7-Eleven Employee Reviews

Found 6,355 reviews matching the search See all 8,997 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 15, 2019
. At 7-eleven owner had me working different shift everyday which was stressful due to that i was getting sick. when i talked to owner about she didn't care about it at all, her response was you figure it out not my problem
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Shift Leader and Trainer stocke/sales (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 15, 2019
By myself overnight working two stores and and when some one dose come in it’s the owner and he never has nothing good to say nothing you did that night was right.
Pros
N/a
Cons
No breaks always work alone overnight
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Privately owned store
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 15, 2019
I worked for a privately owned 7-Eleven store and it was a very horrible experience.
The owners only cared about their business and not the employees
Pros
Free fountain drinks, 40+hours
Cons
No breaks, Bad pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
id rather not….
Sales Associate and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Buena Park, CAJanuary 15, 2019
the owner at my location was mainly the problem, the manager was doing the owners job and if the owner didn't like you he'd find any excuse to get u in trouble.
Pros
Coworkers are amazing, manager is reasonable and understanding
Cons
the owner sucks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth, NJJanuary 15, 2019
It was fun working at 7eleven. You're by yourself most of the time. You have to do the coffe, clean counters, make tge food while still taking costumers.
Pros
Fun
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow pace very dangerous was put in very bad situations from time to time
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Port Saint Lucie, FLJanuary 15, 2019
Okay place to work but not enough hours not enough money very dangerous was put in bad situations a few times such as attempted robberies overall not a great place to work especially nights
Pros
Quiet
Cons
Overworked underpaid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Flexible place to work.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVJanuary 15, 2019
Work is easy to do but lots of times understaffed, high turn over, great people to work with, if you work hard management will work with your schedule needs. Very fun, fast paced environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 13, 2019
I found the job very stressful and the amount of work that was expected was excessive.
The training wasn't good. You were kind of learning as you go.
Pros
non
Cons
no breaks.Minimum Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a fun job
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Merritt Island, FLJanuary 12, 2019
I've worked for 7Eleven now for 4 yrs with 2 different owners both great people to work for. I enjoy working with the public. I don't really have much more I can say. It's pretty clear as to what type business it is and what I do.
Pros
Flexible hrs introduction of new products
Cons
No benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
heavy duty job and can be stressfull enviroment place
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Temecula, CAJanuary 12, 2019
7-eleven is always busy place to work. you have to be very polite to deal with customers. Alot of times it gets out of control and stressful working by yourself. overall it's a heavy duty job but enjoyable working with crew.
Pros
free lunch, soft drinks and coffee
Cons
No benefits or anything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great money
Night Clerk (Former Employee) –  Del City, OKJanuary 12, 2019
I enjoyed working at 7-11 for the benefits and money aspects. I work 50 plus hours a week and make plenty of money to help me through school. Wish i could have worked there longer but school schedule conflicts got in the way.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work demand
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, WAJanuary 12, 2019
High work demand, no benefits. Always on call even if i couldn't make it in. Management was wonderful. I would be the only one working, dangerous And scary in the neighborhood .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good place to work
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VAJanuary 11, 2019
I really love working with 711. Is is a good place to work a good place to grow you will love working here. I'm customer service person who loves all my customer n love to work with the public
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was nice at first
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Stafford County, VAJanuary 11, 2019
They pretty much would overwork you for what you should've been only working to begin with. when i would tell them i couldn't work a certain day i would still be put on the schedule. management said something to me she shouldn't have.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All and all a good experience but not what I want for myself
Cashieer (Former Employee) –  Glendale, CAJanuary 11, 2019
I feel 7 eleven is company with a great layout. It's not hard to get in their the first day and realize how the system of working is there. Would definitely recommend for somebody just getting their feet wet in the work world.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks, no extra coverage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They tried to hard to be my friend, but thats customer service
Cooler Worker, cashier, janitorical work (Former Employee) –  Imperial Beach, CAJanuary 11, 2019
He is a gd guy that helps his team when things get a bit out of control , sometimes gets power .... & try to talk to one in a way to show he is in charge but thats just me i annoy people sometimes
Pros
Free food day before experation date, lunch time u have many choices
Cons
Being kind to mean or angry cutomers, food starts losing its appeal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  South Toms River, NJJanuary 11, 2019
helped customers with there supplies directed them cleaned the sore stocked the shelves mopped the floor fill the freezer made orders and rung up customers
Pros
Great Manager
Cons
Didnt have any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the managers ,staff and customers!!!
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJanuary 10, 2019
Enjoyed the environment of the Widefield location in Colorado Springs,CO. The staff was like your family and was a neighborhood store. The customers were regulars so was great to build a relationship with them. The store was clean organized and just a great staff. The franchise owners and managers were hands on and wonderful to work
With. Would recommend their store to anyone!!!! Sad to leave but I relocated with family.
Pros
Wonderful staff and managers
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn new skills
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 10, 2019
I worked at 7-Eleven in a variety of roles. It was a good place to work, especially right out of school. The company events can be a lot of fun and are a good way to meet people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
CASHIER/CLERK (Former Employee) –  Little Elm, TXJanuary 10, 2019
This place was my first job so I did everything I could learned what I could in the customer service industry. It was a fun place good people to work with that I am still connected with till this day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at 7-Eleven. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 9,001 reviews
52.5K
42.7K
32.4K
2823
1647

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

2.2InHerSight Score

2.0Personal Development

2.7Career Opportunities

2.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight