A&L Industrial Services Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A professional company
NACE CIP Level II Coatings Inspector (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXFebruary 6, 2018
Every company has flaws. This one needed more communication between upper management and employees. Plans needed to be executed and not forgotten. Voices that needed to be heard were shut out.
Pros
Paid well
Cons
No benefits or 401K
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Es una buena empresa recomendable
General Labor (Former Employee) –  VariosNovember 28, 2017
Tiene muy buena cobertura de seguro familiar prestamos vacaciones y pago feriado
Pros
Muy buen seguro m├ędico
Cons
Parking
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scaffold
Scaffold Builder (Former Employee) –  Nederland, TXSeptember 27, 2017
I would build scaffolds, do demos, be inside tanks. I would also travel from the valley to Louisiana, Pasadena, Houston, and Texas. I would work 7 days and 12 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my crew
Helper (Current Employee) –  Baytown, TXSeptember 6, 2017
Awesome crew to work with. Good team, great communication.
Always there to her the job done. Goes above and beyond to please customer. I definitely recommend this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment
Project Lead - System Implementation (Former Employee) –  LaPorte, TXJuly 6, 2017
Industrial atmosphere, but very professional in the office. Enjoyed interface with all levels of employees. Enjoyed job duties and overall office atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Piping Painter (Former Employee) –  Houston TexasJuly 21, 2015
tough work, good pay. sandblasting and painting on pipes in oil refineries. erecting and taking down scaffolds. keeping scaffold yard organized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
painting and sandblasting
sandblaster painter (Current Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXJanuary 24, 2015
a typical day at work for me is to go in and have the safety meeting. after that we start on the jsa and permit. after we get the permit depending on what the job scope is we blast or powertool. then mix and apply the paint. me and my co-workers work really good together, most the time i work at elevated heights. the most enjoyable part of the day is when the job is completed with quality and i get to go home safe to my family
Pros
i am guaranteed at least 40 to 60 hrs a week
Cons
pay allot of money for health care benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Control
Quality Control Inspection Manager (Current Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXMarch 31, 2014
To give sound advise pertaining to quality control and application methods.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
LIGHT EQUIPMENT OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 14, 2014
A & L made every job site a great place to work at with the management and co workers brought on. Learned all of my light equipment operations there.
Pros
knowledgable crew
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Aministrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  La Porte, TXAugust 11, 2013
Learned a lot from their personnel. Great group of people to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Nederland, TXFebruary 1, 2013
Assist the GM in daily needs of the office.Enjoyed working for this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at A&L Industrial Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 12 reviews
54
44
34
20
10

See reviews about

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.2Compensation/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.3Culture