AT&T | Spring Mobile Employee Reviews

Found 445 reviews matching the search See all 458 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing place to develop values for life
Business Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Manassas, VAJanuary 18, 2019
I loved working at a company that cares for its employees and is interested in every individuals development. If there were ever a company that meets the criteria for enjoyment while mainting pride in financial and educational growth. Spring would be it.
Pros
Great environment, opportunities to express & learn
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, but need to sell your soul
Business Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 13, 2019
Can make a fair amount of money but have to put in a lot of effort and dedication. They is a tight power structure in place but not sure why? Have more generals than soldiers and tend to hyper manager instead of coach and develop. Strange at some point they should have hired a real trainer. They are being sold so that situation made thing more uncomfortable and uncertain.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Executive Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 3, 2019
Spring is a great company they value work/life balance and understand that life happens. The one downside is there is a misproportion of managers to works in the headquarters. There are Directors who don't manage departments, team or even have any direct reports. Managers who don't have any direct reports. But when you bring up becoming a Manager you are told no it's not possible because you have to have direct reports which shows the hypocrisy of the system.

The Benefits aren't great but it's better than nothing.
Pros
Discounts on phones
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall fun workplace, but depends heavily on having good management
Entertainment Consultant, Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Greenville, TXJanuary 1, 2019
Spring does an excellent job at trying to foster a strong bond between team members at stores. However, just like any retail job, the environment is often highly stressful and severely emotionally taxing for employees. The support offered by management helps with this immensely, but if an employee struggles with his/her goals in a given month, there is often little that can be done to assist them. The work culture, while very positive, feels like mostly fluff to hide binding goals that do not always allow employees to offer their satisfactory sales experience without shunting in undesired products and services into every transaction. I worked this industry for 5 years and gleamed several important skills as a result of having several excellent managers, but many of my coworkers lasted less than 6 months - 1 year before quitting. If you are someone that loves to work with people, has an immense amount of patience or charisma, and can be aggressively positive, then I can recommend a career at Spring. For anyone else, you will learn things about yourself while working in the Spring family.
Pros
Strong teamwork, clear company vision
Cons
High stress environment, binding goals, fluffy culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLDecember 15, 2018
Awesome culture. supportive team members and upper management, great benefits for full-timers. Compensation is competitive, discount on wireless account
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management but good pay
Retail Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Newberry, SCDecember 6, 2018
the management is awful at spring mobile. pay is good because there are bonuses and commission. hours are fair unless you are a manager, then you are overworked.
Pros
pay
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgable
Division Store Manager (Current Employee) –  chicagoDecember 4, 2018
This by far has been one of the best companies I have ever worked for. starting out as a rep never being in a sellers environment i was worried i wouldn't be as great as i hoped for but with their awesome training program i definitely grew not only as a seller but as a person. highly recommend this company to anyone looking to grow and make a difference not just in customers lives but their own!!
Pros
hourly wage + Commision = You create your own paycheck biweekly!!
Cons
stores never close in bad weather which is a danger to reps safety making it into work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oh dear...
Retail Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Kalispell, MTNovember 29, 2018
This isn't so much towards AT&T, but way more towards the authorized retailer who re-sells AT&T's services.

I honestly cannot comment on SpringMobile as a whole without sounding incredibly rude. You do NOT get paid enough to do this type of job. Cellular phone sells is competitive, commission based, and extremely tough. Not only from an employer standpoint but also what you have to endure every day with customer needs and complaints -- this job should have paid WAY more for what you do during your shift.

SpringMobile as a company is messy, incomplete and confusing. There is no one straight answer you'll get from any particular person; everything is a different answer.

The only good thing I got out of working this job was a group of cool friends and knowledge to take onto my Corporate AT&T job afterwards.
Pros
Friends
Cons
SpringMobile
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the company
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  DFW, TXNovember 25, 2018
The company in the culture is amazing management is expected to it be able to sell high numbers personal sales wise while still running a store I feel as though there should be a comp plan with lower tiers for managers but besides that they are in amazing company that truly cares about their employees and the customers it’s a great culture and a wonderful way to build a career
Pros
Benefits culture comradeship people management everything
Cons
Manager pay structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Manager (Current Employee) –  Bountiful, UTNovember 25, 2018
I enjoy working for springmobile, the environment is motivating and educating.
Wish we could get a stable compensation set up, seems like it's always fluctuating.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
District Manager (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CANovember 20, 2018
This company has been one of the best companies I have ever worked for. Great training, leadership and work life balance. Lots of opportunity for growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and calm work setting
Retail sales representative (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 16, 2018
This store was a great start in sales, I learned all the basics in with this job. I recommend future reps to try and land a spot here at springmobile.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the Same Company
Power Store Leader (Current Employee) –  Bowling Green, KYNovember 15, 2018
When this company began to grow employee advancement was something that was highly promoted, almost guaranteed. It's growth only lasted a couple of years and employee satisfaction since has been on the decline. Most promotions come from "who" you know rather than "how" you perform to the point that the standards of leadership have drastically changed for the worse. Sales goals are high almost unattainable and you have to find a higher cause to want to stay. Having had made the communications industry my career its very unfortunate to feel this way today.
Pros
If you love retail and be around people, you will get your share.
Cons
Poor leadership and employee satisfaction
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment with generally happy people
Business Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Hurst, TXNovember 13, 2018
Higher commission rates at busier stores. Also, higher hourly wage at busier stores. 30 min lunch, 8 hour shift is the norm. 57% off AT&T Cellular phone bill
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun yet competitive
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Reno, NVNovember 12, 2018
Spring is an amazing company to work for if you have good people skills and are goal oriented! The relaxed competition of bettering not yourself but your co-workers make for everyday to be exciting
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hi
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLNovember 12, 2018
Standing on my feet all day long looking for a job that is willing to let me sit when i need and keep it cold for me. learning how to sale tv. the most enjoyable part of the job was the people i got to meet
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work IF management was better!!!!
Part Time Employee (Former Employee) –  South Hill, VAOctober 28, 2018
I loved working at spring mobile BUT management was so terrible. We would have had a great work place if management would have just had more respect for their employees.
Pros
A lot of money to be made
Cons
Management was terrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fast paced sales atmosphere
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Prescott Valley, AZOctober 15, 2018
Challenging and fast paced sales atmosphere. The hardest part of the job was keeping up with the sales goals in an area that had terrible network coverage.

Selling, teaching, and fixing smartphones is very challenging when cellular network cannot keep up
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spring Mobile
Retail Sale Consultant (Current Employee) –  Naples, FLOctober 2, 2018
Everything about the company was poorly managed. Nothing was done proactively; everything was a reaction to the crisis of the day or week. Rarely followed through on initiatives. Day to day resources and technology used was cumbersome, not industry standards, and overburdened. Disappointed in the vision of the company and the respect they have for their employees. Every one was disposable and you never felt the company was investing in you. Please work for the real At&t
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just dont
Store Manager/Sales (Current Employee) –  Mountain Home, ARSeptember 29, 2018
Don’t do it. Overworked, underpaid and unless you kiss the dms butt, you’ll get nowhere! And don’t count on any help from upper management because they know NOTHING!! $300 a week to get bent over daily. Trust me just don’t do it
Pros
Discounts on phone bill
Cons
Literally everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AT&T | Spring Mobile. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 460 reviews
590
484
394
276
1116

Ratings by category

2.6Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.9Culture

Ratings from women

2.9InHerSight Score

2.9Personal Development

2.8Career Opportunities

3.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight