Access Employee Reviews

Found 77 reviews matching the search See all 110 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Driver (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAMarch 27, 2019
Good work place helped me to get my commercial license like the environment the people I worked with liked that they would help you with anything you needed help with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging yet very rewarding
Independent Service Provider (Current Employee) –  Palos Park, ILFebruary 11, 2019
Provides one on one service for anon-verbal student with autism · Completes/executes IEP goals · Provide occupational services as listed in his IEP goals · Provides one-on-one tutoring for student to present or reinforce learning concepts;provides one-on-one personal hygiene services for students
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment
File specialist (Current Employee) –  Chico, CAOctober 28, 2018
Amazing place to work. bad work environment due to co-workers. Great pay given the amount of work granted. Easy adding up of sick days. Awesome work attire provided
Pros
Great Pay
Cons
poor work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned different computer softwares.
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INOctober 11, 2018
Access taught me different softwares that i needed to know enable for me to do the job at Access. They taught me how to scan paper work and store it in the software.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great experience
Facilities Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIOctober 1, 2018
Was never given any real guidance by management, then was let go for not doing the job they wanted. Was given impossible tasks and asked to solve problems, but when I tried to implement solutions, was told they were not practicable due to other people's shortcomings. Short of inventing an entirely new system from scratch, it was in my view not possible to solve. Conflict with manager was inevitable. A bad job for me all around.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Translating
Translator (Current Employee) –  Melville, NYSeptember 3, 2018
I like what i do. I would like to keep my opinion to myself. My job there is to translate. I do like the people in the company. I just wish these kind of sites don't force the applicants to write reviews.
Pros
flexible time
Cons
travel to different sites
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was fair
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  El Monte, CAAugust 16, 2018
I would have preferred a part time position which was not available and I did enjoy working and helping the elderly and disabled but I did not like working Holidays
Pros
Commute was good
Cons
Short and inconsistent breaks and lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment
Family Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Newburgh, NYAugust 13, 2018
Access provides many employment opportunities for different education and experience levels. Access provides room for advancement as well as support in moving from position to position.
Pros
yearly raises
Cons
they move offices alot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a self buisness
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Merced, CAAugust 4, 2018
as a caregiver im self imployed. hours are always different. and sometimes im not working long hours. allows me to work from home, or anywhere else i need to
Pros
not always working have time off
Cons
you get paid 2$ a hpur
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Access
Behavior Therapist (Current Employee) –  Temecula, CAAugust 1, 2018
It was a great company and I enjoyed working there. I thoroughly enjoyed working with children with developmental disabilities. It was a very rewarding job.
Pros
Working with awesome kiddos.
Cons
Far from home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
god job
Scaffold Builder (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 29, 2018
great job to learn about scafolding, they hire people with no experience and give them the opportunity to move up. also the hours are great you get 40 hours plus some over time
Pros
great place to work
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Procurement & Contracts Rep (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 14, 2018
Good Place to work, very little support if you work outside of the headquarters office. Company is still undergoing development, procedures are always changing.
Pros
all women dynamic, positive environment
Cons
structure of company is still being developed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for access
Personal service worker (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILJune 4, 2018
I enjoyed the time I had with the individual I cared for. The manager always worked well with me. I was always comfortable in the work place. I would work there again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a really slow paced job,easy,easy as can be!its a easy job with okay pay,couldnt make a living off the pay or hours tho
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNMay 25, 2018
Its a really slow paced job,easy,easy as can be!its a easy job with okay pay,couldnt make a living off the pay or hours tho..............................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Driver (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAApril 7, 2018
you get little to no breaks my hours got cut no benefits long hours no overtime cant keep up with cost of living you work independently one week vacation only if you are full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the job for me.
PSW- Personal Service Worker (Former Employee) –  IllinoisMarch 26, 2018
It was not at all what I thought it’d be. Hours always different. Didn’t work well with me college schedule. Not a bad job for someone looking to watch kids.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
access
Customer Care Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLFebruary 7, 2018
they have to know the best ways to heighten a company’s conversion rates. job is to produce an exemplary product to the consumer. We do this through professionalism, expertise and experience. requiring interaction with customers, providing services and information, dealing with disputes and resolving issues, and, overall, ensuring your employer is always shown in the best light.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Data entry clerk (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCJanuary 7, 2018
This job is a joke they underpay they take clients that they don't know what they are doing they pay is low but expect us to do highly paid assignments put dont wanna pay more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly
Student Tutor (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIDecember 6, 2017
Everyone is very nice and friendly with everyone.
It is a very diverse workplace.
The security there is very good and very nice.
The workplace is always very clean.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Personal Care Provider (Current Employee) –  North Chicago, ILOctober 25, 2017
I loved working with my client threw access it was truly a joy. The flexible hours were a major plus because I am currently enrolled in school it helps me balance out everything that I have to do personally.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport