21st Century Oncology
55Below average
2.8
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

21st Century Oncology Employee Reviews

Job Title
All
Location
United States285 reviews
Showing all 285 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The global company is very cold hardhearted about their employees
Long term employees stab each other and new employees in the back. It was on honor to help cancer patients understand, manage and explain the road to recovery.
Was this review helpful?
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place I have ever worked
The physicians are great but The regional manager has no business being in oncology or in any medical practice. Extremely unprofessional on every level.
Was this review helpful?
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promises made but unkept
I have nothing nice to say drs are exception, but Nothing else functions accordingly. Their employees are overworked and underpay, managers in and out are at a lost don’t know a darn thing; and yet they take the initiative to correct employees when they have been doing the jobs for over 10 years
Was this review helpful?
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great teammates
Lack of company communication , employees are just a body count which leads to employees quitting
Often don’t replace and make others take on job pay is low without merit increases and opportunity to promote
Pros
Good dept management
Cons
La ck of pto
Was this review helpful?
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated to Cancer Care
Company Culture is dedicated to caring for Patients who have cancer and their families. This culture has recently changed under new leadership. Employees are inspired to BE the link to excellent patient care and customer service for those patients being treated.
Was this review helpful?
Share your experience
Let job seekers know what it's like to work at your company.
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It wasn't the worst and it wasn't the best
Basically, I look back on this position as another learning experience. Half the people I worked with were wonderful and encouraging. The other half were not. I did learn a lot from working there. Positives and negatives.
Was this review helpful?
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No raises in years
If you are unsatistisfied management says you can leave. No appreciation for workers. No incentives, advancements, nothing.positive and no interaction with employees in same department. Supplies needed
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Not good environment
Was this review helpful?
Official response from 21st Century Oncology
March 30, 2020
I am sorry that this is your experience during your time with 21st Century Oncology.

Would you be willing to reach out to me with some more detailed information so that we can take your feedback and create a better environment?


If so, you can e-mail me at Manuel.Rivera@21co.com


Thank you for your time.


-Manny Rivera

Recruiting Specialist for 21CO
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Assistant
Phlebotomy, collected specimemen assisted the doctors, instrument washing, autoclave, labs vital signs teamwork. Scheduling, and set up for vasectomy surgeries, sterilization, staple removers, suture removal. Medical background and cared for the patients, assisted the doctor with passing instruments cutting the sutures, numbing the patients
Was this review helpful?
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Enjoyed learning about Oncology. The overall day was busy. Regular rooming, more sitting at a desk. Not much of a hands on type. More computer work and etc..
Was this review helpful?
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working there
I was proud that I was working for a company that helped save people's lives, and did not make them go broke to get help. If I did not have to change positions to get a pay raise, I would have stayed in my department forever. However, I had to change. I was in a department where I was traveling 1000 miles a month on my own car. I was leaving early, and returning late. I became exhausted, and had to meet metrics of collecting money from patients instead of collecting form insurance companies. You could not turn away patients, but you would have to get them to agree to payment plans that they told you that they could not afford.
Was this review helpful?
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
nothing• Oversee or complete all aspects of accounts receivable, purchasing, accounts payable, financial statements, payroll, and budget creation, marketing, trending logs and projection data, human resources, and insurance and vendor negotiations.
• Maintained a highly above-average billing ratio and patient collections.

• Traveled to different facilities to help guide employees with protocols.

• Significantly reduced outstanding account receivables over 90 days.

• Advised patients in compliance with hospital’s policies and procedures for financial responsibility at the time of service.

• Followed proper insurance protocol, which included verifying eligibility and benefits, obtaining pre-certification, and billing as directed.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from 21st Century Oncology
March 9, 2020
I am sorry that this was your experience during your time with 21st Century Oncology.

Would you be willing to reach out to me with some more detailed information so that we can take your feedback and create a better environment?


If so, you can e-mail me at Manuel.Rivera@21co.com


Thank you for your time.


-Manny Rivera

Recruiting Specialist for 21CO
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They do not care about employees just if ur making them money
The management is very unproffesional they speak to other employees about personal matters and make fun of fellow employees with other management ive heard it first hand its terrible & a toxic place to work
Was this review helpful?
Official response from 21st Century Oncology
February 3, 2020
I am sorry that this was your experience during your time with 21st Century Oncology.

Would you be willing to reach out to me with some more detailed information so that we can take your feedback and create a better environment?


If so, you can e-mail me at Manuel.Rivera@21co.com


Thank you for your time.


-Manny Rivera

Recruiting Specialist for 21CO
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
I had the opportunity to travel to several 21c locations in CA. My most recent location was in Salinas, CA. I work as a travel radiation therapist. The staff and management were excellent to work with. If I were looking for a permanent place to work, I would definitely look no further than with 21C, especially the Salinas location. The doctors are great and are really passionate about making sure their patients receive the absolute best treatment and care. The staff works great together and really fosters a sense of community within the department. I would highly recommend anyone looking to work in the area, look no further than 21C Salinas, CA!!!
Was this review helpful?
Official response from 21st Century Oncology
February 3, 2020
I am sorry that this was your experience during your time with 21st Century Oncology.

