AAA Employee Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Based on 1,869 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5628
4531
3419
2155
1136
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 1,758 reviews matching the search See all 1,868 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Policy Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Las Colinas, TXJuly 19, 2018
My last supervisor was cut throat. My uncle who raised me passed away suddenly and I was devastated. Upon my return to work she questioned me insistently about the details of his death with no compassion or empathy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To much expectations for the salary
Branch Specialist (Current Employee) –  Montebello, CAJuly 18, 2018
Worked in different work station everyday. Learned Autoclub MRM portal system. Learned DMV I and DMV 2. Learned all services and products available at Autoclub. Much training. Much referral goals. Hard to deal with Autoclub members.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Intake Clerk (Former Employee) –  York, PAJuly 18, 2018
It could be stressful because you were dealing with people calling in because their vehicles were broken down so they were very stressed. Other than that it was a fun place to work, a sense of accomplishment after helping people.
Pros
Fun place to work
Cons
Could be very stressful when callers would scream at you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
does not pay well
Sales Producer (Former Employee) –  West VirginiaJuly 17, 2018
does not pay well why do they make me writing the minimum characters for every single time this is a major waste of my time to be doing this to be honest
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my supervisor made coming to work stress free..
Tow Truck Driver/Trainer (Former Employee) –  West Hartford, CTJuly 17, 2018
enjoyed the smiles and sometimes hugs from those i've helped. if i had to do all over again i wouldn't change a thing. your in your office on wheels ,being the face of the company meant so much to me.
Pros
overtime is offered
Cons
you have to take two days off a week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
upper managment very strict
Customer Service Advocate (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJuly 16, 2018
this was a horrible company. I needed a shift adjustment and they were not willing to help me at all. I had to quit. They were loosing contractors so agents got yelled at.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 16, 2018
Thorough training provided (2 weeks). The material is extensive, but the training is quite generous. The team functions as a whole and has team-building experiences that build bonds. This is a very great place to work, if you are able to adhere to a constant, tight schedule, dedicated to the telephone and computer.
Pros
Great Team Building
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Insurance Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Glendale, AZJuly 15, 2018
Great place to work very relaxed. The ceo is great. Great benefits with pretty good pay. Management is good . Fortune 100 company definitely recommend aaa
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical office
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 15, 2018
It is your typical office setting, has cafeteria on site, access to a cashier and use of the mail room. You can easily move around in the company and work in different positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable place to work at.
Sr Technical Consultant (Current Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CAJuly 15, 2018
Easy going and not much pressure. Not much to learn. compensation is below average. No work from home. Not many vacations given, benefits are average.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers, positive environment, productive, fun, opportunities for continued education.
Member Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Orange Park, FLJuly 11, 2018
Open and prepare to accept clients for various requests. Cashiering, includes sales for attraction tickets, luggage, travel and insurance payments. Travel counseling for accommodations, car rentals, travel insurance and driving routes.
Pros
Surprising the client with better than expected service.
Cons
Desired higher levels of personal energy and improved memory.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative work place
Member Travel Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bremerton, WAJuly 11, 2018
Training could be improved.

Strong office manager, fair with good leadership skills. Good sense of team work in office.

Strong company brand.

