AAA Staffing Co Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never again
temp worker (Former Employee) –  Norwich, CTJune 12, 2018
Good afternoon,

I got hired as a temp and was promised FT if I did a good job. Did not miss a single day but 2 and I notified in advance on both. However, when I go ask why I did not get FT I was told that I had unexcused absences.

I do not understand why I got unexcused absences when I was promised that my boss will notify both the company that I was going to be absent, in advance.

The other time, I brought a doctor's note stating that I had been in the ER. Their response? that i should have told them "in advance" that I was going to be in the ER. Yes, unreal!

I even got hurt on the job and they, apparently, expected me not only to complete my shift and even stay the overtime. Never was a report of the incident made or sent, and even worse, I was not sent out to get medical attention ( and the warehouse, Plas Pak) is right next to Concentra. In other words, the only way to avoid getting penalized was to stay put, with a swollen arm, and a lot of pain.,

no thanks. never again, lesson learned.
Cons
supervisor on day shift, slip shod management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for getting your foot in the door
Production Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Putnam, CTAugust 22, 2017
Temp agencies can be very stressful to work for but my experience with AAA Staffing was a pretty good one. I had two different jobs through them and the second position I ended up getting hired on by the company and have been there for the passed 4 1/2 years. The agent I worked with was wonderful and extremely helpful. She got me a job the day after I said I needed one.
Pros
Meet some great people and work for some interesting companies
Cons
Inconsistent hours/pay, no real job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Temp leasing agent (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 29, 2017
The work can be slow at times but that's the rick with any temp agency. Wish there were more long term assignments. But the jobs are always near home so that's a plus.
Pros
weekley pay
Cons
benfits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Temp agency that helps you get permanent employment.
Leasing Agent (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 27, 2017
I had an asigmnet every week. They always sent me to very nice properties. I was hired on a permanent job through them. They make sure they find something close to were you live.
Pros
Had steady work every week.
Cons
No Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay
Multi-Craft Technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 30, 2017
Apartment staffing some benifits after 90 days ,contract labor with opportunity for full employment retention fair. Benifits base on company assigned.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary position
Logistics clerk/returns dept (Former Employee) –  Putnam, CTApril 18, 2017
Took this as a temporary position while seeking full time employment. Jobs were usually temporary and not offered as full time positions. Work never guaranteed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to find a job.
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALFebruary 6, 2017
They help you find a great maintenance job that best fits you and your skill. I found a job fast and was excited and comfortable with the work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned alot about the business
Leasing Agent/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 8, 2014
The hardest part of the job is getting the tenants to fill out their lease renewals.
Pros
work
Cons
health care insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AAA Staffing Co. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 9 reviews
52
43
33
20
11

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture