AccentCare Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
complicated
Community Liason (Current Employee) –  San Marcos, CAMay 18, 2018
I liked working there. But there was a lot of changes to my position after I started. Management kept changing, and it seems like they were always unclear of who's duties were who's.
Pros
Flexible locations
Cons
Management was unstable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clinical Director
Primary role of Clinical Director (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAMay 17, 2018
Able to balance management with private caseload per my preference for skill maintenance. Provided training for my Nurses and developed collaborative relationship with medical team on home cases. Developed Geriatric specialty for psychiatric management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing Environment
Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CAMay 15, 2018
Leadership was very approachable wiling to teach you how to successfully complete your job. Everyone worked well together; no one talked against each other; no one judged.
Pros
Manager was very nice
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many changes every year. No continuity with management.
RN (Current Employee) –  Windsor, COMay 14, 2018
Too many hours required of each individual on salary. Never enough staff to provide the care needed. Unrealistic expecttions for staff with focus being on making referral sources happy regardless of what is best for patients or staff.
Pros
Providing end of life care to those who deserve it.
Cons
Unrealistic expectations of field staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They exited the Phoenix, AZ market for skilled home Health soon after I started
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 11, 2018
AccentCare came to the Arizona Market wanting to get in to the largely saturated Home Health market, and I don't believe they gave the program enough time to succeed or the necessary resources to differentiate their programs to the healthcare community.
Pros
Good nursing staff and behavioral health staff.
Cons
Management did not perform due diligence in this market
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont stay
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAMay 7, 2018
Work here for a little while then move on, it's for the best. Client's are always sweet but the company has a hard time matching your selected hours of work with their clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
LPN (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 6, 2018
This was a good place to work just a few unprofessional people. If they had another position that I felt I was qualified for I would apply to this company again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile environment, favoritism, retaliation when you disagree with management.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CaliforniaApril 26, 2018
Hostile environment, favoritism, retaliation when you disagree with management. You can't disagree with your leadership team they will retaliate at that time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hetic
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Payson, AZApril 23, 2018
never know how many hours i would get. tried to keep me working in hostile environment. unreliable management. never knew who was in charge. very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sacrificial work
Licensed vocational nurse (Former Employee) –  Covina, CAApril 17, 2018
I work in a home set up. Only went to the office for meetings and such. Learnt to deal with difficult pt at home. The pay was just too low. Not worth all the trouble.
Pros
occassional cloth bag or such once a year
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment!!!!
Home Health Care Provider (Current Employee) –  Kingman, AZApril 14, 2018
They are very relaxed and work with you when you need something, they work around your other schedules, so having a second job doesn’t affect this one. It’s great!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAApril 11, 2018
Good with hours, good experience and very understanding. Good when it comes to time and managing the training, dont really give good raises but they pay more depending on the location.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had to leave no hours for me
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYApril 9, 2018
It was good while it lasted.wish i had more time with them but was a good experience n respectful staffs n understanding....I love the 401k they had set up for the hha n pca wish i could of tooking it with me.....
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place
CAREGIVER (Current Employee) –  Orange, CAApril 3, 2018
Good place to work easy going but pay is not the greatest in inland empire Orange County paid me more and I was full time but that’s how it works out this way the staff is great and most patients are nice and good to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my job!!
LVN (Current Employee) –  Corning, CAApril 2, 2018
This job is the best job for an LVN, the pay is great, hours are great. I work Monday through Friday 8 to 5 and one weekend a month. The visit expectation is 30min. I see between 5 to 7 patients a day. I do, do a lot of driving, I bought a car accordingly, and they pay mileage. The charting is extensive, but what nursing job doesn't have charting?
Pros
No 4 on 2 off rotation
Cons
Lots of driving
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One to one care
Licensed Vocational Nurse (LVN) (Former Employee) –  Pleasant Hill, CAMarch 30, 2018
I enjoyed the one to one care I was able to provide. I got to get to really know the clients I cared for. A typical day was assisting the client with ADLs, breakfast, give medications, go on appointments with the client and getting new orders. There was nothing hard about the assignments. Management was fair.
Pros
The one to one care
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Positive workplace
Licensed Vocational Nurse #VN267022 (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMarch 27, 2018
Accent Care provided Good/Positive employment. Managers were kind and courteous, and tried to fit Nurse/Patient personalities. In Office teaching was enjoyable. Benefits were provided for Full-time employees. The Management tried to offer as much full-time work as possible to every employee wanting it.
Pros
Wonderful lunches provided at all in house meetings
Cons
short breaks, slow assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
RN Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, GAMarch 25, 2018
Wonderful company with exceptional leadership at the local level. Great work/life balance. Great communication between disciplines and excellent relationships with management.
Pros
Flexible schedule, great management, low employee turnover
Cons
Large territories leading to a lot of driving.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
4 Simple Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Tukwila, WAMarch 23, 2018
when talking to and voicing your concerns for the client or the home, they don't take proper action and don't investigate. They let thing's go and do nothing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lpn
LPN (part time) (Current Employee) –  Circleville, OHMarch 9, 2018
Good work environment. The staff are easy going and flexible around other scheduling needs. Home health provides the opportunity for keeping up with your nursing skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AccentCare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 383 reviews
5113
497
376
243
154

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
3.2

4.0Personal Development

2.7Career Opportunities

3.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight