Accurate Personnel Employee Reviews

Found 106 reviews matching the search See all 107 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Mailroom Clerk (Former Employee) –  Park Ridge, ILJuly 23, 2018
A typical day at work would be getting assigned to an assignment long term or short term and maybe temp to hire. Sorting and distributing mail to different destinations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well lit warehouse with a good amount of merchandise in it.
Quality Control Associate Februrary (Former Employee) –  Romeoville, ILJune 7, 2018
A typical day at work for me would be packaging and weighing the products to put them on the shipping station. Writing measurements and weights down for the paperwork and making sure all the items are in their correct spots.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay is not what I expected
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Abingdon, MD 21009June 1, 2018
For my position the pay is no where near what was expected or use to doing this same position as at other company's. the training was well managed. The people you work with are great absolutely loved everyone I met.
Pros
1 hour lunch
Cons
expensive health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accurate
Packer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 5, 2018
Fast paced work environment and the staff is helpful egrn you are new and during the course I am pretty busy loading machines cleaning my workstation and also helping others when needed.
Pros
45 min lunch and 2 gifteen min break
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great first step
Selection Lead (Current Employee) –  Joliet, ILApril 10, 2018
Great company to work for and a huge big step to anyone with little to no experience. Goes out of their way to ensure you advance you skills and needs in the work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Contract Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Joliet, ILApril 3, 2018
temporary position which did not last as long as i expected, no follow up after assignment ended. 3 months and no further calls about assignments. not a good situation.
Pros
contract
Cons
good fit
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be a good way to get hired.
Customer service, receptionist/clerical (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 26, 2018
A typical work day was based on the type of job assignment you had. The hardest part of the job was communicating with the temporary employer and Accurate. Job opportunities were very hard to get.
Pros
Networking
Cons
Most job assignments don't match up with your skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Packer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 22, 2018
This was a great experience for me working in a food packaging warehouse it taught me how to be punctual a very hard and determined to get the job done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad temp but not so great .
Returns Associate (Current Employee) –  Minooka, ILMarch 11, 2018
I have been working for them about a year they always find a way to not pay you the things they say they will pay you ! I have been lied to many times they play games all the time .
Pros
free lunch
Cons
overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low paying, high expectations, stressful
ON-SITE COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMarch 6, 2018
The staffing division was operated poorly, the pay rate was low for the industry and the flexibility and hours asked of you were unacceptable. Very low professionalism
Pros
direct manager, my client assignment, location
Cons
pay and raises, poorly operated
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Unloader (Former Employee) –  Joliet, ILMarch 1, 2018
loved working there, there was always work to be done. i would still be working there if they didn't get rid of first shift. the supervisor was excellent and really listened to you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hire you until you are no longer oof use, then toss you aside.
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILFebruary 22, 2018
The company motto is "all employees are like family" but this is never the case. Company only cares about the numbers instead of the issues most people have. You can do the greatest job and bust your butt, however if you end up having personal issues, they choose to cut you lose rather then show leniency, regardless if you have proof to back you up. Management makes horribly poor decisions, while those below have to deal with the backlash. Management can also do whatever they so choose (come in late, not be around their stations, etc) but if your not management then you better be around or else they let you go. Work at your own risk.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They forget about you once they’re done using you
Onsite Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Joliet, ILFebruary 4, 2018
I was hired internally through Accurate, they are nice and caring to you when they need you, but once they don’t need you anymore, they ignore you. Would not recommend working internally for them.
Pros
1 hour lunches
Cons
No hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Account Recruiting ,Hiring, Managing and Payroll Processing for DHL.
Account Payroll /Recruiting ManagerDHL Express (Former Employee) –  Carson, CAJanuary 9, 2018
Worked on Recruiting Daily
Conducted Recruiting Events
Managed current personnel
Administered Background checks
Hired Personnel

Checked in personnel and monitored production
Payroll process weekly using computerized software
distributed checks weekly.
Pros
Great work experience
Cons
No Promotional opportunities within
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive but some time it could get out of hand
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  United StatesJanuary 8, 2018
Clean work Place they are respect but cheapif one assignment end they will have some Place else for u to as long as you welling to except the pay and they are also considered of others
Pros
Great paying job
Cons
Wn work get slow they pay of jobs get. Cheaper n than they wanna send people10/12miles away
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 4, 2018
I really liked and enjoyed my time with accurate, the people are very friendly and easy to work with... Would definitely recommend to a friend because they will help you
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for no experience no benefits nor room for growth
Phlebotomist Technician (Current Employee) –  South Amboy, NJJanuary 2, 2018
Because I float, your workload depends on where your are. I came in with experience so to handle the job and work load came easy for me. The work culture was easy to adjust to but difficult to work with the doctor. There were times it was difficult to find coverage for me because of shortage for training new employees. The most enjoyable part of the job was just working with my coworkers and connecting with doctors and patients.
Pros
Learning and being taught how to manage problems with healthcare environment
Cons
no health benefits nor room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just Something to Say
Repair Technician (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 26, 2017
I feel they could fight for HOBI to pay the employers that work for them more pay and better holiday and vacation and PTO paid time, When employees are fired the investigate more into why a person get laid-off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and competitive
Payroll Administrator (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILNovember 17, 2017
I loved the friendships I made while working there.
I loved my immediate supervisors and COO but other Managers there were harder to work with. Managers created and stayed within their cliques.
Pros
Fun enviroment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized, cut throat, hostile, no ethics
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILNovember 10, 2017
the place only hires for warehouse jobs, in order for you to make your quotas, you need to be at the front desk. The management does nothing about it. Most employees start the jobs with out being in compliance. It is a walk in business, no real recruiting is done and there is "O" professionalism in the office.
Pros
none
Cons
no team players
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Accurate Personnel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 107 reviews
524
421
328
213
121

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.8Culture