AECOM Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aecom
Project Coordinator/Administrator (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 24, 2018
Worked for URS Corporation until AECOM acquisition.

Great company for growth. Cared for their employees, and offered advancement.

Many great benefits and off day events to attend. Great perks.

Atmosphere relaxed but highly professional.
Pros
Great team base company
Cons
too many people working in one place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job for those getting out of the military
F-18 A-F Plane Captain (Former Employee) –  China Lake, CAApril 24, 2018
Very good company to work for. Really enjoyed the work.Had a 3 day weekend every other weekend. the city of Ridgecrest is very small. nearest mall is over a mile away
Pros
Good weather, good pay, fun work
Cons
exposed to all weather conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working enviroment
Customer Service Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Carlisle, PAApril 24, 2018
Very busy call center, the ability of multitasking, great management support. Very pleasant work place culture, dept worked as a team to do the job..
Pros
Great work culture
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company!
Promoted to Senior Payroll Specialist (Former Employee) –  Olmsted, ILApril 23, 2018
Worked with the company for several years. Local people were treated very bad by management team. Lack of communication, favortism and dirty politics. Business manager had no business in that position. She would reprimand in front of others and use profanity. The rules were only designed for certain people, management not included-infact things were swept under the rug.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Management, dirty politics and security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
need something else to help me maintain living status
Warehouse Specialist (Current Employee) –  Riverside, CAApril 23, 2018
Any part time paying pretty decent will be perfect for me all I need is a second job to make it in this economy of me without raises our cost of living is very hard to maintain
Pros
I have a job
Cons
No chance of raises or cost of living
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced goal-oriented environment
SR. EXECUTIVE SECRETARY (Current Employee) –  Olmsted ILApril 23, 2018
This has been the most interesting project I have ever been part of - to watch the dam being built has been an amazing experience and I have learned so much regarding the river industry. I highly recommend this job to anyone searching for construction-type work.
Pros
good learning experience in the construction industry
Cons
language
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful people and great office
Urban Planner (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAApril 22, 2018
Challenging yet regardful experience working at this firm. Great senior management that really cared about her employees. Wonderful office and great benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people are very kind and helpful
Utility Operator (Current Employee) –  Richmond, KYApril 20, 2018
I just want to be closer to my home in Indiana, safety is number one you are one team one mission. You get a lot of training. you always have a safety meeting before you start to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Lead Designer (Current Employee) –  Princeton, NJApril 18, 2018
I found the work to be satisfying.
People that I worked with were professional.
Pay was excellent.
Benefits were excellent.
Work was interesting and diversified.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Company with Global Projects
hidden (Former Employee) –  Westford, MAApril 18, 2018
Formal work environment with clear job roles
Expanding company, so layoffs happen regularly with each new takeover, there's duplicate staffs to fire.
great coworkers, smart, engineers, environmentalists, project managers, and tech people.
good place to have an extended career...if you don't get laid off.
Pros
Interesting projects worldwide Great local staff and coworkers
Cons
Managers sometimes out of loop with corporate expansions and layoffs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management turnover speaks for itself
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Peoria, ILApril 17, 2018
Peoria Caterpillar project unstable. Management only cares about advancing their own agendas. Very political, trades people not paid as well, therefore hard for them to attract talented maintenance workers.
Pros
decent benefits, decent pay.
Cons
too many ciefs, not enough Indians.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challanging an very demanding.
Design Consultant (Former Employee) –  Lake Charles, LAApril 17, 2018
Because URS was bought out at this time by AECOM I am not able to give a review at this time. We had a lot of work that was to be done but was canceled due to the buyout.
Pros
Large company with extremely high qualified people.
Cons
none at this time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Power Business Deputy Lead/ Sr. Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLApril 17, 2018
I enjoyed my time with AECOM, great people, work was challenging and productive, great place to learn and advance. The organization allowed me to progress and improve my skill set
Pros
Benefits, People, open door policy
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
huh
Ultrasonic welding inspector-Level one (Former Employee) –  everywhereApril 16, 2018
this is dumb I don't even know what aecom is. so now I am just writing some random stupid stuff just to fill up the box enough to get the minimum 150 characters and ha I just did it...now I am going over
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Lead Electrical Designer (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJApril 16, 2018
Great working conditions and site location. Nice people to work with. Very flexible working hours.
Worked there for 17 years and never regretted it.
One of the best places I've worked at.
Pros
Flex hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management.
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Pomona, MOApril 13, 2018
The management is absolutely terrible. Turnover rate was extremely high. The work load was extremely stressful. Aecom boasts as a company with lots of resources, we never seen any of that. Begged for tools, parts, training and never received anything. Our so called manager just would blame everything on the customer that we worked for. Worked six days a week and very rarely had time to stop and take a break or lunch. I would not recommend any one to work for this company. The pay was the only good thing about the job, but it is not worth it at all.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Terrible management, no home life, awful atmosphere to work in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company for international projects.
Part-Time Field Inspector (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 13, 2018
-Always working out in the field, about 20 percent of time spent in office.
-Enjoy watching the construction progress in various stages of project.
-Friendly co-workers.
Pros
Healthcare.
Cons
Contract works.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Before Union
F-16 Electrical & Environmental Technician (Former Employee) –  Eielson AFB, AKApril 13, 2018
I trained individuals who once learned knowledge stab me in the back. If you were a hard worker who completed work it put you in the spotlight. There were people their who hid in the shadows and was able to keep job in the end.
Pros
Relocation paid
Cons
bad work environment for ethnic people
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with competitive colleagues
GIS Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 13, 2018
Very competitive work there;
Highly diversified working culture;
Lots of work some days then few work other days;
Billable charge is 90% to projects, otherwise, plan to change job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Under paid
ALSS Technician (Current Employee) –  South KoreaApril 12, 2018
Typical is slow and easy, learned some technical duties but nothing really extraordinary. Management does what it can to keep their jobs. Work is decent, hardest part the new procedures implemented for the company to function and be proactive as they say, really it's mistakes done by employees fault and it's company's just covering themselves. Which is good, but no compensation to adjust for these changes. Do a lot more with less pay. The end of the day.
Cons
Not enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AECOM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 3,184 reviews
5968
41K
3709
2253
1217

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Women's ratings

Powered by Fairygodboss

3.3Fairygodboss Score

33%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

33%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.