AAMCO Employee Reviews

3.4
Overall rating
Based on 206 reviews
Ratings breakdown
561
452
338
226
129
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 202 reviews matching the search See all 206 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
why
Automotive Technician (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 21, 2018
why do i have to write this, you are being banal and quite litterally making this process a pain in my butt more then just staying at my job. why oh why is this a pain.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Fullerton, CAMay 2, 2018
No place for advancement, with no benefits at all. Low minimum wage. Management is good depending on individual store locations. Workplace culture is very relaxed due to individuality working space.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
didnt like anything abot the place
Transmissions Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Monroeville, PAApril 10, 2018
I just really didnt like how we were treated and the way they want things done. not good for folks that get ripped off. They over charge and want short cuts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great when bussy
JR Tech (Former Employee) –  Oak Park, ILMarch 29, 2018
unfortunatelly I only worked here for a month before I got laid off, that whole month was great, business got slow and I was never called back. while there the team was very supportive with each other
Pros
employees
Cons
may get laid off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and fast paced environment
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Aamco Jersey cityMarch 28, 2018
Hey had a great tenure at Aamco. Great people and fun atmosphere. I actually wish I was still there. I was able to grow there learning the proper way to handle customers
Pros
Family atmosphere, you are treated like a human
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fulfills every stereotype about auto repair services
Customer Service Manager/ Franchisee (Former Employee) –  Shrewsbury, NJMarch 28, 2018
will discuss during interview. The people who work there are good people but the corporate franchisee structure invites dishonest repair shop practices
Pros
free auto care
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family orinated
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Killeen, TXMarch 27, 2018
Work place was fun and was family like everyday i was working. I have learned a lot from each employee we have hired and also learned a lot og the manager to make me a btter one in the future.
Pros
Learning experience
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid Back Environmemt
Shop Foreman/Lead Technician (Former Employee) –  Bel Air, MDMarch 22, 2018
Was Scheduled At A Laid Back Tempo Easy To Keep Up With
Owner Allowed Me To Run Shop He Had Owned Another Business And Was Not Educated In The Automotive Field
Pros
Owner Let Me Run Shop
Cons
Owner Was Not Knowledgeable About Auto Repair
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company morale was terrible
Corporate (Current Employee) –  Horsham, PAMarch 13, 2018
The upper management is as greedy as it gets. They do not care about the Franchisees, or what is best for them at all. They only care about their bottom line, and hitting their own quarterly bonuses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun when the customers keep coming in
CSM Customer Service Manager (Current Employee) –  anywhere, usaFebruary 27, 2018
Great place, poor benefits, great hours, great co workers. Cooperate doesn't care about the owners, they only care about creating licenses and top line sales. Training is out of date along with their shop management software.
Pros
Freedom, only the owner can affect your future
Cons
They cant seem to keep up with current processes or technology
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can always get a job at Aamco
Transmission Technician (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAFebruary 24, 2018
Aamco is a good company to work for as long as you are a qualified technician and you know what you're doing and you don't break parts and have pride in the work that you do for yourself and for Aamco Transmission
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Service Manager (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaFebruary 13, 2018
Ok place to work just have to apply for a job and find out what you think in your own opinion. Best of luck to you as well. They took care of me for a long time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Upper Management
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKFebruary 9, 2018
Owners had a terrible training program, unrealistic sales expectations and would offer little to no assistance. No benefits, and the bonus program was terrible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Sioux City, IAFebruary 1, 2018
the job and management were very taxing mentally and the work environment was very depressing, I found it hard to be motivated when there were abusive people to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not recommended
R and r technician (Former Employee) –  Charlottesville, VAJanuary 31, 2018
owner likes to rip customers off. unsafe working conditions. no health benefits. Management was always lying to customers about their cars. all the company was worried about was money.
Pros
good pay
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company, but no benifits.
Supervisor Jeff Comport (Former Employee) –  Clifton Heights, PAJanuary 30, 2018
good company to work for, i enjoyed the learning experience. didn't like the fact that there wasn't any health benefits. was planning to move far away, so had to leave the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shop was busy but not organized
R&R Technician (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 24, 2018
Shop was dirty and messy not organized and also the shop was busy and also it wasn't busy either. The management and workers kept pulling you off of your work
Pros
Kept busy
Cons
Not enough time to keep yourself organized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aamco is great
Automotive Technician (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, TXJanuary 16, 2018
Working for aamco of san marcos amd new braunfels was a great job for me managament and the owner were both good people fast paced but easy job to do if you know what your doing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Owner/Operator (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaJanuary 8, 2018
Great place to work. It was sad that they went out of business.
Pam the manager was excellent to work for and the crew was awesome. It was a owner operator business.
Pros
great boss
Cons
went out of business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
glad i left
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, CAJanuary 3, 2018
it wasn't the best place to work. difficult to get customers in through script given to employees, also the hours weren't consistent and began to decrease the longer i stayed which is why i left
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport