ABLE Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 73 reviews
Ratings breakdown
528
421
311
28
15
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 61 reviews matching the search See all 73 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Licensed Practical Nurse, Lake Haven (Former Employee) –  Valdosta, GAJuly 8, 2018
Lved this nursing home.Great place to work. Always cares about employees and go above and beynd to meet needs or patients and employees. Would recommend this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family owned
Hanceville Nursing and Rehab (Former Employee) –  Hanceville, ALMay 24, 2018
It was great in the sense that it was family owned so it wasn't like a chain nursing home. The DON and ADON made themselves available to talk about things if need be. The head of the Nursing Home would come around multiple times a week and would know every residents name. Lots of hard workers there. Most staff was always willing to give a helping hand.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lame
Cleanroom Custodian (Former Employee) –  Fort Collins, COApril 25, 2018
This is a great transitional job if you need something temporary. This is also a good job to start at. I would not recommend to anyone with experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
your hours depend on nature
Snow Removal (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNApril 22, 2018
The wage for this job is really good but only if it snows. The year I worked for this company it didn't snow that much and made scheduling anything difficult because I was on call.
Pros
good wage
Cons
not enough snow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont even know where you got able
worker (Former Employee) –  workerApril 13, 2018
get up. smile. make money. be kind. never make mistakes.
alot.
management was fun.
Lots of college kids.
Dealing with angry customers.
My friends there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hobby Lobby
Department Head (Current Employee) –  Middletown, NYApril 7, 2018
As much as I liked the company I could afford my college. On top of that I didn't see myself fit in the job that was assigned to me as my passion is technology and security. The job was good with its work environment but I needed to do something that would benefit me in the long run.
Pros
Nice Breaks, Good working conditions, nice co-workers
Cons
On my feet a lot, low salary, less hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow paced and fun
Provsion (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, NYMarch 31, 2018
The pay could've been improved but for the most part it was a great experience and it prepared me for future work and future employers. It was a good learning experience for me.
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Residential Instructor (Former Employee) –  Horseheads, NYMarch 11, 2018
Very fast paced always busy. Learned how to care for people with disabilities.the biggest issue with working here is communication is lacking between coworkers and lack of team work that is necessary for the care of the individuals.
Pros
Learning new things
Cons
Lack of teamwork
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Montclair, NJFebruary 25, 2018
be honest be on time, responsible be patience , hard work ,compassion ,dont being lazy ,care about job .kind person ,friendly ,do not give always faith full your self
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was not appropriate
EMT-B (Former Employee) –  Wheelersburg, OHFebruary 18, 2018
Company had issues with being honest with the employees. Never know when your payroll was going to balance. Changed management hands any then was very shady.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always exciting
Southeastern Electrical Contractor (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALJanuary 12, 2018
good company yo work for. enjoyed mt stay with the company. the people i worked with were professional and courteous. would enjo working with the company once again
Pros
make good money
Cons
staying out of town
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with a Good Cause
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNJanuary 9, 2018
I love working as a Sales Associate with the ABLE flagship because I was able to jump on the fulfillment team too. All the products are made by women who are employed through the company who have overcome hardship. It's amazing to show up to "work" and absolutely LOVE your job.
Pros
Great company culture
Cons
terrible parking :]
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable clientelle
Direct Support Professional (Former Employee) –  La Crescent, MNDecember 18, 2017
Working with the clients was my favorite part of this job. I was responsible for taking them in the community which was enjoyable. Assisting them with their activities of daily living (bathing, meals, etc) was the hardest part only because it included lifting and passing medications.

There was a lot of responsibility for the pay but non-profit agencies have limited resources.This job is not for everyone but if you have compassion and enjoy assisting persons with developmental disabilities you will thrive.
Pros
Too many to list
Cons
Low wages at the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
AmeriCorps Member (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYDecember 6, 2017
Pretty decent i enjoyed being a part of the team. I had experience working with kids and enjoyed helping my community. i also, met some really cool kind hearted people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was very rewarding
Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Dickinson, NDNovember 1, 2017
I enjoyed my time with ABLE, Inc. and was the Business Manager for 9 years. We served people with developmental disabilities. Management was a part.
Pros
Good place to work
Cons
Group homes could be dusty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self Paced Job
member (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 23, 2017
I've worked in the daycare and I worked in the beauty salon. little but the work that attracts my attention the most is cleaning and helping people be satisfied .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized and unprofessional
Office Staff (Former Employee) –  New YorkOctober 12, 2017
Senior Staff rude to all employees especially the aides. Hostile work environment. Company does not give raises ever. Complaints never taken seriously.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Medical Insurance, Senior Management, Hostile working environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Frederick, MDSeptember 23, 2017
Very understanding boss. I am disabled could not work at this job. To faced passed. Good for a younger person.
Tried to work here for a Month. Did not work out.
Pros
If you like to clean. This is a good Job.
Cons
Felt like a chicken with its head cut off.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Field Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Deer Park, TXSeptember 18, 2017
Able Industrial is a great company to work for. Management was great and so were the people. Long hours, but in the end it was worth it. I would recommend this company to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great bosses
Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  Northampton, MASeptember 5, 2017
The two people who own the company are both great to work for. They go out of their way to make sure your equipped to do your job well. They also are always there to help you better understand anything you may need help with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport