AC Electric Employee Reviews

Found 25 reviews matching the search See all 26 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Different
Bookkeeper/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Richfield, OHJune 6, 2019
Working at this company I feel as though there is always something new to do. Hours go by quick because if the growth within the Company. Every is treated like family here (good ND bad!), but the overall experience is definitely positive.
Pros
Challenging, growth potential
Cons
A bit stressful and office is small
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Company Ever
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Richfield, OHMay 25, 2019
Owner does not have the patience to train there employee. He wants you to learn everything in one day. He cusses is employees out throught the phone or via text.
Cons
Horrible Company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Intern (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLApril 4, 2019
This a very good job to work to because it helps develops you. they provide safe environment for workers , also worker compensations.they do care about their customer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good coworkers
Electrician Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMarch 23, 2019
Good place to start your electrical career but be prepared for no benefits or paid vacation. You need to take directions and get the job done quickly.
Pros
Weekends off most of the time
Cons
Pay plan
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only for the thick skinned person
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Richfield, OHMarch 1, 2019
the pay is good. the atmosphere is stressful and chaotic. what can easily be a pleasant and productive day becomes tense and like walking on egg shells. it's just a place of high strung and hyper people. so if you can handle that and mind your own business than it's a wonderful place to work. the amount of work is non stop and the electricians are always busy. the owner is extremely hyper and hot headed, but he means well for the most part.
Pros
hours. pay.
Cons
working conditions and loud office.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Apprentice Electrician (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 16, 2019
good place to train and learn skills needed. I learned to pull wire, bent conduit, setting panels, circuitry, use of hand tools and power tools. The hardest jobs were digging ditches wiring fire alarms. The best part of the job was working with good people who would and could teach the trade.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electrician
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CADecember 21, 2018
Traveled in your own vehicle to jobsites ...worked at some really nice hotels in which we stayed at and recieved discounts for our next visit out there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, SCSeptember 21, 2018
Great place to start and learn. Use what you learn then find a company that may pay better. Lots of travel and may be working long hrs. Promotions may come quickly but pay is limited.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees
Technician (Former Employee) –  Auburn, ME 04210August 11, 2018
Clean and rebuild electric motors for industrial applications. Everyone gets alone well enough and work is steady. No complaints here. I left for a different line of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job out of technical school, learned alot
Motor Control Technician (Former Employee) –  Auburn, MEDecember 11, 2017
Great place to learn and apply my school skills
Traveled to various job sites in and out of Maine
Enjoyed building and repairing motor control systems

Hardest part was traveling out of state.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Established firm with good work ethic
Account Manager/Sales (Former Employee) –  Auburn, MENovember 6, 2017
AC Electric has been in the forefront of electric motor and generator overhauls and rewinds since the early 1960s. The business developed specifically to service the numerous paper mills that were located throughout Maine and New Hampshire. As the nature of the paper business has evolved the company has branched out to service a vast hydroelectric base that also exists in the Northeast and has added an electrical engineering department to address that industry.

While at AC Electric I developed a knowledge of motors and generators as well as an understanding of electric power generation and distribution. The engineering team was very good at sharing knowledge and tutoring me on the services they performed on transformers and switch gear at these facilities.

My job required calling on our customers and with these facilities being widely distributed in the Northeast I spent a great deal of time traveling unsupervised throughout my assigned territory. In situations that required a higher level of training than I had there was always someone in our company that would accompany me to provide this expertise when discussing work opportunities with our customers.
Pros
Great work environment with well trained employees
Cons
Vacation days were less than many companies
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a paycheck
Solar installer (Former Employee) –  Five Points CaliforniaAugust 30, 2017
It was okay ran into some scheduling conflicts had some court-appointed classes had to go to we're not willing to work with me on that but other than that it was okay
Pros
It was a paycheck
Cons
Management not willing to work with schedule changes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is a lot to learn on a job site
Assist electrician (Current Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLJuly 19, 2017
when we would get to the job we would set everything up and then think what is the easiest way to complete the task. then i would see what we would need from the truck. after that we would start the job.
Pros
Boss would buy lunch sometimes.
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people, good job and opportunity
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Danville, INNovember 29, 2016
drove to job sites. performed electrical work. did a lot of troubleshooting. most of the time we built new job sites from the ground up.
Pros
good people, the pay was alright
Cons
no insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended for families
Machinist/Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Auburn, MEJune 29, 2016
Tons of hours for very little pay. Overall the work environment was miserable and hostile, created that way by the management.
Pros
None
Cons
Worked every holiday
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable work experience
Electrician's Helper (Former Employee) –  Milford, CTNovember 10, 2015
I enjoyed working for this company because I was able to learn new things. my coworkers were easy to get along with and if I needed assistance in getting a job done they were there to help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning opportunity
Winder , electric motor mechanic (Former Employee) –  Auburn, MEJune 17, 2015
I was like a sponge working in a huge shop with at least 12 journeymen to learn a different operation of rebuilding several variations of electric motors . A new operation everyday , different safety equipment for different jobs . Skills just added up everyday I worked , last minute overtime often .
Pros
Wealth of knowledge to be learned
Cons
conditions of some jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electrical construction company
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Ottumwa, IAJanuary 7, 2014
Learned new things everyday.
Industrial electrical wiring.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i did not enjoy working there.
Sheet Metal Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Roanoke Rapids, NCNovember 2, 2013
i signed on as a sheet metal work, but didn't do much of it.

i only worked there for about six months and most of that was part time.

i only just got along with my co-works, i did not like the way they talked.

the most enjoyable thing about the job was being laid off.
Pros
it was close to home
Cons
the hour were sometimes long.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was descent to work for.
Driver/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Smithtown, NYJuly 27, 2013
Company was growing. Boss was not bad to work for. People were nice and was an ideal work environment.
Pros
Nice brakes
Cons
No health benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AC Electric. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 26 reviews
56
413
36
20
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture