ACCELOVANCE Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day in the Life
Clinical Research Associate (Former Employee) –  RemoteNovember 8, 2017
Lacked communication
Managers were lost most the time
Had to get my own equipment
Travel cost were not advanced to travel

Not enough hours

not enough support
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Career Development Opportunity
Global Vice President of Human Resources (Current Employee) –  Rockville, MDAugust 24, 2016
Sky's the limit. It is very fast paced, but management let's you take on as much responsibility as you can handle. If you want an opportunity to advance and grow, this is the place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
RN, BSN, CRC (Former Employee) –  Mishawaka, INFebruary 9, 2015
I enjoyed my time here. My co-workers were fun and easy to work with. A lot of paper work. Good benefits. Enjoyed the patient studies
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company undergoing growth spurt
XXX (Current Employee) –  Rockville, MDSeptember 29, 2013
Company employs very talented and dedicated individuals, but is a little top-heavy on upper-level management. Projects may be under-resourced and team members given multiple roles on a project.
Pros
Co-workers are extremely talented, creative and initiators
Cons
Under-resourcing can frequently lead to crisis management, bonuses rarely given
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a growing place to learn about medical research
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mishawaka, INJuly 30, 2013
Reception and clerical duties:
Greeting patients, visitors, and monitors
Receiving and directing calls, mail and email
Filling,collating and faxing documents
Patient scheduling and follow up calls
Patient data entry

Lab and medical duties:
Spinning down blood samples
Monitoring sample refrigeration temperatures
Prepping exam rooms and patient charts
Taking vitals
Assembling lab kits
Pack and ship samples under IATA guidelines

When working in the medical field there is always something new you learn example: A different data entry system for patients chart.
Team work is always a good thing to work together.
I got along great with my co workers.
People changing things on me. For instance, they tell you one thing to do and then they turn around and tell you something different.
Seeing and interacting with the patients and being apart of their day.
Cons
short breaks, or getting no lunch/working through lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drawing Blood for Research studies
Clinical Research Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TexasJuly 17, 2013
Draw blood on research patients. Process and send the blood to the Lab.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Call Center Agent (Current Employee) –  Peoria, ILJuly 12, 2012
typical day consists of a lot of telephone use.
very nice co workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working here
Administrative / Call Center (Former Employee) –  Rockville, MDApril 4, 2012
I enjoyed working at Accelovance. I learned how to interact with patients face to face as well as over the phone.
Pros
worked individually with little to no supervision
Cons
temp/ contract job
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 16Report

See more ACCELOVANCE reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ACCELOVANCE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.8
Culture
3.9