4M Building Solutions Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked the enviroment everywhere i worked.
Day Porter (Former Employee) –  United StatesMay 22, 2018
Everyone there was easy going. Manager was nice and understanding. I see it this way you treat others the way u wanna be treated. And everything will be much better. Not just for u but for you and your coworkers .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They need to fire all managers and all supervisors there especially the ones that been for so long they treat all the workers really bad very rude to
G.Cleaner (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMay 19, 2018
The place never have been stocked with product that we need to clean different companies it's been a month where we didn't have clean towels to clean the Stalls or mop head to clean the mops floors it was just all about how they come in a we come in to do a job without any product to have to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team of people to work with
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee) –  Ottumwa, IAMay 16, 2018
Excellent work expierence everyone is helpful and is non judgemental. It's like having another family. Anyone who recieves a chance to work with the Ottumwa Team its an excellent opprotunity and expierence.
Pros
deffiently team oriented
Cons
need more hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place love the job
assistant account manager/floor tech (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILApril 19, 2018
i started out as a floor tech and move up to assistant account manager. i loved the job never intended to leave but with my wife working there and going thru divorce i had to leave
Pros
fast advancement
Cons
my account manager above me
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Service
General Cleaner (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOApril 16, 2018
I believe my pervious job help me gain unlimited skills in professional areas suggest as communication and time management, and multi-tasking. Working with friendly staff always also me to gain skills I didn’t have prior to being employed allowing me to have experience to figure jobs.
Pros
Compensation, good work environment, multi locations
Cons
I feel there were no cons to this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Preductive and fun work place
Floor Tech (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMarch 2, 2018
It’s peace full and you work at your own pace you take directions and go then your on your own till you come back up to clock out you don’t feally see anyone until the end of the day you may see them a couple of time depending on how big your work area is
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No extra hours
Cleaning Crew (Former Employee) –  Riverview, FLJanuary 11, 2018
Ridiculous job. Not paid enough for the amount of labor we do every single day. They want 8 hours worth of work from you in just 4. Manager pretended not speak English for a month. Terrible place to work
Pros
Nice work environment
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good motivated employees
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MONovember 28, 2017
This was a steady paced building with a team that worked together well . Everyone had a goal each and every day that was completed on a nightly basis .

To me it was a relaxed work place .
Pros
Every day has a goal .
Cons
Night hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only if you absolutely need a job
Floor Hand (Former Employee) –  Russellville, KYNovember 21, 2017
I intended on working hard and being reliable. After the first week, employees of Logan Aluminum were defecating in urinals, slicing trash bags, and so on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I didnt like it because the job had so much drama.
General Cleaner (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOOctober 26, 2017
I would never go back there people at that place so rude the supervisors talk to you any type of way. They look down on you and before we start our shift security guard had to pat us down before we start working and after our shift end, like we were in prisons.
Pros
Breaks were longs
Cons
Too many females
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
truth
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Springfield, ILSeptember 7, 2017
for the truth this job has a high turnover you only get 5 hours a day at $8.25 an hour with very little pay increase. they have a hard time to keep employees.
Cons
can not move up, females under valued
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Clearwater, FLAugust 16, 2017
Great place to work and make a career out of it.
Great opportunities for advancement. Team members are great to work with on a daily basis. And you are taught to use certain equipment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gave me a lot of experience in being a floor tech.
General Cleaner (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 1, 2017
Easy work but strict company. Pays well for most people but as an experienced worker i seek more from a cleaning company. The equipment provided could have been better
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Happy
Cleaning Technician (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 28, 2017
The company is good just the team that I was working with didn't have the same goals and at the end I had too change job because I was victim of robbery at my work place. I didn't try to change building I just decide to try to come back to my , customer service or help people is what I like the most.
Pros
Breaks on time
Cons
union
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 13, 2017
Relaxing place to work short shift we play bingo to receive extra money work as an group to make sure the job finish also in an Union who help us with different situations on the job
Pros
Short shift
Cons
4 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
managing for a cleaning company
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 12, 2017
It was hard to get dependable workers at the rate of pay they paid hourly employees. I did have many positive experiences I learned the hiring process,how to do payroll, how to organize and have online meetings. Upper management needs to be more involved and offer more assistance and solutions for their managers.
Pros
healthcare and vacation for salaried employees
Cons
They do not offer benefits for their hourly employees, hourly employees are the ones that deserve better benefits, since they do most of the work that make the company money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work. Part time hours
Janitorial (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 9, 2017
NO WEEKENDS!!!...part time hours made the job a breeze. I was there 4 years. I vaccumed office cubicles. All the personnel was nice and pleasant. Sometimes the work was a challenge but i always rose to the occasion
Pros
5 hours a day
Cons
5 hours a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
General Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 20, 2017
It's a good company to work for and they offer flexible work schedule with weekends off on some locations and good starting wages to start out.it's a good place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 26, 2017
This company is by far the worst cleaning company there is out. I was a supervisor and got publicly demoted in front of the job site (contract) just so the manager could bring in who she wanted to be the supervisor. The manager hasn't even been employed at the new site for 90 days before she demoted me. She was lazy, she never wanted to help out when we had set-ups or short staffed. The manager would also say bad things about day shift but give night shift good praise. This company is a joke!
Pros
Met good hard coworkers
Cons
Breaks, pays and benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, ILMay 19, 2017
very organized. different culture fun employees hard workers very lenient management as long as job is done right and deadlines are met. also very transferable company
Pros
tranferable
Cons
cut hours on ontracts
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report