Acosta Sales & Marketing Employee Reviews

Found 1,392 reviews matching the search See all 1,420 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work depends on postion you have with them paysnotreallygood benefits are not bad but expensive for the amount of pay
Reset Associate (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 18, 2019
Not enough pay for the work you do and too much travling but depend on the position. You are doing need to give employees raises and help more on the expensive. Of daily traveling
Pros
Monday thru fri job
Cons
Not enough oay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work schedule
Service Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJanuary 18, 2019
Started working with Acosta as a part time employee, went full time about 4 months. Work was easy and I enjoyed it, something new every day. Then Friday my supervisor called and stated that she was sorry but I was laid off and that it was part life ,No warning no nothing. They use their employees and then just cut you loose. Management was sorry! When something came up we had to call our supervisor and half the time no answer. Would not reccomend this employer to anyone! No pay increases either
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Poor management, no pay increases.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Promises
Sales Director (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 17, 2019
When I sold my company to Acosta, I had envisioned a better opportunity for growth and promotion. Unfortunately, I have been disappointed. I have been stuck in the same position and salary for almost four years, with none of the promised promotions or bonuses. I feel like my talent is being wasted.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Schedule
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJanuary 17, 2019
You are assigned a list of stores with a time frame to accomplish your tasks. The rest is up to you. There will be times that you partner with other people to accomplish a task but more the most part you are alone and report in via the app. You aren't compensated for your travel so that is why you must plan your route carefully.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Low pay, No travel pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper level management needs help
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Fargo, NDJanuary 16, 2019
Upper management keeps nickel and diming the staff financially, while having no vision of what actually happens on the street. They continue to promise data to clients, while the sales force would rather actually sell products.
Pros
Good local crew
Cons
No raises, no guidance, no advancment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RM Acosta
Retail Manager Dannon Dedicated Team (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJanuary 16, 2019
Been with Acosta for almost 4 years. As a Retail Manager I would hire and train the reps that i hired and managed. Normally I would work 3 days in the field and 2 days in office. As a RM we are given the freedom to plan our weeks and work with our reps when we choose. As long as your numbers are good and solid you are given the freedom to run your team. The hardest part of the job is dealing with the lack of raises or incentives for the reps. The most enjoyable is to see the weekly scorecard and compliment the reps for thier hard work.
Pros
freedom to plan your workday
Cons
lack of raises and incentives for the reps and upper management choosing seniority over performance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No raises
Lead Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COJanuary 16, 2019
For 11 long years I worked there with no raise. Was always told it’s not in the budget and also dealt with many holiday seasons with no work due to holiday blackouts!
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont waste your time with this company
Rep (Current Employee) –  SCJanuary 14, 2019
Poor management. Managers need training in communication. They talk too, and don't listen enough. And putting you down to other co-workers. DRAMA! and wanting you to lie about what you do in stores. Its all about the numbers. Part-time works 5 days a week. with no flexibility.
Pros
none
Cons
Run from this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acosta is a very good company to work for
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Modesto, CAJanuary 14, 2019
I have worked for Acosta for 20 years and I don't have a bad word to say about them, they treat there employees fairly and they don't expect anything special from anyone just do your job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Business Manager Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 14, 2019
prioritize work through completion.

Multi-task was important part of the job

Compensation for the amount of work was not adequate.

flexible with time
Pros
flexible with work hours
Cons
compensation not adequate
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work mostly
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJanuary 13, 2019
Just had to move stuff around and maybe move the shelves around. Mostly went smoothly. Sometimes the plan-o-grams were off, but it's easy enough to adjust for that.
Pros
Easy work, off early
Cons
Early Mornings, not much money. Long drives to some of the stores
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with them for over 20 years..new management
Manager of Operations (Former Employee) –  USAJanuary 11, 2019
came on board and laid off the whole military workforce in 2 days. IT was right before Christmas also. No heart with this company and no communication from corporate office. BIG SHOT company that plays with average peoples lives.
Pros
Immediate manager was great
Cons
No raises for over 10 years
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very little training
Sales and Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIJanuary 9, 2019
Very disorganized. No raises. No job security, you don't know if you're going to have a job month to month. Very little training, a couple of online videos and 1 day with your boss. Always feel like I could be doing better if i was trained better
Pros
Flexible
Cons
No pay raise
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Unit Manager (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAJanuary 8, 2019
Great company to work for . Flexible schedule and fun atmosphere . Too top heavy with CEOs. Needs to give field management more responsibility and raises.
Pros
benefits
Cons
not alot of advancements
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started out believing that Acosta, cared about employees, found out not to be true.
Sales & Marketing (Former Employee) –  FloridaJanuary 7, 2019
Began w/30 hrs, then cut back to 20. No raises after 1st yr. Poor equipment & training. Bad tech service. Lay-offs of 3k & now, no job!

Company constantly shipped supplies to reps, that customers did NOT want. Some requests from company, crossed the privacy level w/some managers/owners of stores, which caused friction w/stores.
Pros
Samples for customers, but have to be stored in one's home.
Cons
No loyalty from the company for the workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challanging and rewarding
Merchandiser Special Projects (Current Employee) –  Sebring, FLJanuary 7, 2019
Transmit via tablet
Plan and schedule work
Review items needed for projects.
Check Emails.
Work the first call and continue through the days schedule.
Fill out paper work for the day.
End of day Transmit.
Pros
Freedom of scheduling and each day is different.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work schedule.
Retail Coverage Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Cary, NCJanuary 5, 2019
Flexible work schedule.
Interact with many clients.
Part of a team, but primarily work independently.
Opportunities to provide value add to clients.
Pros
Interact with many clients.
Cons
No pay increases.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for extra cash, not much else.
Merchandiser/Reset Crew (Former Employee) –  Entire Chicagoland area.January 5, 2019
Worked night crew, mostly. Hours and locations are random, which is really hard to keep up with. They always had a plan, which was usually realistic. Key word, usually.
Pros
Not much, unless you like grocery stroes.
Cons
Very thankless.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Again
Retail Services Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  FloridaJanuary 4, 2019
Getting tired of righting these damm reviews. Its never facts just a single persons opinion about a company they do r have worked for in the past. You have to make up your own mind.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 12Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company but poor compensation plan
Evian Water Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZDecember 31, 2018
Acosta is a good food broker with a strong client base but they do not pay their employees fair. Local management was great but corporate management makes decisions for their benefit and not the employees who do the every day work.
Pros
Flexibility, freedom, local management
Cons
Low pay, no bonuses, no commission, no raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Acosta Sales & Marketing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 1,421 reviews
5332
4398
3387
2144
1160

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture

Women's ratings

2.5Fairygodboss Score

0%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

50%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss