7-Eleven Employee Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Based on 7,518 reviews
Ratings breakdown
52.1K
42.3K
32K
2678
1512
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 5,326 reviews matching the search See all 7,511 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxed and enjoyable environment .
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Montebello, CAJune 19, 2018
very slow but the pace can switch an instant in certain hours.
I learned that the way we present our food to the customer can do a lot for there interest.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
some customers who make it hard to please in service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conveniece store
Associate (Former Employee) –  Greeley, COJune 19, 2018
The employment was not encouraging. My hours were cut five times before I quit working for 7-11, and another person was being trained for my job. I did not like walking to work in the rain only to work in the cooler for the next 2 hours where I would catch a cold so I would call in sick
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everybody was nice
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Clemson, SCJune 19, 2018
I got along with everyone there we were like a big family. Everybody was willing to help each other out when needed. All the customers would say they loved how we can joke around with each other but be professional when it was time. Some days were rough but we worked together as a team and made it through the day. Even though I still no longer work there I still keep in touch and go see them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love 7 eleven great place to work
Store Clerk (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV 89148June 19, 2018
Great job to be at, it taught me about consistency, patience, how to interact with customers, I learned so much and respect the people who own the store because there is so much work that goes into being apart of the 7 eleven family
Pros
Free drinks
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would work At seven Eleven if give another opportunity
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Murrieta, CAJune 18, 2018
I have worked for the company for at least 11 years, in different locations and cities. I would work for the company again if given the chance. I enjoy answering questions and helping people with their needs,
Pros
Customer Service
Cons
No breaks, and rude customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always something to do, jobs are everywhere.
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  North Las Vegas, NVJune 18, 2018
I love my job, but it is constant hard work and I am getting older and don't really want to work that hard every day. I am a perfectionist to some degree so I take great pride in making my store look good. The hardest part is having to do others work because they didn't get it done for some reason and dealing with shoplifters.
Pros
Very flexible on everything!
Cons
No exact break times, hard work, low pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, interactive work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Sun Valley, CAJune 18, 2018
I enjoyed working at seven eleven. Positive work environment. The store manager was a pleasure to work for. I learned how to keep track of inventory. The do's and don'ts of the job. The interaction I had with the customers were always pleasant. It was a great experience to work there.
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and always busy
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Mishawaka, INJune 18, 2018
7-Eleven was a learning experience for me. I pushed myself to meet deadlines with ordering product and training new employees like I never had before. On top of supervising and correcting others' mistakes, I took care of customers while maintaining a positive relationship with our regular customer base. I accounted for monetary losses and helped prevent thousands of dollars more while I was there. I also learned how to properly motivate and appreciate my staff while working as a fully functional team.
Pros
Hands on learning, experience managing cash flow and employees
Cons
Low pay, high turnover rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You have to be on your feet all day to run the store smoothly.
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Everett, WAJune 18, 2018
It’s a fast pace working environment. Multi tasking is a must. You have to be a team player to run the store smoothly. As a manager you have to handle ordering, making store deposits, be able to log in work orders etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Store Associate (Former Employee) –  Leander, TXJune 17, 2018
Good company to work for. Comes with great perks and benefits. There was always something that could be done or cleaned around the store to keep busy.
Pros
Everything
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment
Loss Prevention Specialist (Former Employee) –  Willow Grove, PAJune 17, 2018
I started my career at 7-Eleven. 7-Eleven strived to see their employees succeed and would afford all the training necessary for employees to achieve their goals. They provided an excellent work environment, incentives and benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love the manager there
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Warwick, RIJune 17, 2018
i could not get enough of the customers and how friendly they where and how the manager would check up on you during your shift and the end of your shift you had to count your draw down and how you have to count the lottery tickets to see how many you sold
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was OK !
Sales Associate / Cashier (Former Employee) –  Westminster, CAJune 17, 2018
it was ok to work there to get experience in how to handle people. But it is not the permanent job. There are fewer opportunities in that work. No growth no matter how hard you work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stresfull
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Providence, RIJune 16, 2018
too much work handed to one person who's working alone all the time,
boring place to work
hardest part of the job is to work all alone with no help
stressful with the type of customers usually come
Pros
none
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Long Term Potential
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Antioch, CAJune 16, 2018
7eleven could easily be a welcoming company. The issue with most franchise stores, the management has no connection with their customers. If the employee is from the area, the customers are more willing to come in because they know they will be welcomed. When the employees are not from the area or decide to be rude to customers, nothing gets solved and the growth of the company ends up lacking. Stability is the key and my old place of work has none. From workers not doing their tasks to walking out on shifts. From Swing triples in two days to getting moved from a store 10 mins from your house to a 35 min drive. Having to drop the car back off at 4 am with no accommodation to the fact and being schedule til 5 am. Running entire deliveries solo because both night shift guys called off sick. Having to come in on your day off, cause a coworker is alone with a huge delivery and someone no showed. Only because you are 10 mins away and they called you. Having to deal with customers saying racist comments about staff with a smile on your face and a " Have a nice day."
Pros
Free drinks. Graveyard Shift.
Cons
Lack of presence from owner. Lack of authority from management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pros and cons
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 15, 2018
When I first began to work at the job, I loved it. It's not very complicated work. You prepare food, and coffee (which they teach you how to do) and occasionally have to work with machines depending on how much you know. You also clean the store up of course,write off expired products and receive shipments. I spent a lot of time on the register. I was able to interact with all kinds of customers from all types of backgrounds and improve my social skills while being myself which was most fulfilling and enjoyable. Eventually the store came under new management and they reduced me to 8 hours a week with little communication as to why or who the manager was.. It can be unorganized and people call out and schedules get mixed up .. so just do your job , but beware .. it may not be a long term type of job, but the pay is weekly.
Pros
Free drinks only.
Cons
short breaks to no breaks..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay starter job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Palm Bay, FLJune 15, 2018
I did not work for a corporate store so I am unsure how they run their business, but the store I worked for was terrible, so many scheduling issues, and poor management
Pros
Free soda
Cons
Too little pay, too few hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo ocupado y fast paced
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Harlingen, TXJune 15, 2018
Fast paced environment wirh super easy qualifictions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Manager (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 14, 2018
It was great experience working for 7-11. I learned a lot from this position. It allowed me to expand on my expertise and it's great working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Castle Rock, COJune 14, 2018
It was ok, I worked graveyards, it was not fun. Management listens to you but not fully. Not fully understanding of much. I did not enjoy working there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport