7 POINT GROUP Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Door to Door Agent (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXMay 8, 2018
We will go early in the morning for training and with our co-workers we will set up the situation like if it were a real live customer. We will trained and correct each other in how to approach them and see what were our weakness and make them stronger and show the people our product.
Pros
If, you changed more than 10 people to your electrical company, your paid check would be a fat check
Cons
On rainy days no one would work, too, much walking, commission pay only
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pyramid Scheme Company
Energy Consultant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 29, 2018
HR pays what they feel like paying you, not what you earned. You are charged hundreds of dollars for "team building exercises", gas, and hotel fees every week. It was nothing like what my recruiter told me, but I guess that means she did her job right. This job is 100% commission based.
Pros
semi self managed
Cons
No breaks, work in all weather condition, pay for r&b weekly, pay for gas, no benefits, no sales no money
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun workplace.
Retail/customer service (Former Employee) –  McAllen, TXApril 4, 2018
This job is life changing. I’veamaged to moved out on my own as a single mother of 2. You get to meet wonderful costumers and employees along the way. I love everything this job has shown me.
Pros
Weekly pay, flexible schedule
Cons
No benefits, no paid time off, no holidays off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get paid for your efforts f*** hourly living.....
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXFebruary 12, 2018
7 Point provides you with a better futurew, you get paid for what you work for. Stop living like eveyone else and start living like no-one else can. SIMPLE!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management, pressure to make high sales and not pay
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXJanuary 17, 2018
I've been a rep for 7 point group since October 2017 and it's one issue after another Why they cant pay me for all my sales at once. I have to harass and threaten to file a complaint to get anywhere. Yet they push me to still make sales. Theymtrt to use bonusesbas incentive. If you can't pay me for actual work what makes me think you pay.a bonus? Them they.want you.to ask to.leave work when they.Don't pay you hourly.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Commission based work and bad management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Es una Empresa que ha crecido a pasos agigantados, pero aún tiene oportunidad en sus sistemas laborales internos.
ejecutivo de ventas (Former Employee) –  Laredo , TexasJanuary 10, 2018
Es una Empresa gigante, exitosa y que me estiró mentalmente. Tienes contacto directo con los directivos y propietario a pesar de ser tan grande. Oportunidad de crecimiento, pero faltan habilitar sistemas de comunicación efectiva, la tramitología y estabilidad. Es una oportunidad para la gente que ama los retos, aprendí sobre energía eléctrica muchisimo y a enrolar a gente desconocida. La más dificil es estar lejos de casa y tu estabilidad migratoria para trabajar fuera del país legalmente.
Pros
Comisiones altas y el pago es semanal.
Cons
No tienes seguro médico, prestaciones y sueldo.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
muy buena
Agente de Ventas (Former Employee) –  houstonFebruary 1, 2017
muy buena empresa, buen abiente de trabajo y oportunidad de crecimiento
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 27Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
during wor
Representative (Current Employee) –  Laredo, TXMay 7, 2015
I find this job beneficiant only for managers.Us as representatives getting paid only 65$ per app. is nothing, you end up with 190$ checks at the end of week, im willing to work something for sure, hourly at least 7.50$ im jst asking for a chance to work, ive worked with cargoquin before and medline. ensambling and revising correctly merchandise
Pros
nothing
Cons
no breaks, only commission what you do is what you get paid.
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 20Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beginning Stage
Coordinator (Intern) (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 9, 2014
The company is fairly new and still has a lot of kinks to work on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with high client based services
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Houston,TexasJuly 30, 2014
Self starter position. Recruiting job seekers for training with Reliant NRG.
Pros
Part-time
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 40Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at 7 POINT GROUP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 11 reviews
55
40
31
22
13

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.1Culture