Accounting Now Employee Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Based on 12 reviews
Ratings breakdown
53
44
34
20
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 12 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract work
Accounting Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 3, 2017
Worked through Accounting Now for Turner Construction. Employee was on Maternity leave. Very Fast paced, help create a system for incoming AP invoices
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Agency
Payroll Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 29, 2017
Typical temporary agency. Got you in the door with many companies.
Hard working staff. Helped you with resume and appearance presentation for each jobsite. Hardest part of the job was traveling in the metro plex.
Pros
Gets your foot in the door
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointed with this agency
Accounts Receivable (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 25, 2017
I interviewed with this company 1 1/2 years ago to find a temp or full time position. They told me they shouldn't have a problem with finding me a job. They told me they would keep in touch with me. They called me for the first 4 months just to check in to see if I was still available and I told them I was and they said I was at the top of their list. I didn't hear from them for several months. They finally called me about a job opportunity and I said I was interested. They said to stay by the phone. Six months later my phone has not rung.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place for advancement
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 17, 2015
Is a great place to work for with great communication from the office at all times. They are very dedicated to assisting you in finding the posstion that will fit to your experience and life style
Pros
free lunches
Cons
temporary work
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse H/R - Sales position
Recruiter/Staffing Manager (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJApril 15, 2015
I enjoyed working for Accounting Now. Coming from a sales background, this position was to place candidates on jobs however you needed to land new job offers from Clients first.
Pros
Nice group of people I worked with.
Cons
Must earn Client contracts to succeed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun department, worked with alot of great people
Auditor (Former Employee) –  Fort LauderdaleMarch 20, 2015
Very High volume department and I handled the biggest client but very structured and organized which made it and easy environment to work in.
Pros
room for advancement, friendly
Cons
low pay, had me working for 2 different companies, sister co, work load was to adjust but did not. overworked/under paid big time
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Accounting Operations Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 7, 2015
I like my job.
I like working with everyone,
no micro management.
i support 2 great teams and they like having me working with them.
Obtain Proof of Delivery and Bill of Lading,Prepare Freight Claims, Donations, Bill corrections, and Cash Application Requests,Set Promise to Pay for Customers, Print, Scan, and Fax invoices to Customers,Applying payments on customers account, responding to Customer Concerns
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible company
Sr. Collector (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLDecember 8, 2014
Company has fleixble positions however you must temp long time before being offered a position
Pros
flexible company
Cons
long term temp before hiring
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mostly long term temp employment.
Staff Accountant, Various consultant assignments (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJSeptember 21, 2014
Learned plus updated my Accounting skills. Most Co-workers were great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A temp company
Cash Application Specialist (Current Employee) –  dallas txMay 17, 2014
Not good at returning calls or helping you with another assignment
Was this review helpful?Yes 44No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCFebruary 27, 2014
Bank Reconciliation Statement, General Ledger Reconciliation, Journal Entries, Financial Statement
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 38Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Accounting Now. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question