ACPI Employee Reviews

Showing all 29 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Thompsontown, PAApril 24, 2019
Loved it there at first but to many children running the place. Foreman are alway work work work but don't want to lift a finger to help. Constantly expect you to do a 3 person job yourself. It's all about numbers gotta get those numbers by the end of shift. Tons of favoritism there. Extremely hot working environment.
Pros
Company picnic
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of advancement/pay
Operator/Laborer (Current Employee) –  Mount Union, PAApril 7, 2019
No advancement opportunities, hard work and learning is taken advantage of but not compensated for. All employees paid as laborers to save the company money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Biggest Mistake of my Career
Credit Manager (Former Employee) –  The Colony, TXMarch 19, 2019
I worked at ACPI for 90’days, and was let go for easentially no reason at all. I wish I’d never accepted their offer. Toxic environment, minimal facilities (not even a break room). Absolutely dreadful.
Pros
None
Cons
No training, was undercut bu co-workers at every turn. The environment is beyond toxic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced workplace, fun and entertaining
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Thompsontown, PAMarch 15, 2019
ACPi was my favorite place to work. I loved factory work and the job fit me well. I love working hard and staying busy. You really did that at ACPi. Though the job was stressful at times, it was a laid back place to work for. I would recommend a friend to work there.
Pros
Nice benefits, Good management for the most part
Cons
Management could be better, point system was ridiculous and set people up to be fired, turn over rate was horrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience and opportunity.
Installation Manager (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GA 30093February 27, 2019
I worked for about a year with a predetermined agreement that I would stay that long and decide what I would do after the year had passed.
My decision to leave had NOTHING to do with ACPI or anyone I had the privilege to work with. Great company and people!
Pros
Job expectations and value
Cons
I was not there long enough to say
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and friends
Saw Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Thompsontown, PAFebruary 25, 2019
Great place to work for had fun just had to move back to Ohio loved working there and loved the environment and people I worked around everyone helped one another
Pros
Benefits and retirement
Cons
Lack of supervision when needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont need a lot of money for bills its okay
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Thompsontown, PAFebruary 7, 2019
I went to work there hoping for some overtime hours. never really happened. money was tight for me. it was one of those places where you had better know someone
Pros
close to home
Cons
work never really steady. good weeks and slow ones
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsibly well handled team and amazing atmosphere.
Castler (Former Employee) –  Mount Union, PADecember 24, 2018
At work I learned that I am a very responsible person when it comes to the flexibility between helping my coworkers and doing my own job. The management there was very nice and understanding when it was needed.
Pros
We had vending machines in the break room
Cons
Breaks were to short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Engineering / Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  Thompsontown, PADecember 6, 2018
Great people and good management. I learned a lot while at ACPI and this company has a great future. If you work hard your will get advancement opportunities
Pros
Employee's always first and high levels of safety
Cons
Too far of a drive for me to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very good
Packsize Operator (Former Employee) –  Thompsontown, PASeptember 18, 2018
If you are or enjoy working will drug addicts and alcoholics this is the place for you. The only reason we got decent pay was because of the union. Even the union is garbage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Field Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 8, 2018
Poor management. Rules change daily. No organization. No standard operating procedures. Negative atmosphere.
If you are looking for a positive work environment, this place is not where you want to work.
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
Negative atmosphere, cut throat management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enough awareness in the workplace
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Thompsontown, PAAugust 15, 2018
Too much drug use that was left go. not enough awareness in the workplace and worked with dangerous equipment. no safety precautions in the workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect Place
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Thompsontown, PAJune 21, 2018
This place was amazing. Great coworkers and great management. Absolutely amazing! I would most definitely recommend this job to my friends. I loved this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright place to work for a couple months
CNC Operator (Former Employee) –  Mount Union, PAApril 17, 2018
Management lacked serious professionalism and curiosity to the workers on the floor. Expected a crew of 3 people on night shift to do the work of 11+ people with no relief from first shift or the management. No time to train anyone new to get them up to speed to properly work the machines.
Pros
Great place to work if your proficient enough to keep up pace and know all the controls.
Cons
Short breaks, lack of management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Project Management (Former Employee) –  Northeast, NYFebruary 16, 2018
If you can handle new construction scheduling, you will do fine. The field, support and most of the sales staff are great people. There are a few salespeople with questionable ethics. If you have to work with one of these people watch your back
Pros
Set your own schedule
Cons
Some salespeople
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Layed back and easy going.
Spray Technician (Former Employee) –  Thompsontown, PANovember 1, 2017
Sprayed doors in one both for 8 to 10 hours a day 5 to 6 days a week. Any where from 3,000 to 4,000 doors a shift. Learned to spray and book and hang on line.
Pros
Good pay fast pass
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Foreman (Former Employee) –  Thompstown PaJune 27, 2017
Productive but don't plan on becoming a superior there. They'll take it away even though your doing your job. Management is okay. Like any other manufacturing company.
Pros
Breaks and union
Cons
Hours and vacation time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Foreman (Current Employee) –  Thompson town, PAJune 8, 2017
Definitely a decent place to work for the area. You can apply yourself and move up, if you work hard. The pays good and the benefits decent. There's a lot of industry experience there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent pay but limited advancement
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Thompsontown, PAMay 27, 2017
the pay is decent but the chances for advancement are very limited. the work day is tedious. The management is satisfactory. The hardest part of the job is how tedious the work is.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Thompsontown, PAMay 8, 2017
Wonderful place to work, and excellent job opportunities. Provided the ability to further career in the company, and a a friendly work environment. Would work there again.
Pros
Friendly, good paying
Cons
long hours, swing shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ACPI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 29 reviews
58
43
312
22
14

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.9Culture