AECOM Employee Reviews

Found 2,228 reviews matching the search See all 3,309 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great contract
Mechanical Technician (Current Employee) –  Pueblo, COJuly 20, 2018
Be careful working here. Snakes in the grass. Good Ol boy Place in the demil world. False promises as welland you never know who you can trust. Good Luck
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good place to get your foot in the door.
Warehouse Specialist (Former Employee) –  APO, AE, 09354, USJuly 20, 2018
I got my foot in the door with this contract, and it opened up a lot of doors for bigger and better jobs, the management is great but there are a lot of unorganized areas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful environment
Assist project management (Former Employee) –  Plaquemine, LAJuly 18, 2018
Stressed with not knowing if you will be let go or put on reduced hours
No local management on site
workplace culture is depressed and unhappy
hardest part of the job is doing a time sheet
Pros
ability to work remote
Cons
no stability or confidence you will be employed next week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull
Environmental Technician (Former Employee) –  Freeport, TXJuly 17, 2018
I was working as a contractor/consultant. So my job depended on the opportunities that Dow provided for us. As a consultant you answered not only to Dow lead but company lead as well.
Pros
None
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Excellent Company to Work For
Cost Specialist (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 17, 2018
The mentorship program at AECOM is exceptional. They provide a warm and caring environment to help promote their employees. The continual training kept us up to date on all safety requirements for the Construction Industry, and provided many opportunities to learn about new and advancing construction programs.
Pros
Great Benefits Package
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on the project
Project/Program Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJuly 17, 2018
The project determines your daily activities and if you're not billable, you're not employed. Get involved with multiple projects and connect with multiple groups within. Great experience.
Pros
Relaxed and very diverse
Cons
Things can change quickly. Sometimes good...others...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working at AECOM
Broad Area Maritime Surveillance (BAMS-D) Analyst (Current Employee) –  Lexington Park, MDJuly 16, 2018
Enjoy the camaraderie amongst employees.
Enjoy the flexibility of the schedule.
Enjoy my direct management.
Hardest part is being away from family during weekends and holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Solutions
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Richland, WAJuly 14, 2018
Very poor office communications and a very manipulative game player present that goes unnoticed by upper management. Very high turnover and mostly because of that individual. Very unfortunate situation. They have lost many talented staff over the last few years.
Cons
Find the mole and exterminate
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work while it is competitive
Administrative Assistant / Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIJuly 13, 2018
Its a busy place, the management is top notch. I have had many great experiences. The people that I have worked with are Awesome! The Culture in our office is business casual.
Pros
Treats throughout the month
Cons
Building issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Minimal corporate support on contracts/poor management
Contract (Personnel) Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Chantilly, VAJuly 11, 2018
Although AECOM promotes from within, managers do not receive mentoring or appropriate training. As a result, there is poor management to the point that problems are rampant, morale is non-existent and work well done is ignored.


AECOM regularly underpays employees for work accomplished. Many government contracts are simply a means for employees to obtain the necessary clearance before moving to a more employee focused company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
Aviation Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAJuly 10, 2018
Work with AECOM were both slow-paced and fast-paced. Our customer was the U.S. Navy. We worked to me their goals and needs. There wasn't a significant amount of room to move up in the company but there was always room to learn new things daily.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Project Manager Assistant (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIJuly 10, 2018
Great management and working culture to be in. Loved driving into work. Everyone was pleasant and willing to help. Literally no complaints about this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I highly recommend AECOM.
Senior Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chelmsford, MAJuly 9, 2018
While at AECOM I was challenged to take on Senior level responsibilities. For example; I was responsible for environmental permitting for a large Toll Demolition project in Massachusetts, 24 toll plazas in total. This was a very good opportunity and was a good experience. Because of AECOM's Managers I was given the opportunity to broaden my experience diversity. I would definitely hire AECOM as a client..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCJuly 8, 2018
Local office was good to work for but such a large company that did not allow for certain incentives. Work was satisfying but did not do private development. All municipal work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always strive to better yourself in the work place.
Electrical Technician (Current Employee) –  Pueblo, COJuly 8, 2018
Electrical work, I&C work, and mechanical work, worked with management, learned new skills, work place VIP status, safety, I put my skills to work everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
going to the office
IT PROCUREMENT SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Orange, CA 92868July 6, 2018
I worked with the company for so long that i am very comfortable with the people i worked with. But as the company grew, there are too many changes happening so the morale of the employees were going down due to layoffs, feeling no job security.
Pros
colleagues
Cons
as the company grew, too much management changes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of hours
Land Combat Electronic Systems Repairer (Current Employee) –  KuwaitJuly 6, 2018
The company i worked for was a subcontract which went by their own rules. Worked 12 hour days 6 days a week. One day paid off and the overtime rate is 1.25, not the regular 1.50. Was promised double time to work on a federal holiday and that fell through. Ended up giving up my day off to work a normal paid day on the 4th of July.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not force an issue.
Structures mechanic (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJuly 5, 2018
I do not wish to give a review and it is perfectly idiotic that you continue to force people to give one when it is not necessary. the stars say it all and I am done with your feedback.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aecom
System Administrator (Former Employee) –  Peterson AFB, COJuly 3, 2018
Shift work with mediocre management. Pay was decent and benefits were decent. Did not like shift work and didn't have much chance to get away from shift work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive interactions
Project Manager level II (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAJuly 3, 2018
In this company in NY I was directly involved and proactive with the client, the architect, consultants and subs. I was able to apply all my design/build skills. This for me is ideal
Pros
cross skills
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AECOM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 3,310 reviews
51K
41.1K
3730
2263
1230

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

2.7InHerSight Score

2.5Personal Development

2.4Career Opportunities

3.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight