ACCESSIBLE HOME HEALTH CARE Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT place to work
Caregiver.. (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IAMarch 14, 2018
Being a Caregiver is EXTREMELY rewarding, the most enjoyable part of it was the smile you get on the faces of those that you assist. My boss was easy to work for, then other employees were VERY nice as well, I learned a lot on the job, as a matter of fact, I worked there two times.
Pros
Loved my boss, very special person
Cons
Sometimes when you work long hours you miss out on things, but that's what some of us asked for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A learning & productive experience.
Office Manager/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLFebruary 8, 2018
I worked for this company for almost 10 years and built good relationship with my staff. I was able to learn and grow and I enjoyed being apart of this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work
Direct Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Pineville, LAJanuary 25, 2018
Supporting people good help when needed over staffed love working and safe clean work place good outstanding work from bosses neat job site great community too work for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To slow paced for me. Same thing daily I like challenges.
LPN for pediactric cancer patient (Former Employee) –  Hutchinson, KSJanuary 8, 2018
The same thing day in day out. Management never heard from them work culture family always there and always yelled at each other. Nothing was hard about the job. Most enjoyable about the job was the little boy I took care of.
Pros
The little boy and hours
Cons
To slow paced.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning opportunity
RN (Former Employee) –  Independence, KSJanuary 4, 2018
Working with kids was an eye opening experience, it gave me what I needed in nursing when I was starting to lose my love for the field. I made a difference in the children lives, and it changed my perspective on life and work. Was one of my favorite jobs
Pros
working with kids
Cons
not flexible schedul
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work nice people
Direct Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OHJanuary 2, 2018
Ok place not enough staff for coverage if someone calls off and there’s no benefits at all no vacation time . People are great management no so stable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice part time job
RN (Current Employee) –  Hackensack, NJOctober 22, 2017
This is an excellent position for someone who wants part time and wants to work with the elderly. Te schedule is flexible and the boss will work with you if you need time off.
Pros
relaxed atmosphere and boss is accommodating.
Cons
far commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at the clinet home.
Personal Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Suffolk, VAOctober 12, 2017
A typical day at work was to take care of the clients needs and personal care.Bathing and dressing the clients,feeding the client and fixing the clients meals. We have meets every two months about certain topic that are very important to discuss. The most enjoyed able part of the job is getting to know the client and their family.
Pros
Meeting nice people.
Cons
Not many hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On your own
Nurse Aid (Former Employee) –  Tifton, GAAugust 10, 2017
Home Healthcare is care in a clients home therefore when providing care much of the time you are alone with the client. Patience is required with the client as well as theie family members.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
LPN Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Salina, KSJuly 28, 2017
Is okay place to work if u are not a single.mom or have a life out side of work, they don't seen to understand u can work crazy hours or over night when u r single mom as u need to have day care.
Pros
work.one on one with families
Cons
manager don't .care what works for UT family or life at alll
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an ok job for PRN work
Physical Therapist (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHJuly 19, 2017
This job is nice for starting out in home health. It's nice to be able to set your own hours as long as you see everyone on your list by the end of the week.
Pros
Set your own hours
Cons
No health benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible
Home Health Aide/CNA (Former Employee) –  Salina, KSMay 17, 2017
its a good job if you want to be independent and work alone. It is hard getting a replacement if you need time off. I liked being able to work at my pace and not have someone telling me to hurry.
Pros
independent work
Cons
hard to get time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accessible healthcare solutions
DSW Worker (Former Employee) –  Pineville, LAMay 11, 2017
I love this job and my clients that I worked with. Even though some times this job did sometimes kill me, but it was time to do something different and something new!
Pros
Clients, management staffs
Cons
Experience healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a temporary working position.
Administrative Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fredonia, KSApril 11, 2017
I like most to work in an office setting, I feel that is what I was trained to do. I also went to college and graduated with a Bachelor Degree in Business Administrative Management, and like working at position that my degree is utilized.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great job while i was in school
Office Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Suffolk, VAApril 4, 2017
Chick-fil-a is a very popular company that many customers enjoy. As an employee it is not as pleasant as it is as a customer. I think the job worked well for me as i Transitioned into adulthood.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great balance with your home life.
Home Health Aide (HHA) (Current Employee) –  Salina, KSFebruary 1, 2017
Great place to work but wages are too low. Clients and staff were great people to work for. If the wages were better it would be a ten.
Pros
Work your own schedule.
Cons
wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work places are somewhat comfortable!
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Narberth, PAJanuary 7, 2017
Pretty good place to work, When they have work.The cases are never hard the people whom you would visit are very nice. But the are far in distance, overall it ok if you have no other work.
Pros
when there's work, you make good money and get the hours you want.
Cons
they just don't always have work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent communication with the people I work with
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Clive, IADecember 21, 2016
|Very responsible company in all ways from scheduling to excellent care to our clients.It is the best Home Health Care Company in the City
Pros
Great administrator, a lot of autonomy, great co workers and clients
Cons
no insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was an okay place to work
NURSING ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Suffolk, VASeptember 28, 2016
i would go to the patients home and get them up and dress for the day. i would cook, clean, wash laundry, run earns for them, do their hair, talk to them, watch television, play cards or games.
Cons
checks would bounce
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Companion/ Caretaker (Former Employee) –  Brick, NJFebruary 25, 2016
I worked as a Companion, part-time. It was a great experience to work with my client. Company is very caring. Management was supportive. Many opportunities to earn extra hours. Very rewarding for those who love helping people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ACCESSIBLE HOME HEALTH CARE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 33 reviews
59
411
37
22
14

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

ACCESSIBLE HOME HEALTH CARE Reviews by Location