Acclara Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Insurance Representative III (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 26, 2018
This place could be great but the leadership and values are terrible. everyone wants to be in charge and nothing ever gets done. All they want to do is gossip. They promise things and never deliver.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Owner
Billing Supervisor II (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 3, 2018
The owner and COO are great and my director, manager, and co-workers were great. Others in the company seem not to be on same page.HR doesn't support leadership or the policies there is a rush to judgement on their part.
Pros
The people
Cons
not consistent in their policies and how they are administered
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Current Employee) –  Fort Washington, PAJune 25, 2018
I thought it would be better opportunity at a smaller company than what I came from. Acclara is very unorganized and is just getting on the map. I believe they could use help or at least take advise from the employees as in different ways to make the work day easier. They don't seem to hire from within which gives little motivation to the employees. There is no training what so ever. When I came on they didn't even have me in the system, no log ins and I was put at a computer and told to play around to learn the system. I was self taught.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and laid back work place
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 21, 2018
Overall I liked the work space. Also, i enjoyed the bonuses at the end of every month. Once you learn the systems.. Hard work really does pay off in the end.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run dont walk
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 16, 2018
A horrible place to work. The owners twin sister walks around gains the trust of the people only to go back and report to her twin brother tom.
One of the project managers sleeps with all the reps.
I dont know how they have clients the training program is horrible.
Pros
None
Cons
Sweat shop
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Patient Account Rep (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 18, 2018
The company it's self is okay. But they rush you to take the next call, not putting into consideration that the call could have a lot of problems and you need time to notate the account they only give you 2 min. and then you need to be on the next call. I feel like team leads need to stop rushing the reps and let them fully complete the call. The great things about the company the CEO always wants to know what can be changed and he will get it done, management is good they are always there to help and team leads. It's just they need to allow more time to complete a call.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upenn
Hospital and Physician Collections (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 17, 2018
I worked for UPENN and the training was 2 weeks. It covered the company itself but not much on the systems being used nor the work You'd be doing. So you're basically on the floor just guessing what to do until you teach yourself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not applicable
Medical Billing Specialist/Call Center (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 12, 2018
None , I would not recommend this company. They can not be trusted. All management were trying to fired their employees. When you are fired, it is a surprise. An employee should not be scared daily to be working on a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, horribile management
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 4, 2018
Overall good company to work for . The pay is fair and they offer monthly & annual bonus. The problem is that Sups & managers are horrible. They are not knowledgeable of the policy and procedures pertaining to customer service role let alone their position. They show favoritism and do not like to be challenged. They prefer "yes anything you say" employees. They do not care about their employees. Complaints get swept under the rug then you become a target for complaining and the next step is the unemployment line.
Pros
Owners are Awesome, monthly & annual bonuses are great
Cons
Sups and managers in charge of the day to day operations are rude and not helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
acclara
Patient Financial Services (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 26, 2017
fun work environment, unfortunately not room to grow in the company, work is fun place to be but no growth for your future with this company. needs better opportunity.
Pros
fun place
Cons
no growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They give 5 minute breaks, They hire people who little to no knowledge if medical billing, they throw last minute MANDATORY meetings.
CSR (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 25, 2017
They called people to come and work immediately after/during Harvey. Mind you mine the clients they bill for none of them are in Texas much less Houston. They have a handbook but each department follows their separate rules. Its almost as if they make them up as they go along. Its very messy and childish. Teams leads fail calls on a regular basis. They say they have an open door policy... That's a complete joke. Their turnover rate is high. One project fires reps monthly if not weekly.
Pros
They offer monthly bonuses
Cons
They do everything 2 make sure you dont get it. They give 5 minute breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Group
Insurance Billing Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 16, 2017
Leadership treats you like family and are concerned with the well being of all employees. Pay is not that great but they make up in other areas. Atmosphere is good work life balance and promotions are practiced.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Organized
A/R Specialist (Current Employee) –  Oreland, PAOctober 11, 2017
Acclara is a nice and sometimes challenging place to work, I learned a lot and have lots to learn .The hardest thing at Acclara is understanding all the different insurances. The most enjoyable are the hours and the friendliness of the management and co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favoritism
CSR (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 29, 2017
Modern-day, first-world sweatshop. PTO is 8 hrs ever 400 hrs worked. 30 minute lunches. 5-15 min breaks. Not a place that I would recommend. Yes, they do have bonuses, but they try to do everything they can so that you do not qualify!
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Acclara. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.2
Based on 15 reviews
50
42
35
22
16

Ratings by category

2.1Work/Life Balance
2.1Compensation/Benefits
2.0Job Security/Advancement
1.9Management
2.1Culture