Abbott Terrace Health Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 18 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
LPN (Former Employee) –  Waterbury, CTOctober 18, 2018
Some of the staff was pleasant. Supervisor avoid helping staff. Work short all the time. Management never solve issues, unless the State was coming. Residents deserve better service.
Pros
None
Cons
Good leadership from management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Athena is an excellant company to work for
Chef Manager (Former Employee) –  Waterbury, CTAugust 9, 2018
Abbott Terrace was an amazing experience,very challenging, very busy ,but also very enjoyable after working that kitchen you can basically work any kitchen Great Memories
Pros
Great company
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall the patients made my job fun
PCA/Caregiver (Former Employee) –  United StatesJuly 26, 2018
It was an okay work place the people there were very disfuntional, always ran out of supplies an a lot of people lack the passionate side of the job. they just do it for the pay check. I feel like to be in this field you have to have a heart you have to love people an really want to help them grow to know them
Pros
Hour lunch
Cons
Disorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at staff is great
Charge Nurse of Sub-Acute Floor (Former Employee) –  Waterbury, CTFebruary 23, 2018
205 bed facility mostly on g-term residents you have your challenging residents and your relaxed residents. as true at any nursing facility. very few issue when I was employed there, everything on computer no hand written notes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Nurse Aid (Former Employee) –  Waterbury, CTFebruary 22, 2018
great place to work staff are very nice and the patients are very helpful everyone is always helping each other the atmosphere is healthy and you wont dread going to work
Cons
staff are helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with the co workers was really fun but got a lot of experience
Dietary Aid (Former Employee) –  Waterbury, CTOctober 20, 2017
Abbott Terrace is a good place to work. The boss will work with your own personal life schedule to make sure that your not missing any days to work. It was a pleasure working at Abbott Terrace
Pros
The kitchen was always available to the coworkers to eat
Cons
Breaks are short
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a great experience
Staff (Former Employee) –  Waterbury, CTSeptember 20, 2017
Job security very poor with Athena, poor management team, multiple changes. Would not recommend Athena for job or patient placement. Corporate out of touch with buildings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like working like a slave this is the place for you!! 🙂
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Waterbury, CTJune 28, 2017
I did my clinicals on the second floor and the CNAs were very rude. I worked there for a year, I got a lot of experience but the work wasn't worth it.
Pros
Flexible work schedule
Cons
Poor staffing, horrible pay, horrible coworkers, way too much residents per cna, lead CNAs are a little bit over board.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abbott terrace health center
Patient Care Specialist (Former Employee) –  Waterbury, CTJune 12, 2017
Was a very pleasant and reliable place to work. I only left because of my relocating to Georgia. They gave me the skills and knowledge to be a better care giver then i ever expected. Great staff, great residents. And genuinely a great place to be.
Pros
Working with a devoted and loving staff.
Cons
Not enough aids
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned and fiine tuned my skill
Resident Benefit Specialist (Former Employee) –  Waterbury, CTMay 20, 2017
Location was conveniently located to home, some flexibility with schedule. Acquired a better understanding of healthcare and need to assure benefits are in place.
Pros
Location to home
Cons
Lay-offs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Clinical Experience (Former Employee) –  Waterbury, CTApril 24, 2015
I only did a clinical experience with Abbott Terrace but it was a great experience and I got to learn many skills here. I got to work with group of great CNA's and nurses, I enjoyed my time spent there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clinical Experience
Student Certified Nursing Aide (Former Employee) –  Waterbury, CTDecember 16, 2014
My clinical experience in Abbott Terrace was overwhelming the first day but by the second day I got a hang it. Most of the staff were off on the days my class peers were present but for the few there they worked with us every step of the way and taught us many of the proper procedures we were taught in class. I think they did an excellent job teaching and doing their own job as we observed.
Pros
caring staff
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
abbott
Party Hostess (Former Employee) –  Waterbury, CTNovember 23, 2013
Patient Vital Signs * Patient Psychology
* Phlebotomy * Patient Feeding/Transfers/Hygiene
* Medical Terminology I & II * Home Health Aide Training
* Professional Development * 12-Lead ECG
* Anatomy & Physiology I & II * Communication Skills for Healthcare Workers
* CPR Certified * First Aid Certified
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Cashier/Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Waterbury, CTAugust 19, 2013
very high engery with the staff always willing to help with anythinh that you need
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Struggling daily with the uneasiness and cruelty of management
Supervisior (Former Employee) –  CTAugust 8, 2013
would not recommend to any healthcare worker, the management is cruel to employees, They use you to fulfill there immediate needs then dispose of you as they choose too.
Pros
good healthcare insurance
Cons
pay, disorganized, favortism
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Clinical Experience (Former Employee) –  Waterbury, CTMay 9, 2013
nice co worker clean ,learned how to do hands on work there . great experience enjoyed my time there
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clinical experience
patient care associate (Former Employee) –  Waterbury, CTApril 8, 2013
in my two week clincial experience i had a great time with the staff and residents
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Abbott Terrace Health Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 18 reviews
53
45
36
22
12

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.8Culture

Abbott Terrace Health Center Reviews by Location