ACCELOVANCE Employee Reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 18 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work - Controller is a control freak
Accounting Manager - Contractor (Former Employee) –  Rockville, MDAugust 7, 2018
This place is a horrible place to work...at least in the Accounting department. The controller is a horrible person, putting down her employees all the time, never recognize the good work done but will point out on small mistakes, talking and treating you with a total lack of respect. It is her way or no way...This company has been sold so I would not recommend working there especially the Accounting department as the Controller is still there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a great place to work until the merger.
Prefer not to say (Former Employee) –  Rockville, MDJune 17, 2018
Was a great place to work until they merged with another company and things became hostile and cut throat. Owner, I believe is unaware of the work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day in the Life
Clinical Research Associate (Former Employee) –  RemoteNovember 8, 2017
Lacked communication
Managers were lost most the time
Had to get my own equipment
Travel cost were not advanced to travel

Not enough hours

not enough support
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Global Vice President, Human Resources (Current Employee) –  Rockville, MDJuly 4, 2017
Fast -paced, busy environment. Plenty of opportunity for career advancement. Great career path in the CRO. Training program in place for CTA to Project Manager
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Clinical Scientist (Former Employee) –  Wayne, PAMay 17, 2017
I didn't work for the company but through an agency. I would have stayed if they company would have paid out my contract with the agency company. I was very upset when I was told my position was up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun place to work
Sr. Clinical Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXOctober 28, 2016
Accelovance Inc. was a great place to work. There are few areas that the company lags behind and needs to improve on them. Those includes provision of alternate expense payment method to CRAs to avoid workers being stranded while on business trips.
Pros
Great Management team
Cons
slow expense reimbursement process.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Career Development Opportunity
Global Vice President of Human Resources (Current Employee) –  Rockville, MDAugust 24, 2016
Sky's the limit. It is very fast paced, but management let's you take on as much responsibility as you can handle. If you want an opportunity to advance and grow, this is the place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, You learn a lot about Clinical Research
Client Relations Manager (Current Employee) –  Peoria, ILOctober 15, 2015
Accelovance is a great company to work for. I really enjoy learning new things on a daily bases. I enjoy the work atmosphere, great bunch of co workers. More like a family vibe. The only issue I have is that this is a Temporary position, so we do not get benefits. Nor can we get any overtime.
Pros
Great hours, No weekends
Cons
No benefits, No Overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do not recommend this place to work on anyone, the hardest part of the job was waking up and knowing you had to perform at an unmanageble pace.
Senior Clinical Research Associate (Former Employee) –  ChicagoJuly 22, 2015
This was an experience I will never forget. Get ready to work the hardest of your life-time, and it will not be good enough. This place has no balance of anything, and management doesn't care if you crash and burn. Too many Indian chiefs and not enough Indians.
Pros
I couldn't tell you.
Cons
No breaks, 3 x the amount of workload put upon you without any relief in site
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
RN, BSN, CRC (Former Employee) –  Mishawaka, INFebruary 9, 2015
I enjoyed my time here. My co-workers were fun and easy to work with. A lot of paper work. Good benefits. Enjoyed the patient studies
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great on-boarding presentation
Sr. Clinical Trial Associate (Former Employee) –  Rockville, MDAugust 10, 2014
- More work than hours in a day, no work life balance.
- Lot of growth, but not enough employees.
- Say one thing do totally different thing.
- Overworked
- Management not admitting how much work there actually is.
- Telecommuting
Pros
Laptop computer for teleworking
Cons
No work life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company undergoing growth spurt
XXX (Current Employee) –  Rockville, MDSeptember 29, 2013
Company employs very talented and dedicated individuals, but is a little top-heavy on upper-level management. Projects may be under-resourced and team members given multiple roles on a project.
Pros
Co-workers are extremely talented, creative and initiators
Cons
Under-resourcing can frequently lead to crisis management, bonuses rarely given
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a growing place to learn about medical research
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mishawaka, INJuly 30, 2013
Reception and clerical duties:
Greeting patients, visitors, and monitors
Receiving and directing calls, mail and email
Filling,collating and faxing documents
Patient scheduling and follow up calls
Patient data entry

Lab and medical duties:
Spinning down blood samples
Monitoring sample refrigeration temperatures
Prepping exam rooms and patient charts
Taking vitals
Assembling lab kits
Pack and ship samples under IATA guidelines

When working in the medical field there is always something new you learn example: A different data entry system for patients chart.
Team work is always a good thing to work together.
I got along great with my co workers.
People changing things on me. For instance, they tell you one thing to do and then they turn around and tell you something different.
Seeing and interacting with the patients and being apart of their day.
Cons
short breaks, or getting no lunch/working through lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drawing Blood for Research studies
Clinical Research Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TexasJuly 17, 2013
Draw blood on research patients. Process and send the blood to the Lab.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Call Center Agent (Current Employee) –  Peoria, ILJuly 12, 2012
typical day consists of a lot of telephone use.
very nice co workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working here
Administrative / Call Center (Former Employee) –  Rockville, MDApril 4, 2012
I enjoyed working at Accelovance. I learned how to interact with patients face to face as well as over the phone.
Pros
worked individually with little to no supervision
Cons
temp/ contract job
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 16Report

See more ACCELOVANCE reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ACCELOVANCE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 18 reviews
54
44
35
22
13

See reviews about

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture