5TH AXIS Employee Reviews in San Diego, CA

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality is the last concern to management.
CNC Machinist (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 9, 2019
Everyone in charge trying to show some improvement. Wrongfully they escape the quality and push for more to produce. Sometimes I've noticed that the table is loaded with the production of last day. Half scraps and others had to be reworked. The blames are never pointing to what they really need to. Machines, operators, programs, even ones I heard that the setup was wrong. Assuming that it was the problem, no one down from first article to whom they've taken the parts out, before putting the next one in, isn't that nice to check and double check. They are promoting the operator than train a good Machinist.
Pros
Sometimes
Cons
Leaders are against workers taking breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heaven on Earth as far as machinning is concerned!
CNC MACHINIST (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 11, 2019
The best people I ever worked for, easy to get a long with and honest with their employees. They want you to show up to work and do your best everyday, pretty standard stuff. There are monthly birthday celebrations with different kinds of food being offered plus random activities and giveaway's for employees that help make the environment a joy to be around. State of the art machines surround you and there is always something to learn.
Pros
Laid back enviroment
Cons
Needs 401k plan
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ant farm
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  San DiegoFebruary 22, 2019
People going between 4 bldgs. Most just duplicating work of others or doing something that could have been consolidated into 1 trip by 1 employee. Company provided motorized bicycles and did not require training or the use of safety equipment.
Warehouse Manager not suited for the job. Consistantly wasted company money and resources due to poor planning and not undertanding how to run a department. Would assign duties then come and jump in front of you and critized your efforts.
Owners very nice hard working and respectful. They deserve better from the Warehouse Manager
Pros
Great co-workers
Cons
Poor operational management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On the edge of technology and outstanding place to work
CNC Maintenance Superviser Assistant (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAJanuary 1, 2019
Not so many places as this company, really it’s so hard to find good pay/benefits/friendly team and employee oriented owners. This is the company you're lookin for!
Highly educated, professional stuff from the top to the button! Work like a real team and feel like a family!
Pros
Pay, benefits, employee oriented owners.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved It
Quality Assurance Manager/ SCQA/ CMM Programmer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 28, 2018
Loved the management and people, left solely for what i thought was opportunity and some more money to support the family.

Every day was a new challenge which i enjoyed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people working hard
Quality Assurance Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJanuary 9, 2017
Working here was enjoyable. The company is full of intelligent people top to bottom. unfortunately i was laid off do to restructuring of a department but i did receive regular raises in the short time i was there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work, the whole crew is very friendly.
Saw/Assembly/Deburr Technician (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CANovember 10, 2014
It's pretty laid back but not at the same time. I've learned how to use a deburr knife correctly and a CNC Saw to cut parts. Management is good, no complaints there. Co-worker's are awesome, everybody's a team player. The hardest part of the job is when we are crunched on time at the end of the month and need to ship inventory. I enjoy working, I like my job pretty much from start to finish each day.
Pros
Awesome people to work for.
Cons
No 401k
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely professional and personable place to work.
Industrial Machine Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAOctober 22, 2014
A highly skilled, productive and competitive work environment, with a great ability to develop personal and professional relationships.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work and everyone loves coming to work everyday
Deburr & Assembly Technician (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 25, 2012
the management treats every employee with the up most respect and willing to help out in any way they can. Everyone loves to work at 5th Axis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report

See more 5TH AXIS reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at 5TH AXIS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 11 reviews
56
43
31
20
11

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.3Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.1Culture