AT&T Employee Reviews in Atlanta, GA

Found 1,704 reviews matching the search See all 36,826 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall it was a pleasant experience.
Wire Technician (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 17, 2019
Aside from not having a set time to clock out, the job was enjoyable. There was many times we lacked the equipment needed, or the equipment had hardware/software issues. Some systems the company used would often stop working altogether. The only real major issue I had with the company was being forced to move shops and their ability to relocate their employees without the employees having any say so.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
'Working with AT&T is a continuous learning
Sr. Java /Architect Developer (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 17, 2019
The good things
Good thing about at&t is that they are not that boring unlike other companies out there! AT&T keeps on innovating and upgrading their system for their competitors to keep chasing after them, at&t is ahead among others!
The challenges
Challenges for me is that, i tend to learn more and what excites me the most, is that they keep on innovating and upgrading their system which is an additional knowledge and challenge for me because i am learning something new which i couldn't believe i could do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
Director, Project and Program Management (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 15, 2019
Workplace culture can be challenging depending on the organization you reside within at AT&T, mainly because the company is so large. Overall I would say the culture is what you make it and the company ensures you have the ability to offer input as to what it is.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment!
Area Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 14, 2019
AT&T is a great place to work with excellent benefits. AT&T offers benefits such as tuition reimbursement, maternity & paternity leave, career advancement opportunities, and career mentoring to mention a few....
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Limited Career Advancement
Senior Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 12, 2019
There are limited opportunities for career advancement even with advanced degrees. Despite continuous education, you will still remain stuck at level 2.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career Central
Senior Program Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 11, 2019
Anything and everything you could dream of from a career with a company like ATT is possible. Learn new tech, develop yourself as a professional at your own pace. Even meet celebrates and be apart of national events. They take care of those who take care of the bottom line.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Premise Technician (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 11, 2019
Really a great place to work and learn new things. Great place to advance and move up in the company. There's good opportunity for overtime as well and time off.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not like the culture
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 2, 2019
I did not like the culture. Difficult to get the job done. Several layers of redundancy. Negative management style. Co-workers were reluctant to assist for fear of competition.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would not recommend to work for AT&T
Voice Mail Engineer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 1, 2019
No job security two / three times of lay offs per a year, Benefits are not good, especially the health insurance for families are very expensive, management is not proactive and effective,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company values status rather than work
Contract Paralegal, Dispute Resolution (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 30, 2019
AT&T needs to recognize the work performed by its employees and stop being so compartmentalized. I have never worked any where that refused to share resources with other groups, specifically, an unused conference rooms.
Pros
High pay, able vacation
Cons
Disconnected management, us against them mentality among different departments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work and quick deliveries
Senior Developer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 30, 2019
Lots is team work and hands on approach
Adoption of new approaches and optimization
Frequent and managed release cycles
Job and skill rotation
Remote working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Job
Wire Technician (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 27, 2019
Cool job, pay was pretty good but techs deserve more. Management sticks together and think that they are drill instructors. Just be glad these a union that think they are helping, there not
Pros
Pay
Cons
No Family Life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Pay is Excellent
Network Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 26, 2019
The pay is excellent however they have to many Layoffs. You can't work for worrying about being surplused. Favor is shown to certain people if you are
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heaven and H*ll literally
Entertainment Sales (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 25, 2019
AT&T is like heaven and h*ll literally. You may meet your sales quotas 50% of the time and when you do the pay is AMAZING. They give you all kind of incentives but when you dont make your sales quotas you will only get paid for what you sell and you are guaranteed to get written up. If you get written up for not making sales quotas you are guaranteed to be fired. The customers are terrible! You get cursed out and get disrespected like 5 times a day and theres nothing you can do about it. That place drove me into depression literally until they fired me. I think I was happier being fired than working there.
Pros
Pay, Benefits
Cons
Management, sales quotas, customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate company
Csr (Former Employee) –  Atlanta gaJune 21, 2019
The union encourages and supports lazy workers. You work more then you should bc everyone abuses FMLA. The older workers are the worse they do the bare minimum and when it’s time for a surplus the lower seniority group gets let go first
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing for employees
Outside Plant Technician (Contract Assignment) (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 20, 2019
great pay. awesome benefits. Ceo sitting courtside at nba games. Bad decisions at the top company owes over 250billion because of this cutting employees. We were told we make up 80% of what at&t makes.
Pros
work alone
Cons
cutting back on staff. your job is not safe
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AT&T is a great company to work for
Senior Applications Developer (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 19, 2019
Good benefits, good coworkers, good compensation package. Great location. Challenging work. Great projects that make you feel proud that you are making an impact.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice State of the Art office but very low pay to contractors
TRAINING CONSULTANT, AT&T CONTRACTOR (Former Employee) –  Greater AtlantaJune 18, 2019
I worked in the main building downtown. The pay was very low and the contract position offered no benefits. You only got paid when you worked, no health care, no holiday pay, no vacation pay offered for contractors. The work environment and work space was very nice; new state of the art facility. I'm sure permanent workers will give a much higher rating, but contract workers wasn't treated well when it came to compensation. They ended up laying off all the contract workers in my section including myself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company does not care about employees
Enterprise Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 15, 2019
Due to outsourcing every day is more difficult than the next. Industry as a whole is in a race to zero. No support or spend on tech development. Must sell 3rd party services to be able to achieve sales goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Communications Technician (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 13, 2019
At&t provided job advancement, educational and training opportunities for their employees. Pay and benefits exceeded many companies. Take advantage of the education opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AT&T. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 36,826 reviews
512.7K
411.1K
37.8K
22.9K
12.4K

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

2.9InHerSight Score

2.7Personal Development

3.4Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight