29 Prime Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't wast your time
Director of Marketing (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CANovember 16, 2017
You do not get any type of training, they just throw you to the pit and say swim or drowned. I did not learn anything while working there. the work retirement was great, however the management sucked
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Puts a lot of pressure on employees and customers
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAAugust 15, 2017
I worked in the group that called previous customers and tried to get them signed up again to use the company's SEO services. There was constant pressure for each person to get X number of customers to come back to the company per day. If you did not make that goal, they could let you go based on a pre-written contract. After a while, the company saw that they were not getting a lot of customers coming back to them, so they made it mandatory for each of us to make a minimum number of calls to previous customers, and try to get them back. When THAT did not work, they let the department manager go, and brought in a new director. When THAT did not work, they laid off the entire department that called previous customers and tried to get them back, only three months after they hired us.
Pros
Ping-pong table
Cons
Constant pressure to get back previous customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Cafeteria
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAFebruary 18, 2017
Hard to Make $$$$,
Salary Changes constantly..
Too Many Management Changes.


Best Part was when they instituted an hourly wage.
Pros
Cafe
Cons
Daily Pressure to make sales or get fired.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAFebruary 10, 2016
I learned how to multitask efficiently, manage my time and persevere even while working with clients that some might call, "difficult".
Pros
great people
Cons
no healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like my Coworkers
Senior Inside Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Tustin, CAOctober 25, 2015
This was a 1099 job so no benefits and you had to pay your own taxes.

If you did not do 5 sales per week then you received no residuals.

If you had a bad week, which sometimes happens, you were told that if you did not pick it up the next week you were going to be let go.

The management environment changed on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
scam company
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAFebruary 23, 2015
These people would hassle business owner in broken promises to get there company the best advertise just to take money from them. i was not able to do this job so the moved me to reception with 8.00 dollars an hour!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging
Sales-Online Marketing (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJanuary 18, 2015
a typical day of work would consist of phone sales. I would Call 300 business a day around the United states. I Met with local business's to promote their online presence. I learned how to sell consistently on a daily basis and to always put the customer first above all. Management was great always challenging me to reach my goals. My coworkers were great and hard working. Great teachers and fun to be around. Hardest part was the consistent grind of making quota. Most enjoyable was the spiffs.
Pros
Residuals
Cons
being on 1099 private contractor
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with poor stability
Business Development Manager/BPO (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CADecember 2, 2014
This company would be perfect if it weren't for the constant shifting in pay due to the needs of the CEO and not the individuals performance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sure, a Ping Pong and Pool table in the Common area, but...
Sr. Sales Representative of SEO (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CASeptember 22, 2014
I get the wrong taste in my mouth when I am told (along with many other employees) that I could make the most money by getting to work at 7am, working thru lunch and dinner, and quitting at 7pm.

This place did not care about their employees. Not the impression I got.

The company kept providing new contracts every other week. They would take away more and more commissions.

Eventually, I hear it may have gone out of business.
Pros
Cafeteria, Pool, Pay
Cons
Short breaks, if any.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
SEO Manager (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJuly 16, 2014
Loved working here, gained so much experience in the marketing and advertising field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for:
General Manager, Operations (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAMarch 3, 2014
My experience was exceptional. This is hands down a great organization to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Glad to be Gone
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAFebruary 20, 2014
Great people. Good times. Never a dull moment. The culture within the company was intense and discouraging. Glad to be gone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place if you get your quote
SEO Specialist (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAFebruary 1, 2014
On phones most the day , 2 meetings a day. One when you frist get to work. Another after Lunch
Pros
Nice building
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Provisioning Specialist (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAOctober 29, 2013
I loved working at 29 prime. I left with knowledge about Google, customer service, and online marketing. As well, i met a great group of people i plan on keeping in my life. Great place.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work environment
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAOctober 17, 2013
It's a upcoming industry so there dealing with alot of changes, but overall i'd say there doing a good job.
Pros
Know's what tactics to use to increase businesses revenue
Cons
A lot of sudden changes that leaves people not to stay very long.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Money
Sales Rep (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CASeptember 24, 2013
If you want to really bust your butt off and make some money sales is where its at,
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun energetic work place
Sales Rep/Screener (Former Employee) –  Santa anaAugust 3, 2013
a day at work is up beat and on the go. I learned how to work great with others and help them getting the best of what they needed.
management is great and always there to help, co worker are nice and friendly and have a lot of energy so you feed of that. The hardest part of the job was when the computers shut down are run slow then it becomes boring. What i like about the job is the environment is great to work in.
Pros
pool table and ping pong table
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Sales associate (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAFebruary 28, 2013
sales isn't for everyone but if you can deal with that stress great!
Pros
great people
Cons
making sales
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report

See more 29 Prime reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at 29 Prime. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 20 reviews
53
47
33
23
14

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.3Culture

29 Prime Reviews by Location