Absolute Security Employee Reviews

Found 37 reviews matching the search See all 40 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 19, 2018
I worked at Absolute Security for a year. Unfortunately I had to relocate, but I really enjoyed working there. The management was respectful and generous and the other employees were supportive of each other's successes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focussed on Sales only
Manager in Training (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLJune 30, 2018
Worked for commission only and had to attend management meetings every morning before going door to door to sell ADT security systems. Had to pay for own transportation.
Pros
Met some really nice people
Cons
Had door slammed in face many times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging place to work.
FIELD SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Simi Valley, CAJune 20, 2018
Absolute Security was a fast growing company that allowed me to learn what it takes to mange multiple jobs. I started as a lead technician and was able to grow in to management.
Pros
Job security
Cons
Lack of benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLFebruary 22, 2018
Owner's were very supportive and kind, sorry the business closed.
Worked 6 days per week cold calling on potential customer's for
ADT Security Systems and Medical Pendants.
Pros
Healthcare and productions bonuses
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDSeptember 27, 2017
Special security job.
Provided security at events hosted in Baltimore ,MD.
Chauffeuring celebrities at the events.
Maintaining safety of other security guards.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
absolute security
Security Officer supervisor (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDSeptember 10, 2017
professional , fair honest company working together as a team and not separate individual who don't have a care for safety professionalism, and,accuracy,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 20, 2017
Very nice to work there. But , schedule is all over the place. No steady hours. But if you like doing different hours and nothing is the same then you will like it.
Pros
Get to meet a lot of people
Cons
Schedule is all over the place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  El Monte, CAJune 9, 2017
its a so so company but no 1 week vacation payed after a year of employment but the checks are good no hours missing on the paycheck need to be more organiced
Pros
none
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful hours
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAApril 23, 2017
The hours where awful. The managers where nice, but looked out for themselves. The people I worked with where very nice and made it a little easier to work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Branch
Branch Manager/Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Fredericksburg, VAJune 21, 2016
Responsible for self generating sales and hiring of the outside sales staff. everything about the job was awesome
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High risk security
Security officer (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LASeptember 20, 2015
Working at night clubs and hotel locations. I learned how to deal with drunk and beligerent people. The management was not great at this job and didn't really value employees. Co-workers always have one anothers back. Crowd control is one of the hardest parts of the job. Maintaining a safe friendly environment is the most enjoyable part.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJune 18, 2015
Standing up all day , walking around making sure nobody who doesn't belong in that area don't attend that specific area.
Pros
none
Cons
standing on your feet to long
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security position with no room for growth
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 11, 2015
This was my first security position. This position was only acquired as I was not attending college at the time. There was no challenge the position nor any room for growth. This position required little to no skills and therefore was not conducive to my development
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security officer assistant supervisor II
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Randallstown, MDMarch 19, 2015
Welcome everyone. Supervisor and conduct roll calls .Implement good customer relationsh[p. Assigned assignment to each individual person. Direct positive and motivate all individual. Log in information. Implementation rules , regulation, and policies. Responds to any problem and incident, Monitors and note on report any concern. Issue equipment.Conduct performance report. Keep track and patrol area to ensure that each post is being patrol and manned correctly .Address and.handled all problem. Prepare form,answer question,file,phone, attend meeting, and complete report for the end of each shift..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N\a
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Ashland, VAFebruary 23, 2015
very long hours lots of walking knocking from door to door. I didn't like working for this company the pay was commission I put forth the effort to make money but it was hard.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice working place
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 19, 2015
Daily inspections of buildings inner and outer perimeters, Handle all incidents and deals directly
with authorities in emergency cases.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/A
Security Guard Officer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 25, 2014
help secure the store watching out for suspicious activity
Pros
free lunch everyday /union
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad place to work
Security guard (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIOctober 9, 2014
inexperienced people with guns, managent did not have all the tools to run the kalamazoo, MI office the right way
Pros
guns
Cons
wrong people carring them
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolute security. I loved this job
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Brandon, FLAugust 13, 2014
A typical day was going to diffrent neighborhoods, knocking on doors talking with people trying to persuade them to buying ADT securitysevices and they would receive the equiptment for free. I learned how to persuade people to getting a respons in your favor. I learned how to be a sales lady. Management was amazing always friendly. They always made sure they provided me with every tool need to succeed in this professionn. Hardest thing about this job was being disappointed in myself when i couldnt make a sale. The most enjoyable part of this job was meeting new people and making friends in this perfession.
Pros
The learning exspirances and all the people I met.
Cons
The job was commisiononly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed doing security for fun events.
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORJune 23, 2014
I got to do security for baseball games, concerts, rodeos, etc. It was a great side benefit to get to go to events like these on the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Absolute Security. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 40 reviews
59
411
38
24
18

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.0Culture