Able Home Health Care Employee Reviews

Showing all 7 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environments
Caregiver/Personal Assistant (Current Employee) –  Fort Deposit, ALJuly 5, 2019
A great company to work with but they have no benefits and the pay isn't great. Overall the management is very great at working with you and your schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company to Work For!
ABA Therapist (Current Employee) –  Westport, CTJuly 2, 2019
ABLE Home Health Care deeply care about the jobs they do and the people they serve. Best ABA & BCBA Provider!

If you are seeking a job to grow and expand this is the Company for you!
Pros
Wonderful Staff, Best ABA Provider!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Able Home Health Care
July 12, 2019

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! and Thank You for all that you do for Able!

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great part time work for me
School Counselor (Current Employee) –  Stamford, CTNovember 19, 2018
Nothing to say here. It is a part time position so all these questions are not applicable to me. I wish I could say more but not really. My therapist is awesome and my manager is great.
Pros
part time
Cons
working in the homes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Official response from Able Home Health Care
July 8, 2019

Thank you for your feedback! It is always great to hear that you are working well with your team.

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for clients, not for employees
ABA Therapist (Current Employee) –  Westport, CTJuly 19, 2018
No compensation for last minutes cancelations by clients or milage. No budget for clients tools and everything is a game of he said/she said. Management is poor and company policies do not reflect cases.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Official response from Able Home Health Care
April 1, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. Your feedback and the goal of providing consistent services to the individuals we serve is a primary focus of our dedicated Program Managers. They will continue to work with the families and staff to coordinate a schedule that is optimally utilizing the approved service hours. As of 10/1/19, ABLE is offering mileage reimbursement for all employees that are traveling from one ABLE work location to another.

Sincerely,

ABLE Home Health Care

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture of excellence
Director (Current Employee) –  Westport CTJanuary 17, 2018
Excellent work environment with the best people. The folks at ABLE care deeply about the jobs they do and the people they serve. IT is truly a family run agency.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Official response from Able Home Health Care
April 1, 2019

Thank you for your positive feedback and for being a part of the ABLE team.

Sincerely,

ABLE Home Health Care

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place To Work
ABA Therapist (Current Employee) –  Wilton, CTJuly 12, 2017
This agency do not care about their employees. No room for advancement. Uncomfortable working environment. Poor management and bad supervision. Poor working conditions and bad pay for the amount of work you do.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Bad pay, horrible work environment, unconsiderate management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Official response from Able Home Health Care
April 1, 2019

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your feedback. We rely on your feedback in order to maintain and improve upon our management and positive work environment. The Human Resources Department is available to you should you choose to provide additional feedback.

Sincerely,

ABLE Home Health Care

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Able Home Health Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 7 reviews
54
41
31
20
11

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
3.6Culture

Able Home Health Care Reviews by Location