Would you be willing to reach out to me with some more detailed information so that we can take your feedback and create a better environment?


If so, you can e-mail me at Manuel.Rivera@21co.com


Thank you for your time.


-Manny Rivera

Recruiting Specialist for 21CO
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Location is horrible to work
Patients give me a reason to go to work each day because office is a hostile environment.
management needs serious improvement

company has a workplace hotline but cannot call because office manager

is doctor's wife. The company will be good if the employee handbook was implemented,
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
hostile workplace
Was this review helpful?
Official response from 21st Century Oncology
January 6, 2020
I am sorry that this was your experience during your time with 21st Century Oncology.

Would you be willing to reach out to me with some more detailed information so that we can take your feedback and create a better environment?


If so, you can e-mail me at Manuel.Rivera@21co.com


Thank you for your time.


-Manny Rivera

Recruiting Specialist for 21CO
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company
Don’t work here poorly managed very unprofessional a lot of drama no place for growth hastily work place I will never work here again turnover rate high
Was this review helpful?
Official response from 21st Century Oncology
December 9, 2019
I am sorry that this was your experience during your time with 21st Century Oncology.

Would you be willing to reach out to me with some more detailed information so that we can take your feedback and create a better environment?


If so, you can e-mail me at Manuel.Rivera@21co.com


Thank you for your time.


-Manny Rivera

Recruiting Specialist for 21CO
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great teamwork
I have learned to manage time for all the jobs I had to accomplish in a day. I enjoyed working with the other employees in the office. The physicians were wonderful to work with.
Was this review helpful?
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall experience
Management is very disorganized, training is informal and not very comprehensive. Pay raises well, good luck with that! Doctors are wonderful and overall staff are wonderful to work with for the exception of managers they will stab you in the back.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from 21st Century Oncology
December 9, 2019
I am sorry that this was your experience during your time with 21st Century Oncology.

Would you be willing to reach out to me with some more detailed information so that we can take your feedback and create a better environment?


If so, you can e-mail me at Manuel.Rivera@21co.com


Thank you for your time.


-Manny Rivera

Recruiting Specialist for 21CO
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very insecure place to work
The company was run very poorly and required to restate the financial statements for 5 year and ending up filing for bankruptcy. The company financial condition made it very difficult to work there
Was this review helpful?
Official response from 21st Century Oncology
December 9, 2019
I am sorry that this was your experience during your time with 21st Century Oncology.

Would you be willing to reach out to me with some more detailed information so that we can take your feedback and create a better environment?


If so, you can e-mail me at Manuel.Rivera@21co.com


Thank you for your time.


-Manny Rivera

Recruiting Specialist for 21CO
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favorites are everywhere
It seems everywhere you go managers have their favorites the ones that get away with everything and you get away with nothing. I worked with Ugly Petty people who live to put other people down and make your life miserable
Was this review helpful?
Official response from 21st Century Oncology
December 9, 2019
I am sorry that this was your experience during your time with 21st Century Oncology.

Would you be willing to reach out to me with some more detailed information so that we can take your feedback and create a better environment?


If so, you can e-mail me at Manuel.Rivera@21co.com


Thank you for your time.


-Manny Rivera

Recruiting Specialist for 21CO
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is for Pulmonary Critical Care of Ft Myers (division of 21C)
Pulmonary Critical Care and Sleep Medicine Specialists is a terribly run office. It has very high turnover and for some reason corporate (21C) and the doctors don't notice this. The main problem is the female manager that has been there for years, she has a "do as I say, not as I do" attitude. Hours are not flexible, and the work load for many is more than what is possible to do in a day. Others get away with talking all day or passing off their work to others. There is no accountability and no procedures. Computers crash daily and the IT department at 21C is of no help. There is lack of support and work ethic throughout the office and company.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from 21st Century Oncology
November 11, 2019
I am sorry that this was your experience during your time with 21st Century Oncology.

Would you be willing to reach out to me with some more detailed information so that we can take your feedback and create a better environment?


If so, you can e-mail me at Manuel.Rivera@21co.com


Thank you for your time.


-Manny Rivera

Recruiting Specialist for 21CO
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
lack of communication with management. no pay increase. The daily work schedule is stressful. no policy or protocols in place. make policy as you go dailiy
Pros
flexible
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?
Official response from 21st Century Oncology
November 11, 2019
Good morning, I am sorry that this was your experience during your time with 21st Century Oncology.

Would you be willing to reach out to me with some more detailed information so that we can take your feedback and create a better environment?


If so, you can e-mail me at Manuel.Rivera@21co.com


Thank you for your time.


-Manny Rivera

Recruiting Specialist for 21CO
Claimed Profile
Want to know more about working here?
Ask a question about working or interviewing at 21st Century Oncology. Our community is ready to answer.
Overall rating
2.8
Based on 285 reviews
5
51
4
51
3
57
2
34
1
92
Ratings by category
2.9
Work/Life Balance
2.7
Compensation/Benefits
2.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.7
Culture