AAA Allied Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
ERS Dispatcher/Inbound/Outbound (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHFebruary 13, 2018
Great place to work, I didn't want to leave. But I had to relocate back to Michigan. To help take care of my family i wished they could have found me a position in Michigan so i can still work for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Senior Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  West Hartford, CTFebruary 4, 2018
I had a great experience working at this company. Great atmosphere and wonderful people. I learned a wealth of knowledge as a new agent and made great connections.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun location
Insurance Agent (Former Employee) –  Aurora, INJanuary 25, 2018
The insurance division was great as long as you were dealing with Ohio and Kentucky. Indiana pricing was so out of line that it was nearly impossible to attract even the best clients. Closure rates at less than 8% made it impossible to quote enough to achieve goals. Management was not open to discussing options to improve sales.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaos and disorganization
Dispatch Operations - Dispatch Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYOctober 23, 2017
This company provides a great service for members but is a terrible place to work. Most entry level jobs are extremely repetitive and non-challenging. Getting promoted to leadership is difficult and extremely political. Promotions are given out on a social basis, and work performance is essentially ignored.

Working in leadership is very stressful, and you see the effects of the poor and disorganized management more closely. Even if you are part of a great team, you will never hear any positive reinforcement. The upper levels of management don't see the floor teams as people, and I have heard managers refer to agents using their login names instead of real names - even for agents who have been with the company for YEARS. The Executive Leadership is even worse, one VP is known to have tailors take his measurements in the office during meetings - very elitist and ridiculous.

This is a great place to work temporarily or for students who want to earn part-time money. But if you are a career oriented professional looking to advance your career then I would recommend to STAY AWAY!
Pros
Easy entry-level work, decent pay
Cons
Disorganized leadership, lack of advancement, stressful work in leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place with lack of opportunity to grow within.
Emergency Roadside Assistant/Escalations Manager (Current Employee) –  Lexington, KYOctober 1, 2017
Pretty much your average call center environment. Learned how to do roadside assistance which was different coming from a technical support background. Work place culture is pretty laid back. the hardest part of the job can be when systems go down. Most enjoyable part is the people I work with.
Pros
catered food and gift cards
Cons
lack of opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome sales job
Auto Travel Service representative (Current Employee) –  Topeka, KSSeptember 26, 2017
If you enjoy sales, competition, and recognition AAA is one of the best jobs to have. Very supportive, many tasks to keep you busy. Friendly environment. Great management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast- Paced Environment
Emergency Road Service Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  West Hartford, CTSeptember 20, 2017
Very busy job. Work with six dispatchers and multiple computers as well as telephones, two-way radio and driver cellphones while speaking to customers and members of the association in need of emergency service.
Pros
Free lunches on snow days
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aaa
Auto Travel Assistant (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, KSAugust 18, 2017
Great place to work ! you will have opportunities to have hands on learning experiences as well and a great work environment . I think that this organization will help you feel like an important member of the team .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place if you like to keep on the move and help others.
Battery technician (Former Employee) –  West Hartford, CTJuly 29, 2017
I loved working with AAA, pay was good, work mates were great. I liked that I was able to work on my own on the road, visiting different places, meeting new people and learning more day by day. I enjoy working on vehicles, and helping others. Very enjoyable career choice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and move cars
Fleet Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Wichita, KSMay 22, 2017
Although moving cars is not every job in AAA. The fleet is a great place if your looking to be outside everyday and get help motorist. Everyone is trained on the job, and receive multiple classes to help them become better and more proficient.
Pros
Hourly
Cons
Outside in bad weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dispatcher
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHApril 25, 2017
Dispatch service requests in a timely manner to appropriate AAA stations and drivers using a variety of communications channels. EX: radio, telephone, computer, fax, 2-way Nextel and pager. Prioritize service requests based on various criteria (safety, weather, traffic etc.) to ensure police and other emergency calls are handled within established time frames.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Insurance Agent (Current Employee) –  Charleston, WVMarch 7, 2017
AAA ranked top 500 places to work several years in a row and I can see why. They truly care about you and your family and have always been helpful when a situation arises. Management truly cares and that makes a huge difference.

The work day is pretty laid back but just answering phones and talking to clients as they come in to ensure their assets are properly covered.

The most difficult part of this job is competing with competitors rates and getting a steady flow of clientele coming in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unproductive workplace
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Northwest ohioAugust 4, 2016
They have meetings where you are supposed to be able to state your feelins, but can't because your scared of repercussions. They say they won't be mad but they give you attitude the test of your time there. The managers don't know how to work with people. They know how to do a job, not treat you like a person. Dreading walking into work every single day was in of the worst experiences in my life.
Pros
Bonuses.
Cons
Cant leave if there are calls in cue, They want you to make your own decisions- but then tell you why you were wrong, Like to complain about other people- within earshot, Nothing is confidentia, . Gossip is horrible, Catty drama.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not employee friendly.
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHJuly 4, 2016
Call Center managers have no compassion for employees. They run the call center like a concentration camp. The Company is not bad but the supervisors are terrible.
Pros
40 hours
Cons
low pay, no regard for personal life, managers share personal confidental info with everyone
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work life balance
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHMay 1, 2016
This company has a rude manager. She gives all the great hours too her friends. They don't like new people and make comments about you being older It's nights every weekend and holidays You can't go the bathroom unless mgmt says so
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldn't recommend
Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHNovember 27, 2015
If you want a job where things constantly change, people constantly quit, rules are different for different people, and new hires are expected to come out of training (3 weeks and only 1 week on your actual job duties) pros, and you are expected to be quiet for an 8 hr shift then this job is ideal ! If you like to gain relationships in your workplace, and have an encouraging TEAM well then i wouldn't recommend.
Pros
benefits
Cons
short breaks/ obvious favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company
Agent (Current Employee) –  Dayton, OHOctober 2, 2015
Growing organization with roots in serving its members. AAA would benefit by hiring outside SMEs instead of promoting from within for some of the technical positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and people to work for!
District Office Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHJuly 16, 2015
pleasure to work for and serve the people of the AAA family. A positive and friendly office environment. Total team atmosphere.
Pros
good poeple and benefits package
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work just not the right managment
Tow Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  West Hartford, CTJune 21, 2015
i loved the job i loved with i did but sometimes you cant control what people dont see and belive in you the place was good to work at but the company did not have the right management running the fleet
Pros
lunch break nice trucks great on road working
Cons
horrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace environment.
Fleet Supervisor - 1st Shift (Current Employee) –  West Hartford, CTApril 30, 2015
AAA Allied group is a great company for the highly motivated individual.it is a fast pace environment. The relationships of the drivers are more family then co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AAA Allied Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 40 reviews
515
45
39
26
15

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.3Culture