Abrasive Technology Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Machinist (Former Employee) –  Lewis centerMarch 10, 2018
Worked for about 3 years, management was unorganized, communication was lousy,no advancement, peers throwing people under the bus. Morale was poor. It was very tough to even muster the energy to even go in everyday.
Pros
None
Cons
Lousy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and friendly environment
Cardio Manufacturer (Former Employee) –  Lewis Center, OHDecember 16, 2017
I enjoyed working at abrasive technology very much . I was able to work at my own pace and learn about the abrasive industry. I would consider returning to work here if I was not 1500 miles away.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awsome
Payroll Coordinator/ Accounts Receivable (Current Employee) –  Lewis Center, OHNovember 2, 2017
would work here forever. always room for advancement. great place. great benefits. great work environment dont know what else to say. keep moving how much more can i say
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Chemical Handling Technician (Current Employee) –  St. Peters, MOSeptember 12, 2017
Ok to wrk for it takes up your day by working first shift. Management could be a lot better when it comes to communication with there employes. But what can u say.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful place to work
former worker ( but still sore from working there) (Former Employee) –  Lewis Center, OHJune 26, 2017
I was there almost 20years. Saw them lay off older senior employees and hire new ones. They had a job fair hired 34 New people, once they got them trained they let go 2-4 people a week all with ten plus years in. No advancement. Dislike any one who Question anything Just a horrible place in general. Alot chemicals and finger pointing. I left after I saw enough lies. If I could give a lower score I would.
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sloppy management with no room for advancement
E-Bonding (Current Employee) –  Lewis Center, OH 43035June 14, 2017
No room to advance within the company. Pay is lacking for the risk of dealing with chemicals Workflow is normally picked by who wants/doesn't want to complete which leads to late products to customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working envoronments
Medical Manufacturer (Former Employee) –  OhioMay 17, 2017
Good work environment new management which changed the environment not a great place to work anymore! Racism exist and well known at this company and nothing being done! If you a person of color and a American don't work there!!!!
Pros
great place to work
Cons
management unorganized!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Machinist (Current Employee) –  Lewis Center, OHJuly 1, 2015
They have a company picnic every summer, Christmas party every winter, annual employee appreciation dinner.
Good co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respectful Workplace
Associate (Former Employee) –  Lewis Center, OhioSeptember 16, 2013
AT is great for independent people. Leadership supports you and they really care.
Pros
Respectful Co-Workers, Flexibility, Safe
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 23Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you can kiss butt you have a job
n/a (Former Employee) –  lewis center, OhioAugust 10, 2013
If you disagree with any management you won't have a job here long
Pros
none
Cons
bad managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work if you are a yes person, if not they don't keep you long.
Production (Former Employee) –  Lewis Center, OhioMarch 29, 2013
They don't call them bosses, but they are. The workers are freindly and the best part of the company.
Like most companies senority means nothing.
Pros
clean building
Cons
vacation benefits are lousy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to learn new skills.
Masker (Former Employee) –  Lewis Center, OHMay 17, 2012
The company is great and most of the management is awesome. there are no bosses and they expect you to be an adult and do what your there to do which is work, and that is great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 15Report

See more Abrasive Technology reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Abrasive Technology. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 16 reviews
55
41
33
23
14

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.1Job Security/Advancement
2.3Management
2.7Culture

Abrasive Technology Reviews by Location