Physically work environment could provide better healthier work stations. i.e., desk, chair and monitor set up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AAa is great for people of all ages
SERVICE SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJuly 11, 2018
AAA is a great career choice for anyone looking too have great benefits and stability in their place of employment. Full service cafe is great along with a set schedule allows you manange both work and home pretry easily
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Sedentary positions are widely available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it
Insurance Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 9, 2018
I was just tired of working for the insurance industry but i had an amazing experience and got paid well, i will always recommend AAA it's been one of my best experience yet.
Pros
a lot of OT
Cons
Working Saturdays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So many mixed signals
Not even sure (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJuly 9, 2018
Management was small, but somehow willing to stab each other in the back. They misrepresented themselves and were hard o trust. The quality "team" was running the show to help the head who was out for an extended period. I don't blame them for being gone, but this person who was helping was a very manipulative individual. I wouldn't doubt that she is in charge now.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Call Center Job
Call Advocate II (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNJuly 7, 2018
I retired from nursing and wanted to continue helping people. AAA was having a job fair so I applied. I had never worked in call center before. You feel you make a difference. It is very fast paced and stressful but rewarding. There is a great deal to the job than I ever realized. You deal with members in distress & highly emotional. A great many do not know where they are or what they are driving. Many will not have their membership card and you must find their membership. You must keep calm and keep them calm while getting detailed information through specific questions. You use many programs at once on two computer monitors while talking to member. The biggest obstacle is finding the member without GPS tracking like 911 and On Star have. You must find the member the old fashion way with maps and questions. And you must do all of this in specific time constraints. During peak times you have back to back calls. Every week you and your supervisor listen to your calls and discuss how you can do better. Many of my coworkers have had experience in call centers and often said if you can work at AAA call center you can make it anywhere.
Pros
You really feel you make a difference, good pay rate, good benefits
Cons
Very fast paced and stressful, back to back calls, keeping in metrics of call time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AAA exploits talent/abilities of employees only long enough to make a profit
Customer Service Representative II/Call Center (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIJuly 6, 2018
AAA, once known for its’ high level of service and volunteerism, now places the highest priority on selling products. Profit is NOT a bad word. The new philosophy is - The more products the customer purchases, the more entangled they become in AAA products. The intelligence level of effort required to successfully perform the Call Center job is not very high. Yet, the supervisors micromanage every word spoken by the call center agents, as the phones and screens are monitored. Like prison inmates, customer interactions are excessively monitored. Workplace rules are very rigid, bathroom breaks occur only on scheduled break and lunch times. The inflexible work schedules range anywhere from Monday-Friday 8a – 9p, which includes mandatory work every Saturday 8a – 4:30p. How bad is it? Witnessed agents being carried out on stretchers! The stress level is often so thick it can be cut with a knife as agents are continually made aware of where they stand relative to the set of performance expectations. Every call must be repetitive and robotic always following the script. Every call feels like the one before it - exhausting, unvaried, monotonous -- and annoyingly GRADED and critiqued based on what someone believes "could" have been said or done differently. Because the supervisors are pressed to adhere to a rigid, lockstep call model; the performance evaluation of the call center agent is based on the graded call score. It would probably be more advantageous and effective for AAA membership services to be relegated to an automated phone tree of self-serve options for all incoming  more... calls with no “live” interaction. Let the customer choose want they do, or do not, want. But for now, agents must SELL! SELL! SELL! to ad nauseam or until the customer disconnects the call from pure frustration. The employment of a call center agent is solely based on the NUMBER of products sold and on “keeping the member happy” at all costs – even if it means violating AAA set policy for the purpose of increasing sales. The data driven call matrices as well as an evaluation of how effectively call center agents handle complaints and demands from their “entitled” membership determines if you remain employed. The AAA Call Center has an extremely high turnover because agents simply burnout from jumping through the hoops continuous people pleasing. Understand your performance could be acknowledged as superior on the very SAME day you receive a written reprimand for failing to “sell” the mandated number of AAA Dollar MasterCards. For a measly $13.50 per hour, call center agents end their days with knots in their stomachs feeling fearful, psychologically and emotionally drained and depressed from the day-to-day oppressive, stressful, and exploitative workplace; believing themselves trapped, hopeless, “stuck in a rut”, caught up in the AAA vortex, virtually powerless with no choice. If knowing that at any moment employment could be terminated, co-workers are humiliatingly escorted off the premises right past you. One thing is TRUE, YOU ALWAYS HAVE CHOICES! Choose to work somewhere else! You wont regret passing on this job.  less
Pros
Importance of work-life balance, problem-solving abilities are valued and used by new employer
Cons
No longer focused on SERVICE to customer
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Travel Consultant Agent (Former Employee) –  Florham Park, NJJuly 5, 2018
Amazing people and Managers, i loved all the happy people there. The fam trips were very educational and they were always willing to help you grow with the company.
Pros
Fam Trips
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good compensation opportunities and good benefits.
MEMBERSHIP SALES SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  New JerseyJuly 2, 2018
I've learned a lot about sales techniques and being very goal-oriented working for AAA. Although there are some things I would change about the incentive pay plan, it is a great place to work to gain experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Emergency Road Service Coordinator, Member Sales (Former Employee) –  Clearfield, UTJuly 2, 2018
Great Pay, Very good benefits, and free Coca Cola. HOWEVER, these benefits are mandatory to maintain the "sheep". VERY stressful job. Paid time off accrues well, but is actually hard to get a day off. Attendance policy is "Orwellian", and designed to punish employees rather than anything else.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AAA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.6InHerSight Score

2.3Personal Development

3.1Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight