AAA Cooper Transportation Employee Reviews

Found 199 reviews matching the search See all 201 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AAA Cooper Transportation
TECHNICAL SUPPORT ADMINISTRATOR II (Current Employee) –  Dothan, ALOctober 10, 2018
AACT is a great company. I have been with them for years. There are many departments for employment. The managers and directors are wonderful to their employees. AACT offers great pay and benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working with fellow employees
Pickup and Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXSeptember 18, 2018
Good company to work for, has good benefits, good employees to work with. Need to improve on equipment, always breaking down and management needs improvement overall.
Pros
Good breakfast tacos
Cons
Communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement
Truck Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Dothan, ALSeptember 15, 2018
Stay gone 5 or 6 days a week won't let you get local or any other position. Has alright pay and sometimes good miles wouldn't recomend if you ever want a local position or move up in the company.
Pros
Alright pay
Cons
Never home
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Driver (Former Employee) –  Morrisville, NCSeptember 13, 2018
various position at this company,This is done so each driver has knowledge of freight and dock area make transfer of freight to other truck so other outbound get loaded for next tranfer
Pros
option for high pay
Cons
pay changes with contract
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work day
Dock Worker (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 13, 2018
Got bills for truck, load and unload cross dock. work close with other employees. management was always ready and available to help when needed. I was only part time
Pros
flexability
Cons
nothing i can think of
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High demanding job
Revenue Accounting Associate (Current Employee) –  Dothan, ALSeptember 12, 2018
Busy work environment.
Learning faster pace work.
Hard working
A workplace that keeps everyone in line and organized.
Not being able to advance.
Letting everyone know they appreciate you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good place to work for long
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Bensenville, ILSeptember 5, 2018
Company is good but menagament is not nice
My recommendation is to stay away from aaa Cooper
Not good place for long term
And trucks are very old unless you drive line haul
Specially terminal in Bensenville is very bad
Terminal Menager is not nice
Pros
Holidays
Cons
So
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Early open hours make for a steady day for me
Dispatch Clerk (Current Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXAugust 29, 2018
Steady work day. Start a clean day everday.
Good people to work with.
Computer system needs updated. Lots of paperwork. Love the early hours. Under paid clerks. Raises only 1 a year and not enough to keep up with other companies.
Pros
Hours
Cons
Favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok company to work for
Truck Driver-Dedicated Run and SouthEast Regional (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALAugust 10, 2018
Ok company to work for not really a work/life balance needs to have managers on board that actually driven a truck and knows how to relate to the drivers ,the pay could have been much better
Pros
Dedicated account
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AAA cooper
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Ellenwood, GAJuly 26, 2018
I enjoyed the work i do, i love the freight work and the open dock, and loading trailers. its good job its fast pace, its a good work environment, good people, and good management
Pros
i could make my own hours as part time
Cons
short breaks no insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dock worker
Dock Worker/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Mid CityJuly 23, 2018
Horrible place to work no overtime no time and a half management only have favoritism. But if you want to learn how to ride a forklift place to store out other words nothing else is good.
Pros
Great place to learn how to ride forklift
Cons
There is nothing good about this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Clarification
Dockworker (Current Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXJuly 23, 2018
Busy as far as production goes you have to unload a truck and take the freight to the correct doors within a hour. Sometimes you have to pace yourself cause of the amount of hours the company wants you to work. Its diverse in such as far as different ethnicity from different back grounds all their to get the job done.The hardest part of my job is the climate of hot and cold weather and the size of the forklift. Supervision is limited with my job but numbers give a production rate on the progress through out each day of work.
Pros
great benefits and healthcare
Cons
Climate of the waether
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow paced environment and relaxed
Forklift Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXJuly 16, 2018
Slow pace environment and relaxed, but you do not get paid overtime, 10-12 hour daily shift. And the health care benefits are not that good since them just changed it, 2 years ago now you have to meat a $3000 deductible
Pros
Relaxed
Cons
Health care, work hours, no overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay.
Dock Worker/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 26, 2018
AAA Cooper here in, Memphis Tennessee is okay but if you ever worked in the big leagues like FedEx Freight or OD over look this place because a lot of the guys can’t load outbound freight correctly.
Pros
Pay
Cons
No smoking company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pay is decent, management not so much
Driver (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAMay 24, 2018
pay is decent, but they will work you as much as they can, even attempting to push you past DOT standards. was written up for being warned from DOT on going over hours despite having proof that I was told by my manager to do so.
Pros
pay, home daily
Cons
no overtime, lack of company concern for drivers
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer
Quality Assurance Auditor - Special Projects (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALMay 24, 2018
Spent most of my adult career at this company and loved it. Changed employers to experience a different culture after 26 years. Would recommend employer to anyone!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Forklift Operator Dock worker (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 15, 2018
At this job I was a part time Dock Worker and Sit-down Forklift Operator, in which I loaded and
unloaded freight cargo, from trucks to the Dock to be transported to other destinations. I also did
light industrial janitorial work in which I swept floors, emptied trash and picked up debris to keep a
clean and safe workplace.
Pros
Team work
Cons
Pay raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Freight Operator (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXMay 15, 2018
This was actually the best job. I was able to work independently but still as a team to make sure the job was done by the end of the night. The only issue with the company is I needed benefits and a full time position and they were not offering that, but if they did I would have stayed
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Operations Specialist (Current Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXMay 10, 2018
Due to being a freight company, it is fast paced. There is always freight! The freight doesn't stop because if it wasn't for a truck driver you would not be able to buy things in the store.
Pros
Different shifts
Cons
Health insurance not as good as it once was.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy money
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Hudson, OHMay 10, 2018
I'm typically on the road from Sunday to Friday with an occasional weekday at home. I deliver two loads a week. One on Monday and one on Thursday. Some days I'm done unloading by 10am others I'm done by 4pm. Most of this job is just driving between the DC and the stores. The pay is excellent for a company driver and all of my health care providers have commented on how good the insurance is. I would definitely recommend this job to anyone I know.
Pros
Great pay, insurance, Hsa, 401k
Cons
I wish I had started here sooner
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AAA Cooper Transportation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 201 reviews
562
464
334
217
124

See reviews about

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture