7-Eleven Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 1,708 reviews matching the search See all 8,725 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead end job
Senior Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Cedar Park, TXNovember 16, 2018
Typical day: 8 hrs. on your feet, fast paced work, no breaks including no lunch break.
What I learned: No matter how good you perform your job, you will not be financially rewarded with raises after you reach the pay cap for your position.
Management: Inconsistant, at best. Frequent management changes due to buying and selling of franchised stores. Things (benefits, raises, consistant management, etc.) were MUCH better before the company started franchising operations.
Workplace culture: Eclectic, depending on who is working on any given day.
Hardest part of job: Being on your feet all day with no breaks.
Most enjoyable part of job: Interaction with the customers, especially the "regulars".
Pros
Dealing with the public and meeting new people
Cons
No benefits, no raises, no breaks, inconsistant management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company to work for,
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLNovember 16, 2018
Atypical day at work starts greeting and serving customers fast and friendly service with a smile,making sure product is fresh and presented to sale,the most enjoyable part of my job was my customers,
Pros
working with people
Cons
health care benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy store
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORNovember 15, 2018
Very busy store with returning customers.
Conveniently located.
A lot of drug and prostitution activity in parking lot.
Very nice and thoughtful management.
Pros
free coffee and soft drinks
Cons
poor wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful during peak hours, but a fun place to work overall.
Gas station clerk (Former Employee) –  Cape Coral, FLNovember 14, 2018
When arriving for a day at work, I would go sign in behind the counter and immediately hop onto a register or go start to clean up to help the previous shift get ready to close shift to begin my own shift. The hardest part about the job was organizing and managing the cooler.
Pros
Can get all the work done on your own schedule as long as it gets done.
Cons
No breaks, no discounts, and no benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Denver, CONovember 13, 2018
Team work
Respect
Good salary
Safety
Employee discount
Easy job
Work faster
Greet people
Good customer
Fun store to work
Nice boss
Free drink for all employee
Pros
Discount
Cons
30 minute break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Store Manager, Manager Mentor (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLNovember 13, 2018
Decent job. Decent benefits. I liked my position and the job that I was doing. The customers were great. The staff was good. The company itself was okay to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLNovember 12, 2018
Working for 7-Eleven can be very stressful and fast-paced at times. On the other hand it can be slow as molasses too. Throughout every shift, there are periods of being too busy to breath and periods of absolute boredom. I always enjoyed working with the public and this is the perfect place to do it in. There will always be customers that seem to be very rude and non compliant. From my experiences the vast majority of customers though are very nice and respectful.
Pros
Discounts On Food, Paid Weekly
Cons
No Benefits, Lack of Advancement Opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor pay
MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLNovember 12, 2018
I enjoyed working with the customers but the owner is very rude to his employees and he doesn't pay hardly anything and there arent any benefits. He takes money out of your check without notice or explanation. Very bad place to work as far as working for a franchise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Somewhat ok
Cashier stocker (Former Employee) –  Trenton, NJNovember 11, 2018
It was a ok job can be fast pace can be slow based on the location i had a rough time for the most cause it was located near a college and other busy institutions
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Suffolk, VANovember 10, 2018
While working there I got to meet and greet alot of different people which i enjoyed. The hours they had me working on the other hand kind of sucked there were numerous times when I would work all night and then have to come in 5 hours later.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a temporary job
Research Account Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 9, 2018
7-11 was simply a pass through job. I knew it wouldn't be a permanent stop for me. So I worked at the best of my ability there. It was an experience to see the behind the scene of cash receipts and what go on at 7-11 corporate.
Pros
Great crew to work with
Cons
Poor raise compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s ok for college students
Clerk/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLNovember 9, 2018
It’s job for college students who need a little money if you don’t have any bills or in a relationship or have any children or health issues.
They don’t discriminate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad manager
3rd shift lead (Former Employee) –  Abilene, TXNovember 9, 2018
Overall I loved my 711 customers that would come in regularly. But I was often called in to fill in for management, who would call in often.
I was not given a raise after I was promised and started management training.
711 hired someone else to fill the position, I felt like it was wrong of my manager to train me, and assure a new position for me only to lie and hire someone with less experience in a convenient store.
Pros
Friendly regualr customers that make you smile.
Cons
pay not worth the effort youhave put in to have a successful store
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has it's moments
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTNovember 9, 2018
I would only recommend working at a 7-Eleven franchise. The management is much closer with their employees and it's an overall better environment to work in. There are drawbacks however like no paid time off and health care.
Pros
Management
Cons
Lack of benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
But it was just that 711
Assistant Manger (Former Employee) –  Redlands, CANovember 7, 2018
Maybe my experience with them wasn’t the best the owners didn’t really care about their employees and customers, very low pay can’t survive on pay check store is always dirty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier &Attendant (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 7, 2018
7-eleven has alot to offer if ypur a full time employee. Its a great job. Light work but fast paced at times. Learn alot of new things. Great customer service.
Pros
Great learning opporunity
Cons
Part time employees dont get same benifits as full time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
711 is a productive, fast fun paced environment.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  MarylandNovember 6, 2018
You will love the environment, along with the people, a high energy staff that makes you feel right at home, you will learn alot about customer service and get to meet alot of friendly faces!
Pros
Vacation time after a year of being there
Cons
Short breaks no free lunches or discount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad job only use to save money
Certified Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYNovember 5, 2018
I wouldn't recommend this job to anyone. The work is mostly easy but you can find a job easier and/or better paying just as quick. The management is typically lazy but i cant speak for every location. Some don't care about employees just about the profit .
Pros
Coniviently Close
Cons
No food, discounts, or overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's been an good experience
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  17404 SE Powell blvdNovember 4, 2018
It's been an good experience working at 711 but i definitely can offer alot more then i have opportunity at 711 for me 10 years working here i have great relationship with the coustmers and the mangement as well
Pros
Flexible secdule
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 3, 2018
Its a fun place to work you would meet all kinds off people. The time goes by so fast because its always busy. You always have something to do so you wont be bored.
Pros
Free food
Cons
No lunch or break time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at 7-Eleven. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 8,727 reviews
52.4K
42.6K
32.3K
2797
1615

See reviews about

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP50%
In the Top 50% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at 7-Eleven.

Powered by Comparably