A&A Employee Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Based on 23 reviews
Ratings breakdown
511
47
31
21
13
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 23 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasn't a bad job
Order Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cuyahoga Falls, OHSeptember 14, 2017
I enjoyed my time working here. The job was fun, the people were great and I got a lot of valuable experience with office work Unfortunately, they closed and I had to move on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A&a
Security (Former Employee) –  Royal Palm Beach, FLJune 14, 2017
It was a good job I just didn't get paid enough. The job was really fun also. I worked with plenty of food people. We didn't get any good benefits though which was really sad but it's okay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place, with challenging work.
Detailer (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 13, 2017
My time with A&A was fun while it lasted. A typical day if we did not have a business that day, consisted of going to our designated post, holding signs trying to draw in more clients. If we had a business then we would go there and detail the cars there.
Pros
easy work, and a great way to meet others.
Cons
tidius work and bad weather usually meant a slow day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All ways available
Fabricator/Combination Welder (Former Employee) –  Texas City, TXAugust 10, 2016
The companies name sums it up well.
Specializing in emergence jobs for the plant.
lots of verity in the work from pipping to skids and vessels.
Always interesting.
Pros
Every job is different.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, team work was good
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 18, 2016
On a regular day we had to take care of the maintenance of the location which includes but not limited to janitorial work. When special events where scheduled we had assemble and un- assemble furniture and art work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting work environment I learned a lot from
Painter, Metal Finisher, Assembler (Former Employee) –  New Berlin, WIOctober 22, 2014
Always something to learn and make production better. Everyone worked together to succeed. Management was enthusiastic and easy to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Construction Laborer (Current Employee) –  Suwanee, GAFebruary 10, 2014
the hardest part of the job is when you have to travel outside of the state.
its a decent not too tiring job, i have been working with great fun people.
Pros
good pay
Cons
traveling outside of the state
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasnt there long enough to really know the place.
Forklift Operator/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Ardmore, OKApril 6, 2013
After i started here, the business contract was outbid so they shutdown.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Chase City, VirginiaMarch 5, 2013
A typical day was answering phones, helping customers, and minor cleaning. I learned how to deal with money, and how to deal with customers. Management was friendly and trained very well. Co-workers were friendly. The hardest part was dealing with rude customers. The most enjoyable part was working with friendly people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, great environment, sadly killed by bad enonomy.
Order Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cuyahoga Falls, OHOctober 3, 2012
I really loved this job. It paid great, the people I worked with were great, the office itself was really nice. My day more or less consisted of supervising orders of ADT Security systems and the installation of the systems. The hardest part of the job was probably just the fact that due to the slow economy, there really weren't a lot of interested customers and we ended up closing up. I really loved the job though and certainly miss it.
Pros
great, laid back environment.
Cons
lack of customer interest.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more A&A reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at A&A. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question