A&J TRANSPORTATION Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delivery Franc sand to company’s Halliburton
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Ada, OKMarch 21, 2019
Don’t work here unless u can get on one of the dispatch trucks. They treat u with no respect if u mess up on ur logs they well take ur line 5 away or the pc I just quit there they well do anything to keep u from getting the guarantee like paying a load out a week early or not paying for layovers
Pros
No
Cons
No family time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, competitive in industry, and great place to work
CDL Class A Driver (Current Employee) –  Ada, OKMarch 14, 2019
A lot of frac sand companies struggle during the down-turn in the oilfield but A&J seems to always do well because of their leadership and processes. The customers always highly recommend A&J because they have their stuff together always. They pay detention, layovers, breakdowns, etc to all the drivers. I will continue to work here until I see fit. They treat their drivers with respect and hold them accountable for their actions if it affects the rest of the fleet. They care about this place as a whole and not just individual people. Makes for a secure job. I highly recommend working here.
Pros
Leadership, management, dispatchers
Cons
High maintenance job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Successful and fun place with great people
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Justice, ILSeptember 24, 2018
Working at A&J transportation was the most successful thing I feel like I've allowed myself to do. Working there allowed me to achieve my fullest maximum organization skills. It helped obtain a positive mindset and makes anyone feel top of the notch.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Small office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You get the minimun amount of loads here
Drver (Former Employee) –  Byng, OKApril 24, 2018
Only the trucks owned by the family members get above the minimum amount of loads. The rest of the trucks get about 10 loads a week. Every job in the office is a family member and they keep their own trucks running. Everything here is about favoritism.
Pros
None.
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Byng, OKFebruary 7, 2018
Wonderful place to work at. The owners and managers are very nice people to work for.They are very accommodating to personal needs. I give this place 2 thumbs up and 10 stars.
Pros
wonderful
Cons
not any
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People, Very Caring
North Carolina Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 4, 2017
I can not speak highly enough about A&J Transport and the owners. They paid all of their employees more than generously, had a very caring and family culture and have always been quick to help those in need while getting the job done. I respect this company more than any other I've ever worked with.
Pros
Great People
Cons
Work dependent on natural disasters.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no home time good pay
long haul over the road Driver/ local (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIOctober 21, 2014
this is a good place if you want to only work your never going to be at home and you never get to enjoy you pay but its a balance issue so it can be dealt with be management
Pros
good pay
Cons
never home
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
Sand Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Ada, OKMarch 19, 2014
no no no no no i got along with GM but their dispatchers sucked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for 13 years, looking for change.
Shop Foreman/ Lead Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Ada, OKOctober 10, 2013
Working in truck shop is a fast pace job, which i like. I have learned a great deal about the transportaion industry. I could not do it without my two best helpers, my co-workers.
Pros
free lunch on fridays
Cons
on call 24/7
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Good Service Shop
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Byng, OKOctober 3, 2013
Drive a truck to varies Frac locations to deliver Frac-Sand to customers. Paid while trained to operate Peunmatic Trailer! Great Co-Workers, always willing to lend a helping hand when needed! Good management & always try to keep there drivers busy. Hardest part of the job is being away from home for weeks at a time & not enough money to justify time gone! The enjoyable part of the job is seeing new places & meeting people!
Pros
Home When Needed!
Cons
Away From Home For Weeks At a Time & Not Enough Money To Justify Time Gone!
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at A&J TRANSPORTATION. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 11 reviews
55
42
31
20
13

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture

A&J TRANSPORTATION Reviews by Location