717 Parking Enterprises Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was wild!
Valet Attendant/ Lead Lane Attendant (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLJune 19, 2018
Hectic is the word. Terrible management, constantly someone crashing a car. The hospital management and the valet management could not see eye to eye. People had to wait on average 15 to 20 minutes for the car they where coming to pick up. It honestly doesn't take more than 10 minutes to get your own car in a Disney parking lot.
Pros
You could change shifts easily.
Cons
Ever changing schedules.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for young or college kids
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 30, 2018
Working in the valet business in my younger years was a blast. I was able to meet a lot of people and find my true passion which is hospitality . Perfect for college kids
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job is easy but fast paced
Valet (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 26, 2018
Would recomend to someone looking for a part time job. If you are worried about working when you are not scheduled or on holidays I do not recommend this job.
Pros
Cash tips
Cons
Very little time off, on call
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good job to work
Valet Attendant (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLNovember 15, 2017
a place where you wasn't really with to many other employees just about two or three others. very relaxed but fast paced. I had fun at this job, it was a great experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Valet/ Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Norfolk, VANovember 5, 2017
To many rules for such a an easy job. Head boss isn't people friendly. Sometimes you work hard and it doesn't get nocticed. It can be a fast moving environment.
Pros
Meeting different people
Cons
No vacation time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good college job
VALET (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 15, 2017
If you are in college is a great job to have. You can accommodate your working schedule around your school schedule. Depending on the location you may be able to get good tips.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prepare to have your salary lowered if a manager
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 18, 2017
Everyone who is a Manager, unless in the office in Tampa, will have your salary lowered at some point for some BS reason. Benefits are virtually worthless.
However if you like to be micromanaged, disrespected, and hear "are you understanding me? I don't think your understanding me" about 600 times an hour then this job is for you!
Pros
owners usually out of it so your checklists can be from other day
Cons
turn around is awesome, like laugh out loud awesome lol, checklists
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
apply if you need money NOW
Lot Attendant (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 17, 2017
Overall they have no idea what they are doing when it comes to how they treat their employees. There is a lot of favoritism and inconsistency. The pay is what you expect for just standing in a parking lot but crazy long shifts and no breaks don't really make it worth it. Only apply here if you absolutely need money right now. They are always hiring and have a lot of availability.
Pros
availability
Cons
favoritism, inconsistency, pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & Laid Back
Parking Lot Attendant (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 11, 2017
Easy Money , The Weather May Not Be All That Great At Times But Never Anything Unbearable. The Staff Is Great 👍Everybody Is Very Helpful And Dependable.
Pros
Plenty of hours and shifts to pickup daily
Cons
Weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Divertido
Lead Driver (Former Employee) –  AeropuertoJuly 19, 2017
Es una buena compañía con gran servicio al cliente y buen trato a sus empleados algún día me gustaria volver a trabajar alli .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned how to deal with customers in a fast-paced environment. Also, learned how to problem solve quickly and efficiently with customers.
Valet Attendant (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 17, 2017
A typical day at 717 is waiting for your manager to get there to the valet booth to give you the parking tickets for the day. They are usually always late. I will say that I feel that I learned proficient customer service skills and a little management experience because sometimes we have to make each others schedules. I would recommend for a part time job in college for some extra cash.
Pros
Drive nice cars, cash in pocket everyday
Cons
short breaks, pay is very low depending on the day of the week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good interpersonal relations between workers
Valet Parking Attendant (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 11, 2017
Friendly work environment with organized friendly managers.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work while getting exercise
Valet Parking Manager (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 8, 2017
overall this is one of my best jobs i got to build relationships with customers by working at there favorite restaurant and always taking good care of them and there car management was rarely seen you were your own boss most of the time and the most enjoyable part was being outside and getting exercise while running to get cars
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Valet (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 15, 2017
Some of the locations were ok for tips . The supervisors booked themselves at all the good locations ! They really could care less about the employees, very high turnover of valets! They would also over staff every location , therefore you walked home with about $12 a night!
Pros
Free meal at restaurant locations
Cons
To many to list
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 7, 2017
No decision making in the company, besides ownership. Work all events around town. something different every day. managers work hard with no reward or recognition
Pros
People who work there outside of ownership
Cons
personal vehicle, zero support
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not A Good First Job
Lot Attendant (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 24, 2017
As A first job its something i would not suggest to my kids. pay was not good, but the staff overall was very great to be around everyone was very nice
Pros
there are no Pros
Cons
No consistent Schedules
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun WorkPlace
Parking Lot Attendant (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 20, 2017
I am currently a valet ticket seller at seven one seven in which i have gained a great experience and communication skills , Seven One Seven Parking Enterprises is committed to exceeding the hospitality, transportation, and parking goals of facilities and clients across the United States it's a very Professional place to Work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfecta
Driver (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 7, 2017
Para mi fue una esperanza maravillosa ya que aprendí mucho
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Parking Lot Attendant (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 29, 2017
great company to work for i would recomend anyone to apply.
a day at work for 717 parking is like a walk in the park on 7th ave. its a great environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tiene uniformes,pagan a tiempo,hay personas de diferentes idiomas ,somos todos iguales
Chofer (Current Employee) –  1549 n franklin st Tampa fl 33602March 28, 2017
Poner turno fijos,poner un empleado que mantenga el lugar de comer limpio,darnos el horario de comida a su hora,tener en cuenta cuando un empleado es puntual y trabajador cuando comete un error,no discriminar por su país ni color,que los puestos de liderazgo no sólo sean para hombres,cuando se equivoca y se olvida un día de trabajo y el empleado reclama pedir disculpas y decirle que e cuanto antes se arreglara el problema,que todo sea por un ambiente agradable,y que al día siguiente sienta ánimo de regresar a su puesto de trabajo,que den las vacaciones a tiempo y si me necesitan pues comunicarlo y negociar,todo por una calidad de vida mejor en nuestro trabajo que es nuestro segundo hogar
Pros
Pribado
Cons
Si tenemos la media hora del almuerzo
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at 717 Parking Enterprises. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 40 reviews
55
413
36
28
18

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.1Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.6Culture

717 Parking Enterprises Reviews by Location