ADP Employee Reviews

3.9
Overall rating
Based on 3,731 reviews
Ratings breakdown
51.3K
41.3K
3776
2198
1168
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 2,715 reviews matching the search See all 3,727 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and compensation
Implementation Specialist (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXMay 24, 2018
This company really seems to acknowledge an employees work ethic and compensates well according to your drive. The management was great and understanding and always used positive reinforcement to work on any issues. It is fast pace and you must be able to have some tech knowledge.
Pros
compensation, benefits, management
Cons
may have to stay OT on years end
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TX 79912May 23, 2018
it is the best place I have ever worked at. If I could go back I would. My typical day was to get in early take out my laptop, connect it with my other 2 screens and start up the programs I needed to use.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Wage Garnishment Specialist (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TX 79912May 23, 2018
I had a wonderful experience. I hated to leave. my duties were given to me in the beginning and they never changed throughout my employment. Everyone was always willing to help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low key personal work with others
Benefits Administrator (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMay 23, 2018
My day at ADP included coming to work and talking on the phone all day with hardly no interaction with the people around me. I enjoy the training that I received on the job. It was very helpful o do my job.
Pros
Good breaks.
Cons
Not a lot of interaction with coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding career
Small Business Service- Outbound Inside Sales (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PAMay 23, 2018
I enjoyed working for ADP. It is a stressful environment but loved the culture. ADP compensates their employees very well. Ability to win different trips throughout the year and nice sales contests.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful!
Client Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Elk Grove, ILMay 23, 2018
worked here for 1 year plus and was just too much.
the role that i am referring to is client support specialist. Training is almost 4 months long and it takes a year to almost fully learn your job which is unacceptable in this call center environment
Pros
experience
Cons
everything almost
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok job/ Great Overtime
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCMay 22, 2018
The days were long and the work was very repetitive. However, they did offer lots of overtime hours to help supplement the base pay. I found the management hard to communicate with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual environment
Payroll Implementation Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZMay 22, 2018
IMPLEMENTATION DEPARTMENT SUCKS but everyone I met from other departments loved their jobs...so...don't get an implementation position...
Pay is pretty good...Some managers are flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for a self starter
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Rhode IslandMay 22, 2018
Spent a lot of time on the phone with clients
Needed more practical training
Office culture was tough
A lot of opportunity for a self-starter
Be a leader, ask questions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ADP is awesome
Principle Data Architect (Former Employee) –  Fort Collins, COMay 22, 2018
Great place to work ... loved it.
Management in Fort Collins IT was the tops.
The work was fun and rewarding
Benefits were off the charts
... can't say enough good things.
Pros
Management
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
payroll
Lead Accounting Associate (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 22, 2018
improved the accuracy of the timesheets and benefit for payroll. program easy to understand and work with for processing deductions and timesheets for pay run.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Pace High Energy Work Place
Associate District Manager (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSMay 22, 2018
ADP is numbers driven, hit your number(s) - number of client calls, meetings, and quota and you will succeed. You are responsible for running your own business, but in a team setting. Management is in place to help you succeed. The ADM role is a grind, but can be rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ADP a great place to work!
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Home BasedMay 22, 2018
I really enjoyed my time at ADP. Working from home created a great work life balance. A very good company for learning professionals. Strong leadership and great culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough but fair company
Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mount Laurel, NJMay 22, 2018
ADP is a well run company and expects a lot from their employees. This is not a bad thing, but expect to be busy and have a full plate at all times. I’d work their again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Experience
Benefits Implementation Consultant (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAMay 21, 2018
ADP provided me with opportunity to learn new applications, as well as gain understanding to the inter workings of Third Party Administrators (TPA) organization.
Pros
Work Life/Balance, Working Remotely
Cons
Lack in Training, Stability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Inside Sales District Manager (Current Employee) –  Fogelsville, PAMay 20, 2018
Great place to work. Managers are understanding and assist you with a goal driven mentality. Provide great training where one can learn the nuts and bolts of what is needed to succeed here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not caring
Employee Service Representative II (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMay 20, 2018
the company does not care for their employees, they let people go for no reason, when employees do an amazing job they ever get recognized for their job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from ADP
May 23, 2018

Thank you for providing your insights into ADP SLC. We appreciate the feedback.

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company with Best in Class Product
Director of Sales (Former Employee) –  Roseland, NJMay 20, 2018
Was at their best when they empowered their employees to do what is right and ethical. Too many controls and rules reduced productivity and cost the company some of its entrepreneurial spirit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and engaging work environment
ADP Auditor (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAMay 19, 2018
Associates are encouraged to think outside the box, be innovative, and expand their skills for advancement within the company. We are recognized for our efforts and the time we put in to exceed customer expectations. We often have the opportunity to show our gratitude to our internal partners by working together on monthly activities meant to show appreciation, for example virtual bingo with a prize for the winner.
Pros
Networking opportunities and activities
Cons
Vacation blackout dates
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment
Wage garnishments (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXMay 19, 2018
They have a good enviroment and a very professional place to work for all managers are very enthusiastic and very ethical and also provide great security for you .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report