Accountemps Employee Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Based on 1,072 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5417
4358
3198
251
148
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 1,030 reviews matching the search See all 1,072 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Junior Accountant (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJJuly 20, 2018
The #1 Agency in the world with the best jobs offered. I will not use another agency to find work. The staff in Woodbridge and Princeton Offices are awesome!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Administrative & Finance (combined position) (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJuly 18, 2018
What can I say, they are a great company. Well organized and respected which helps to find you a good fit placement. I would absolutely utilize them again, they're fantastic.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Culture
Finance Associate/Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  Wayne, PAJuly 16, 2018
It was a great place to work. I enjoyed working at my assignments. I also like the tools provided for self improvement. I really was surprise when I couldn't get an assignment which I believe was partly to the positions in relations to my academic experience and qualification. I expected that I would find a very lucrative opportunity here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Interesting Opportunities with Accountemps
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Amherst, MAJuly 12, 2018
I have had productive and interesting opportunities with Accountemps. A great choice for temporary work. I have learned more skills with each assignment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Temp Experience
A/P Specialist (Current Employee) –  TennesseeJuly 12, 2018
Accountemps is a great place to find either a temp or full time job. While I was looking for a full time gig, I worked temp to get money rolling in. The staff is great and they had me working within a few weeks. The pay was not great at the temp job but it was a job. I learned new accounting software and that was a plus. More experience could not hurt.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clients need to undergo more investigation
Office Manager and Accounting (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSJuly 7, 2018
Seems like clients can basically say anything and do business here. I was put into a couple of jobs that were not what they had appeared to be. Just basic questions need to be asked like what's your document, accounting, etc programs that you use. That kind of thing.
Pros
Very nice staff, reaching out to recruiter is easy, e tc.
Cons
Health care was too expensive or non-existent. No paid holidays until working there a year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Billing
Billing Clerk/Accounting (Former Employee) –  Terra Bella, CAJune 28, 2018
Collected previous days drop off payments, verified daily receipts balanced cash drawer balanced, entered all payments received, verified meter readings, created work orders, made adjustments to accounts as needed, created spread sheets for growers water supply, assisted accounts payables data entries, monthly billing runs, stuffed, sorted, postage, typed letters, memos, bank deposits daily, phones, customer service.
Pros
Love working as a billing clerk
Cons
no ones perfect
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect match on duties and skills
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Barnstable, MAJune 27, 2018
I enjoy working for Account Temps they have a great team. They are always on your side. Communication is strong. Always the first agency I contact. Nice people to work with.
Pros
weekly pay
Cons
not enough matches
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Does not apply.
Global Sourcing Purchasing Agent (Former Employee) –  Gurnee, ILJune 25, 2018
This does not apply as Accountemps is a placement service. The career person assigned to me was very responsive and helpful in getting me a placment quickly.
Pros
Good people to work with and worked hard to place you.
Cons
Person I dealt with left soon after I found a permanent position.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I only had temporary positions
Accountant / Bookkeeper at CAPs (Former Employee) –  Tinley Park, ILJune 20, 2018
I only had temporary positions at this company that were with other businesses and organizations. I had one offer me a permanent position but they did not want to pay Accountemps the fee so I could not accept it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay pay - high pressure to sell
Accountemps specializes in Contract, Temp to hire (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCJune 18, 2018
Every office is different. You have to create your own success through sales and its not in everyone best interest to help you. most see you as a threat
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Temporary Assignments (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 18, 2018
Worked on a temporary basis in Administration keying in on the computer, performing Customer Service, Filing and making the Customer happy in Memphis TN.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good stable company to work for.
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  San Mateo, CAJune 18, 2018
Throughout my professional career as an Accountant. The company helped in enhancing my accounting skills and gaining various essential industries. You just need to have a good mentor.
Pros
Enhances work experience with different industries
Cons
Job assignments sometimes too far
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I Learned
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, TNJune 13, 2018
What I learned was AccountTemps is a provider of temp opportunities that can lead to permanent job placements. I went through several jobs until this happened for me. It worked out well in the long run.
Pros
Gave me a chance to find the right fit
Cons
Some jobs did not have good structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Tax Preparer/ Accounts payable (Former Employee) –  Waukesha, WIJune 11, 2018
Excellent work place for temp work. They also offer work related on line classes to improve your skills for job placement. They work to match you up with a job that fits your job experiences and schooling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful in Career Mobility
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJune 9, 2018
Working for Accountemps allows you to work in different industries and environments. The recruiting staff are generally helpful and try to match your skills to open positions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a temp firm, maybe that fits your lifestyle, maybe it doesn't.
Accounting/Project Assistant (Current Employee) –  Manchester, NHJune 8, 2018
Your experiences depend on which company they place you with and that depends on what openings they have. If you like to bounce around between jobs for mediocre pay and no benefits, then this model should work well for you. If you're looking to be placed permanently, this could be hit-or-miss, mostly missed. There's always the suspicion that they're making a hefty profit margin on your work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfied
HRIS - PAYROLL ANAYLST (Former Employee) –  Hunt Valley, MDJune 6, 2018
Great employees and easy to talk with. Enjoyed various assignments and changing clients which allowed for new challenges. You have flexibility with all assignments.
Pros
Multiple Assignments
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Manager
Staffing Manager (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAJune 5, 2018
Job Placement, Recruiting and Marketing
All areas were a development to me, which I thoroughly enjoyed

Job was demanding and stressful at times

Sending people to work knowing they had a paycheck in the future was great!
Pros
Working w/a mostly talented Team
Cons
Some of the Team were very immature during this time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best accounting agency to work for
Contractor (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 5, 2018
Staffing Manager is eager to find me assignments that fit my experience and this is my go to agency for accounting job placement and I would highly recommend them to other accounting professionals
Pros
flexible and meeting an array of people
Cons
the lack of income when an assignment ends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Accountemps. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.8InHerSight Score

2.4Personal Development

3.8Career Opportunities

2.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight