Abrazo Maryvale Campus Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 8 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, easygoing,fun place to work.
HVAC Technician (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 30, 2017
Started at Abrazo Scottsdale, dept. got outsourced. Worked with outsource company for a bit and got back in with Abrazo Maryvale and now they are shutting down.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Abrazo Maryvale Campus
December 1, 2017

We appreciate your feedback. It is important that our employees feel they can be heard at all times.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work place
Blood Bank Supervisor, Medical Technologist (ASCP) (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 7, 2017
Unfortunately Abrazo Maryvale Campus is closing its doors December 18th 2017. It has been a pleasure working there for the last 11 years. Great family culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Abrazo Maryvale Campus
November 8, 2017

We appreciate your positive feedback. Our employees are the heart of our organization.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, hard working staff
Environmental Services Lead (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 6, 2017
I liked my job here. Assigning jobs, filing, being in committees. This was a family size hospital, there was just nowhere to advance in my dept. I loved being in a leadership position because I felt that I was making a difference.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Director of Support Services (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 18, 2017
My typical day at work consists of:
Management of personnel
Management of Construction projects
Management of utilities/plant operations

The most enjoyable part is the people on my team. They all work very well together and support each other.
Pros
Atmosphere
Cons
Budgetary constraints for maintenance of the campus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly environment
HVAC Technician (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 16, 2017
We have a quick morning meeting, then we do our plant rounds checking major equipment is operating normal, loggin temperatures and pressures. Then we check our work order system for priority work orders and pm's.
I have learn a lot of regulations per JCAHO, OSHA, City and State Agencies.
Our Management Team is very helpful and they're always on top of critical issues.
The hardest thing about my job is doing plumbing in confined spaces.
The most enjoyable part of my job is our friendly environment.
Pros
Discounted lunches.
Cons
Constant issues with our old plumbing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Student Health Unit Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZDecember 20, 2016
On a daily basis i would help my preceptor or mentor with their daily tasks such as answering patient call lights or phone calls. other tasks included updating the tempo bored, calling consults.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity for overtime
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 23, 2016
A great place to get your foot in the door, as there are always shifts available to practice skills. The staff is very friendly and everyone treats you with the respect you deserve. Aside from the sign on bonus, Maryvale is a great place for someone in need of experience.
Pros
Laid back atmosphere
Cons
The cafeteria doesn't have great food
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Abrazo Maryvale Campus. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 8 reviews
55
42
30
21
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.3Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.5Culture

Abrazo Maryvale Campus Reviews by Location