ADP Employee Reviews

Found 3,503 reviews matching the search See all 4,687 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great company to work for
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Deerfield, ILFebruary 14, 2019
Processed Enrollment Reports for new hires for our clients.
Mailed enrollment forms to new hires for our clients.
During Flex season work was very high paced and a bit stressful.
Pros
APD is an awesome company to work for
Cons
Very long hours during flex season
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Service Support Specialist Level (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAFebruary 13, 2019
Loved working there, the people were great and the managers understanding and supportive. Nothing bad to say about the company at all. Would love to work there again someday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive and fast-pace environment
RERTIRMENT SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 13, 2019
Overall a great company to work for. A bit overworked but for the most part it there is a good correlation between how hard you work and how much you get compensated. Management plays a bit role in your success on your day to day activity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Short-Term contracting Opportunity
National Account Benefit Implementation Consultant (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXFebruary 13, 2019
This was a great opportunity to work on a contract basis to assist in onboarding benefits for some of their national accounts. They offered comprehensive training prior to rollout.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great entry level company
District Manager (Former Employee) –  Parsippany, NJFebruary 13, 2019
ADP is a great company all around! Fantastic for those looking to learn the ins and outs of sales. One great thing about ADP is that you are out in the field while you are still in the "training" program, allowing you to apply what you've learned.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Implementation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Buena Park, CAFebruary 12, 2019
Payroll specialist, set-up new payroll account, train customer how to process on-line payroll process adjustments, .
Manager were caring, involved in employees career movement within the company. ADP offered employees on-going, on-site training classes, small groups or one-on-one training.
Lots of employees activities.
On-site cafeteria.
Pros
Best Career Training within a company
Cons
Fast pace enviroment, deadline driven
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at ADP
Configuration Analyst (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTFebruary 12, 2019
working for ADP was amazing. I loved the leadership and day to day work. I have learned many skilling including to grown my knowledge of SQL. The hardest part of my job was remembering to stop.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
HR and Benefits Consultant (Former Employee) –  Elk Grove, ILFebruary 12, 2019
THe company was solid and good to work for, they had a standard ethic and cared for their employees. They had great training tools and a great work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay and Benefits. Lack of training & management experience
Payroll Implementation Consultant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 11, 2019
Overall ADP is a great company to work for. They pay is good and their benefits are great. The downside is that their was lack of training and management was not the best.
Pros
Benefits & Pay
Cons
Management & Training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Employee Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAFebruary 11, 2019
ADP was a very entertaining workplace. I enjoyed my time there and would go back at anytime if I saw a position I would like to apply for. The team building and community service around the community was really nice to be apart of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Life at ADP
Associate Client Support Consultant (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAFebruary 10, 2019
I feel that ADP gave me a great opportunity to learn about how to assist small business owners with running their business. I learned how to run my own team (per my manager's instructions), process payroll, learn about payroll taxes, etc.
Pros
Promoted team work as well as independent work
Cons
Short breaks, numbers could be hard to keep up at times when there were system issues and high call volume
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from ADP
February 11, 2019

We appreciate the review and rating. Thank you for sharing your experience.

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Support Account Manager in Wage Garnishments (Current Employee) –  San Dimas, CAFebruary 9, 2019
enjoy working here!

Everyone is friendly, laid back environment!
Training needs improvement
good company/good benefits
good management
overall enjoyable place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from ADP
February 11, 2019

Thank you for your review and sharing your feedback with us on Indeed.

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a great manager
Payroll Administrator (Former Employee) –  Huntington, NYFebruary 9, 2019
My manager and supervisor were the best and so much fun. It was a pleasure to work and have fun at my job it made the day go by so much faster. The pay could have been better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from ADP
February 11, 2019

Thank you for sharing your ADP experience with us on Indeed.

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Senior Statutory Compliance Consultant (Former Employee) –  Roseland, NJFebruary 8, 2019
ok place to work

upper management is poor

did allow work from home

most enjoyed company sponsored events

good reward recognition

hardest part was no clear direction from senior management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from ADP
February 11, 2019

Thank you for sharing your insights with us on Indeed. Your feedback is valued.

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Senior Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Roseland, NJFebruary 8, 2019
Excellent Company. worked with this company 27 years and enjoyed working there. was able to learn and improve my career over the time that I was there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Official response from ADP
February 11, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Indeed. We appreciate the time you spent with ADP and the insights you shared about your time with us.

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Data EntryFebruary 8, 2019
My typical day was fast pace in the finance department. I worked with a dynamic team, for about 7 months. Plenty of parking. Security was plesant as well.
Pros
Close location
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from ADP
February 11, 2019

Thank you for sharing your insights and review with us on Indeed.

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Client Support Consultant (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAFebruary 8, 2019
Developed an understanding for payroll processing.
Excellent in providing communication to associates.
-Great Training
Wonderful benefits and met some good people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from ADP
February 11, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Indeed. We appreciate the time you spent with ADP and the insights you shared about your time with us.

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady Company
PROJECT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 7, 2019
Steady company to work for. Pretty consistent. There were plenty of meetings but your typical corp atmosphere existed. They did give oppuntities for advancement but was laid off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from ADP
February 11, 2019

Thank you for sharing your insights and review with us on Indeed.

2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mediocre at best
District Manager (Current Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAFebruary 6, 2019
Management uses fear and guilt to run their teams. Employees constantly stressed and fear that the end of the world will happen if dont hit quota. Often talked down to and micro managed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from ADP
February 11, 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Your experience is valuable to us and helps us to improve our processes. We appreciate your feedback and advice and would welcome the opportunity to learn more. If you would like to share additional information so that we can look into it, please contact us at adp_talent_community@adp.com

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
DIRECTOR -Product Management (Current Employee) –  Roseland, NJFebruary 6, 2019
great place to work, great salary and benefits. flexible work environment.
balance work and home.
great benefits, on site gym and dry cleaners, our own starbucks!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Official response from ADP
February 11, 2019

Thank you for sharing your ADP experience with us on Indeed.

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ADP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 4,687 reviews
51.6K
41.6K
3990
2278
1217

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture

Women's ratings

4.4Fairygodboss Score

91%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

98%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss