AAA Culture reviews

Found 417 reviews matching the search See all 2,169 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A competitive place to work
Tow tech (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 8, 2019
It is a good place to work if you like helping people and working on different types of vehicles. It is a very competitive place. You get to help people in distress.
Pros
Tips allowed
Cons
Change of schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work with excellent work/life balance
Information Security Engineer III (Former Employee) –  Glendale, AZApril 3, 2019
A typical day at work for me was to ensure the information security of all of the endpoints and servers.
I learned a great number of skill including Next Generation Security tools and standards
Management was a bit shaky. I went through several management changes in my tenure there.
The hardest part of my job was changing the security culture to progress with the times.
The most enjoyable part of my job is that I was doing what I was trained for and the people I worked with.
Pros
Work/life balance, benefits. bonuses, understanding from Management.
Cons
Management was never consistent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AAA is a good career.
Customer Advocate II (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIMarch 28, 2019
I really enjoyed working at AAA. The most challenging part of the job, for me, was choosing what to say to the members. The atmosphere is great, not very "friendly" but cordial. I like all the perks, contests and raises.
Pros
Benefits package, room for advancement
Cons
No mandatory Good mornings or hellos. lol
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice relax area.
Customer Service Reciever (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 27, 2019
Well what I dislike about the rules here is after your 6 months they do a review and it they decide your not consistent with achieving your goals you will be fired. The Job is not difficult and it’s repetitive but selling is not my style and that’s a goal you need to meet. I’m in roadside assistance you have to convince the members to take there vehicle to AAA auto approve shop, many people already know where they want their vehicle towed
Pros
Great environment, awesome supervisors, helpful.
Cons
Shared desk, unorganized, horrible schedules
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t go there
Insurance Agent (Current Employee) –  Lee's Summit, MOMarch 25, 2019
Used to be a great place to work 5 years ago.
Change in culture and compensation has caused many agents to leave the company.
Management only cares about bottom line.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Insurance Agent (Former Employee) –  Bethel Park, PAMarch 22, 2019
I really enjoyed it here. It was a great family atmosphere. Pay and benefits were excellent. I Recommend working here. It is a goo company for someone starting out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is good but the management team is not so good
Senior Instructional Designer (Former Employee) –  Walnut Creek, CAMarch 21, 2019
It is good company. But it has some issues with the management team with my group. The manager of my team does not have knowledge about what we are doing. It might not be his fault, since we were re-organized and re-assigned to his team by his boss.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-Workers
Roadside Assistant Receiver (Former Employee) –  Worthington, OHMarch 7, 2019
Typical Day at AAA was wonderful. Co-workers very nice and helpful, Supervisors are also helpful. Helping people and trying to find their location for a vehicle that needs a tire change,new battery or towed.
Cons
Short Breaks, No organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Lexington, KYMarch 5, 2019
a typical day usually includes me clocking in and getting straight to it, members are on the road stranded, and i want to do my best and providing the best and quickest service for the member
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Member Services Manager (Current Employee) –  Lexington, KYMarch 1, 2019
Friendly management and supervisors. Hard part of the job is taking calls in a high volume call center, with frustrated members on most calls. Anyone who works here needs to have patience with the members.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Emergency Road Side Service (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMarch 1, 2019
Nice place to work. People are nice...sups are nice....great benefits....vacation... you have a chance for advancement after year in your department. Lots of perks.
Pros
Nice people
Cons
busy place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel Call Center
Travel Counselor (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLFebruary 25, 2019
Very structured work environment. Very competitive sales. Hours are not flexible. Did not enjoy the culture of the staff. Learning opportunities, and travel opportunities were a positive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Town and Country, MOFebruary 19, 2019
The work was fast paced but the managers were amazing. The culture overall was a lot of fun at times. The scheduling was planned out by year which is fantastic for planning. The benefits were decent. Overtime was available at times for those who wanted it and work from home options are available. When the weather is bad you still have to get to work.
Pros
Schedule, culture, managers, benefits, pto
Cons
Demanding at times and stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Oriented place in Oregon...not so much in Missouri
Call receiver/Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Town and Country, MO/Lake Oswego, ORFebruary 18, 2019
I loved working for AAA. It was fun, got a long with a lot of people there, some of the management was awesome.If it was not so far away from where I live now, I would go back to work for them.
Pros
fun, busy, everyone gets along like family.
Cons
some supervisors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales rep
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Lake Mary, FLJanuary 21, 2019
renewing memberships was my every goal at AAA.
learned how to sell to a different demographic than my previous job.
management was money driven which i enjoyed
workplace culture and very professional
hardest part of the job was deciding on what department to stay in
making incentive was the most enjoyable part of the job. AAA was a excellent job that not only improved my sales skills but also my sales skills. great champion environment
Pros
incentive and salary
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was nice
Policy Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJanuary 16, 2019
I liked working at AAA. Both of my managers Nick M. and Zenda R. were awesome! I would come back if I ever needed a job. Great atmosphere. I believe there should be more training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, just make sure you are at work when scheduled
ERS Agent (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJanuary 9, 2019
It can be a very fun place to work, they have competitions between teams and helpful supervisors. Can have high call volume at times but just being there for the members is awesome and to hear them show their gratitude is the best
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a workplace with a great way to learn more about cars
Emergency Roadside Technician (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GAJanuary 8, 2019
One of the things i liked about this job was the knowledge i learned about cars. The hardest part of this job was the traffic and the weather. I really liked helping members.
Pros
Knowledge, experience
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AAA is great employer
Customer Service agent (Former Employee) –  Rockville, MD 20852January 7, 2019
Great company; great benefits. sometimes work place culture was vicious. competition between associates a variety of work - unpacking merchandise; talking to customers; cashier. great customers

interesting that there is a very strong sales culture and expectations from management to sell ALL products car care; insurance; merchandise; credit cards.
Pros
great company/products
Cons
competition
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture but slow advancement
Claims Representative II (Current Employee) –  Gardena, CAJanuary 7, 2019
Auto Club is a great company and household name. It has many different positions that people can advance in but the advancement is slow. Switching roles within the company is not much of a promotion but often a lateral move. Competition tends to pay more. Job security and benefits are ok.
Pros
job security, benefits, culture
Cons
slow advancement, pays less than competition.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AAA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,169 reviews
5713
4597
3500
2185
1174

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

2.9InHerSight Score

2.6Personal Development

3.4Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight