ABBCO Service Corp. Employee Reviews for Janitor

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 78 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job!
Janitor (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJune 5, 2019
I have worked for ABBCO for 15 years. I have worked cleaning a warehouse and now in a school. I love the people I work with and the job isn't hard. My manager helps us if we need it.
Pros
weekends off
Cons
sometimes hot in the summer
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Money Easy Job
Janitor (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMay 24, 2019
Pretty easy job, decent money. The customers are nice and I work with some good people. My manager helps us out when we are shorthanded and he's a really good guy.
Pros
easy
Cons
late shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee) –  Poplar Bluff, MOApril 27, 2019
It is a good job with low stress. Simple job that is easy going. Takes little time to get on a schedule and work your way into a routine. All together abbco service is a good job.
Pros
Stress free, good hours
Cons
Long time for a raise
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cleaned offices, restock bathrooms
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee) –  southern indianaJuly 19, 2018
office people said i was the best. but supervisor thought i did not do my job and i know i have did my job. i would not recommend getting a job there. they are all 2 face people and want everyone to do their job and even though they don't do their job, supervisor blames others.
Pros
none
Cons
they suck
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall was a great experience just a lot of things was poorly disorganized
Janitorial (Current Employee) –  Carbondale, ILApril 4, 2018
I would work an jantioral job again just not in this area the school is disorganized don’t take kindly to people no hospitality can’t get kids under control
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Quincy, ILDecember 9, 2017
Abbco was a great place to work as a part time job, the managers are great, and is an even better place especially if you are currently a student. They will work with you on your hours to accommodate for school.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Janitor and Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Murray, KYSeptember 28, 2017
I learned how to use machines that I never got to use such as the buffer machine, walk-behind polisher, and to work to clean professionally. it was a good job, it did work well while going to school, and did let me work as much as
I wanted to.
Pros
Job advancements
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Janitorial facorty work
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Centralia, ILAugust 28, 2017
It was a good place to work that helped me get to where I'm going, flexible schedule made it easy to work around school and my other jobs. Most of the Factory staff were kind which is unlike most places and the other workers(ABBCO) were friendly.
Pros
Flexable Schedule, Understanding Boss
Cons
Pay, Factory work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abbco
Janitor (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 11, 2017
Not the best but its a job... The hours are not as flexible as some may need and for the most part the staff is over worked and the more is expected of you than is told.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work place
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Poplar Bluff, MOJanuary 30, 2017
A typical day at work was a followed I clocked in and talked to my surperviser. Then I went on to my scheduled cleaning. It was a very pleasant place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Job
Janitorial (Former Employee) –  Ashdown, ARFebruary 19, 2015
This job consisted of cleaning an industrial work site. This job needed sever management improvement along with organization. The best part of this job was meeting new people and the staff had ups and downs even though there were a few that did not fit the job description.
Pros
There were none
Cons
Management needs improvement along with organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cleaned bathrooms and offices made sure they were clean
Janitorial (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MODecember 13, 2013
cleaned bathrooms mopped floors and vacuumed made sure they were clean
Pros
had 3 breaks
Cons
boss was rude
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun grate team work greate hours
Janitor (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOOctober 14, 2013
love cleaning cradinals locker room

love working in the stadium

love the fans

loved working for the company
Pros
paid for lunch
Cons
relaxing breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more ABBCO Service Corp. reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ABBCO Service Corp.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 78 reviews
519
415
313
211
120

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.9Culture