AAMCO Employee Reviews

Found 212 reviews matching the search See all 216 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Aiken, SC 29803September 18, 2018
If you're an excellent multitask-er, this is the job for you. Has plenty to offer. I learned a lot about cars and parts working here for 3 years. I would work here again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience varies per location.
Transmission and Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Killeen, TXSeptember 8, 2018
As they are all independently owned, the management and environment can vary. A lot of the shops are in need of renovation and many have remnants of early days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work enviroment
R&R Technician/rebuilder (Former Employee) –  Fort Collins, COAugust 29, 2018
My time at Aamco was fast paced, hard work, some long hours. But management and crew were always willing to help, give advice, set goals for advancement, and everyone worked as a team.
Pros
always room for advancment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for.
General Manager (GM) (Current Employee) –  AAMCO of State ColllegeAugust 29, 2018
I have enjoyed working for AAMCO Transmission. The Corporate Management is supportive and they encourage continuous education. I would recommend this company to qualified managers.
Pros
The company has always treated me fairly, supportive, good compensation.
Cons
The Location is out of my home state.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over worked and under paid
General Service Tech (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNAugust 22, 2018
They will tell you one thing but have you doing something completely different. Basically they will pay you an oil changer pay rate but want you to do tech work like r&r transmissions all day.
Pros
The other techs there
Cons
Service manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly educational, fast paced work environment
Customer Service Manager (CSM) (Former Employee) –  New Windsor, NYJuly 26, 2018
Through excellent ability to adapt and intense hours worked, advancement can happen very quickly. Most importantly job experience and education was provided almost immediately. Those who meet a certain criteria are likely to be flown to Atlanta, GA to further educate, hands on, for periods of time. This allows an employees to learn everything from Diagnostics, both electrical and mechanical. As well as management of his/her own AAMCO Transmissions location to be.
Pros
Education/Certifications paid, excellent room for advancement
Cons
Very Long Hours leading to neglect of personal responsibilities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Technician (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KSJune 29, 2018
It was a nice place to work. Manager made sure we stayed busy while also having good customer service. Never had a lot of warranty work. Over all a very nice shop.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Stressful
Consumer Relations Representative (Former Employee) –  Horsham, PAJune 13, 2018
Took in an overwhelming amount of case files and made and made close to 100 calls a day. Working at AAMCO for 8 years, I was only offered a raise for 3 of those years Because of the position the company was in..
Pros
I enjoyed bieing able to help the customer
Cons
No annual raises based on performance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
took place in the office
secretary (Former Employee) –  Aiken, SCJune 12, 2018
providing customer service
billing insurance
cleaning
ordering parts
making appointments
gathering car information
handling transactions
picking up lunch
Pros
rude customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Merchantville, NJJune 11, 2018
It is a good workplace overall if it was run by a different owner. The Owner likes to put warranty jobs on the back burner until the customer makes a big deal,after many times of coming into the store and yelling sometimes even court. Overall i would love the place if the owner cared a little more
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Bensalem, PAJune 4, 2018
This environment was very fast paced all the time constantly moving packages and sorting merchandise to be shipped to the correct address. But among the environment I enjoyed my time here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
why
Automotive Technician (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 21, 2018
why do i have to write this, you are being banal and quite litterally making this process a pain in my butt more then just staying at my job. why oh why is this a pain.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Fullerton, CAMay 2, 2018
No place for advancement, with no benefits at all. Low minimum wage. Management is good depending on individual store locations. Workplace culture is very relaxed due to individuality working space.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
didnt like anything abot the place
Transmissions Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Monroeville, PAApril 10, 2018
I just really didnt like how we were treated and the way they want things done. not good for folks that get ripped off. They over charge and want short cuts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great when bussy
JR Tech (Former Employee) –  Oak Park, ILMarch 29, 2018
unfortunatelly I only worked here for a month before I got laid off, that whole month was great, business got slow and I was never called back. while there the team was very supportive with each other
Pros
employees
Cons
may get laid off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and fast paced environment
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Aamco Jersey cityMarch 28, 2018
Hey had a great tenure at Aamco. Great people and fun atmosphere. I actually wish I was still there. I was able to grow there learning the proper way to handle customers
Pros
Family atmosphere, you are treated like a human
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fulfills every stereotype about auto repair services
Customer Service Manager/ Franchisee (Former Employee) –  Shrewsbury, NJMarch 28, 2018
will discuss during interview. The people who work there are good people but the corporate franchisee structure invites dishonest repair shop practices
Pros
free auto care
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family orinated
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Killeen, TXMarch 27, 2018
Work place was fun and was family like everyday i was working. I have learned a lot from each employee we have hired and also learned a lot og the manager to make me a btter one in the future.
Pros
Learning experience
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid Back Environmemt
Shop Foreman/Lead Technician (Former Employee) –  Bel Air, MDMarch 22, 2018
Was Scheduled At A Laid Back Tempo Easy To Keep Up With
Owner Allowed Me To Run Shop He Had Owned Another Business And Was Not Educated In The Automotive Field
Pros
Owner Let Me Run Shop
Cons
Owner Was Not Knowledgeable About Auto Repair
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company morale was terrible
Corporate (Current Employee) –  Horsham, PAMarch 13, 2018
The upper management is as greedy as it gets. They do not care about the Franchisees, or what is best for them at all. They only care about their bottom line, and hitting their own quarterly bonuses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report