ACP Employee Reviews

Found 41 reviews matching the search See all 104 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tight knit group of employees
AP Specialist (Current Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IAOctober 8, 2018
All employees are in 1 building which allows for everyone to interact with other departments quickly.
All managers are respectful and get along very well.
Very easy going office atmosphere with secured entry-way, so it's a safe work environment.
Pros
free food from microwave test kitchen
Cons
no gym membership discounts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Place to work at
Call Center CSR (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 19, 2018
The commute was not that bad but the call center was super busy and there were a minimum number of calls a CSR had to pick up daily which made it very difficult to provide an excellent customer service experience
Pros
Area very nice
Cons
Fast Paced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good relaxed job
Electrician Helper (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LASeptember 5, 2018
It is a very chill and relaxed workplace wouldnt mind going back to acp, I would just need more hours, I like making money and living comfortably within my environment
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good stepping stone for accounting career
Accounting Assistant/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Buffalo Grove, ILJuly 26, 2018
ACP Helped me with my accounting career, I learned a lot of different tools in the accounting field. I learned tools with Excel and Word which are very helpful in this field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJune 5, 2018
I had no complaints while working there. I would recommend it to anyone. If I didn't have personal things come up that took me away from that job within my family I would have stayed there
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible place to work
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IAMay 3, 2018
bad employees, too fast paced and picky, they move you to different lines to see if you can keep up and expect you to get products out at unrealistic expectations
Pros
paid weekly
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast paced
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IAApril 30, 2018
it was heavy work and fast paced. People didnt seem to get along very well. A lot of pressure to get the build done for the day. No air so very hot in the summer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Staff RN (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 25, 2018
No incentive to stay at this Job ,poor pay and bad health insurance, no paid over time ,no paid time off in the 2 years that i have worked there , and no room for growth
Pros
close to home
Cons
poor benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would not work here again!!
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNMarch 30, 2018
It was a funk over the management team! Only my direct supervisor had a sense of humor. It was like working at a morgue. They didn't have a holiday party or anything! Cancelled it last minute with no acknowledgement to the holidays.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible pay, terrible benefits, clueless management
PRODUCTION SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IAMarch 5, 2018
The pay is low and the benefits aren't great either. The company brings in temporary workers that drive down production because they aren't getting paid even as much as the little bit full time workers get paid.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good culture fit
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNFebruary 17, 2018
Small organization and it wasn't a good culture fit. I was hired to build business but only with companies that the owner had relationships with. I felt like I couldn't run my own business and was always being micro managed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Internship (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZFebruary 2, 2018
My internship here was great. The management here was friendly and patient with my learning pace and work pace. Working there i learned and work more on my skills that were taught to me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job
Spot Welder/Press room (Former Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IAJanuary 18, 2018
Good place to work, clean and make necessary updates to facilty as needed. Management was making necessary pay increases when my job was terminated. Lots of different job types.
Pros
4 days a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cheap
Medical Assistant/Phlebotomist/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZDecember 9, 2017
Acp bought our tiny family practice and came in and said our physician took too long with patients. Next they said we need to draw blood in the office to increase profit . Ok we opened a LAB i trained all of the staff to draw blood because they had been out of school so long. I just graduated , I did all the back office ordering and most of the lab draws .
Pros
Steady work
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut throat for males no accountability in any supervisor or management for that matter.
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZNovember 12, 2017
Find a private Dr or plastics there is no growth in ACP or the job field and the pay increases are horrible, alot of the Dr's are awesome and patient care is impeccable.
Pros
Patient care, 401k company match
Cons
Expensive benifits, no Comaraderie
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Level of Excitement Environment
Business Solutions Consultant (Current Employee) –  Overland Park, KSSeptember 19, 2017
Lack of excitement. Many employees complain too much. Minimum career advancement opportunities. Not a job I would see someone doing long-term. Many employees use experience for better opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not at this time
Director of Sales / Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 18, 2017
Not at this time can I give any details because of my agreement that I have signed not to disclose any information about the company or the people or products that are there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very competitive work environment.union benefits were great
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Dublin, OHSeptember 18, 2017
Acp is not a company to count on. They have a steady flow of manpower thru the union hall which i guess allows them be very selective.I worked till the job was done.Everyday was nerving because of impossible quotas and lack of material
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
God Enviroment
Press Brake Operator (Current Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IAAugust 23, 2017
Overall a good place to work but seems to experience a moderately high turnover rate in hourly and management positions. There are drastic swings in workloads
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
herdmen
Herdsman (Former Employee) –  Tilden, NEAugust 15, 2017
it was a great place to work. people are very helpful. they are very about family. they don't like to have people work long hours. they pay extra when you go out of your way to help others
Pros
love families
Cons
dont have any
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report