Abbott Laboratories Employee Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Based on 3,136 reviews
Ratings breakdown
51.3K
41.1K
3480
2120
181
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 1,920 reviews matching the search See all 3,136 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Post Market Quality Engineer (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 18, 2018
Great company to work for. Recently acquired St Jude Medical. Produces Class III Implantable device for the purpose of monitoring PA pressure to titrate medication.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A solid company with good employee benefits.
Senior Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIAugust 16, 2018
Unfortunately, I was downsized from this organization due to expiration of product patents and lack of future pipeline. If not for those reasons, I would have preferred to retire from this organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent on-going training and devlopement of Sales staff
Key Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Northern California, Pacifc NorthwestAugust 13, 2018
Abbott provides very good and costly training for the Sales staff on a annual, on-going basis. Huge investment in training their folks new and old. Slow to develope new product offering and needed improvements to exisiting products.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Style
Sr. Solution Architecture and Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Lake County, ILAugust 13, 2018
Management doesnt know what they exactly looking for, there are lot of problems and there is no trust and Manage services and third party does not let do complete the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Position
Corporate Comms (Former Employee) –  Alameda, CAAugust 12, 2018
Nice people, lots of turnover. I don't think the company is even under the same management as it once was, at least not the area I worked in. It may have changed from 8 years ago.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abbott Nutrition was a good place to work
PROJECT MANAGER / CONTRACTOR (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 12, 2018
I was only a contractor for 7 years, but was always treated with respect and my work was valued.
I was honored to be an individual contributor who was asked back by Abbott to work on multiple projects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente positivo y productivo.
Operador de Manufactura (Current Employee) –  Arecibo, PRAugust 12, 2018
Es una empresa sumamente comprometida con sus empleados
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Noble mission of longer healthier life for humanity, profit-sharing perks, quarterly bonuses
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAAugust 11, 2018
Management was employee-centered, and company had a diverse culture with ethical professionals. The hardest part of the job was dealing with a bigoted receptionist and the most enjoyable part of the job was Thanksgiving, Christmas and summer parties/picnics. A typical day at work was quiet and work-concentration that was vital for an accounting job.
Pros
Free friday bagels, lunches and birthday snacks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company has a Workplace culture
Manufacturing / Administration Assistant I (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaAugust 9, 2018
it was a high passed company that required a lot from there employees. For the most part I was ok working there it was a job and it gave me a step up in to my career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
LABORATORY TECHNICIAN II (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAAugust 8, 2018
Problem solving on a daily basis. Learned all processes of the lab. Good culture. Management supported you in the decisions you had to make. Timed processes was the hardest part of the job.
Pros
paid holidays
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Job Made Easier with Good Work Environment
Bilingual Quality Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 5, 2018
I was able to work from home a few days out of the week. Working directly with consumers can be arduous so we were allowed this wonderful perk. Good work-life balance, excellent compensation, and great benefits.
Pros
Lots of employee perks, excellent benefits
Cons
On-call, start as contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Event Coordinator, Medical Secretary, Administrative Assistant
Contract Labor Services Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Waukegan, ILAugust 5, 2018
Various jobs working as an event coordinator, medical secretary for Director of Medical Affairs over all affiliates worldwide (Latin America, Pacific/Asia/Africa, and Europe).
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
Fast paced, work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant
Assembler II (Former Employee) –  Menlo Park, CAAugust 5, 2018
Assembly every day on station, The diversity with this company is great. Also with management they really are there to help out with situations and are flexible all the way around.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Employess
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is an interesting company, making impact in people's lives
IT Support Engineer / Project Manager (Consultant) (Former Employee) –  Alameda, CAAugust 4, 2018
It was always a joy to go to work and assist others with technical and management issues. The workplace culture is very supportive of employees, clients, etc... which reflects the impact on customers.
Pros
I was excited to help.
Cons
Wish I could have worked there longer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pharmaceutical company
Receptionist • Administrative (Former Employee) –  Waukegan, ILAugust 4, 2018
it was a high passed company that required a lot from there employees. For the most part I was ok working there it was a job and it gave me a step up in to my career
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, fun environment
Intern (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 3, 2018
This is an exciting place to work. Everyone is encouraging and friendly and want to make sure you are doing the best possible job you can for the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Actual, Distribution Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Santo Domingo, DRAugust 3, 2018
- The company has a Workplace culture
- Great Place to Work
- Good Professional team
- Excellent environment
- Good company for get experience and develop skills
-
Pros
Flexible time
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for a short time
Treo 750 PDA Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Temecula, CAAugust 3, 2018
I took care of the sales force who used Treo phones. I had the oppertuneity to learn the functions of the Treo phones. Management was off site so not much to speak of.
Pros
Learned new phone type
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job advancement
Assembler III (Former Employee) –  Menlo Park, CAAugust 3, 2018
Horrible bosses, no advancement and treat temp people really bad, too much stress and you work like robots, don’t care about you. People treated like you don’t know what you are doing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Neuroscience Specialist (Former Employee) –  Ellicott City, MDAugust 1, 2018
A typical day at work involved making presentations to physicans,
Product knowledge was a very important part of your ability to be successful. Management was always very supportive. The work place culture was very positive.
Pros
Positive culture, with lots of opportunity for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Abbott Laboratories. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Women's ratings

4.2Fairygodboss Score

89%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

100%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss