Access Sciences Corporation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Access Sciences
Analyst and data coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 23, 2018
Access Sciences was a good learning experience and all the training was excellent to accomplish the job performance need to achieve our goals so that we could meet the challenges to meet our deadline for the job.
Pros
free training classes, free lunches
Cons
Laid off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Reliant
Equipment Enrollment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Yorktown, VAJanuary 23, 2018
Great people to work with but jobs are contract specific and once the contract is complete your out of a job unless you have computer programming experience.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Jobs based on Contract requirements, staff for specific contracts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The training for the position did not exsit.
Drafter/Designer (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORDecember 25, 2017
I was given very poor training and what I was given was very confusing. And despite telling them what my skills where before I started they expected work above the level of my stated skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full time contract job
Tech III (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORApril 24, 2017
Lackadaisical management practices, the callowness of their training abilities is quite abysmal. Zero involvement from corporate office located out of state..
Pros
Full benefits
Cons
Off-site management unengaged
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 11, 2016
Working for Access Sciences was a great company to work for. It is a company that outsources its employees to other companies. I only worked for one company while employed at Access Sciences. I worked a Shell as a business analyst. I gain great knowledge and skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT has been a great place to work
Senior Developer (Former Employee) –  Houston TXApril 1, 2016
Access Sciences was a great company for. Approaching deadlines make everyone work longer and harder but my time there was well spent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company to work for
Records Analyst (Former Employee) –  Houston TXJune 24, 2015
This company was a wonderful company to work for. They took care of their employees and helped in the on going task at hand.
The office manager was a blessing to work for, a vey caring god fearing man who knew how to work his employees and get the most out of them and get a great job done.
Really enjoyed working for them and hope to do so in the coming years.
Pros
Took care of the employees and the job as well
Cons
I dont think I know of one
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional and well managed
Sr. Document Control Lead (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CaliforniaJuly 21, 2014
Overall working here has been a good learning experience for me. Very professional and well managed, and organized company, we educated supervisors and managers and project engieers and managers, always there to help.
Pros
Great cafeterias, no one breathing down your neck.
Cons
Wish I was a perm employee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project based assignments
RECORDS CENTER ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 10, 2014
Typical work day consisted of assigning tasks to technicians and clerks. My co-workers were a diverse group with different experiences and skills in records.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job with good hours
Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Houston, TxSeptember 5, 2013
Provided record management for a large Texas-based oil company. Categorized, shelved and assisted in the documentation of sensitive files in company storage facility/warehouse.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with friendly staff.
RECORDS TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 23, 2013
I've worked for Access Sciences for 8 contracted to various clients during that time. Access has made every effort to keep me outsourced.
Pros
Flexible work/sick and family time plus benefits
Cons
Sometimes the work locations are really far from your side of town
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
contributor of well data for the company (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 9, 2013
Over all, this company was by far the best natured company of all to work for. They were always for their employees and helped all they could.
Pros
Held lunches, etc as if one big family
Cons
Had excellent health care and other medical offerings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Access Sciences Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 13 reviews
54
44
32
22
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.3Culture

Access Sciences Corporation Reviews by Location