ACPI Employee Reviews in Thompsontown, PA

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 29 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Thompsontown, PAApril 24, 2019
Loved it there at first but to many children running the place. Foreman are alway work work work but don't want to lift a finger to help. Constantly expect you to do a 3 person job yourself. It's all about numbers gotta get those numbers by the end of shift. Tons of favoritism there. Extremely hot working environment.
Pros
Company picnic
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced workplace, fun and entertaining
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Thompsontown, PAMarch 15, 2019
ACPi was my favorite place to work. I loved factory work and the job fit me well. I love working hard and staying busy. You really did that at ACPi. Though the job was stressful at times, it was a laid back place to work for. I would recommend a friend to work there.
Pros
Nice benefits, Good management for the most part
Cons
Management could be better, point system was ridiculous and set people up to be fired, turn over rate was horrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont need a lot of money for bills its okay
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Thompsontown, PAFebruary 7, 2019
I went to work there hoping for some overtime hours. never really happened. money was tight for me. it was one of those places where you had better know someone
Pros
close to home
Cons
work never really steady. good weeks and slow ones
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Engineering / Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  Thompsontown, PADecember 6, 2018
Great people and good management. I learned a lot while at ACPI and this company has a great future. If you work hard your will get advancement opportunities
Pros
Employee's always first and high levels of safety
Cons
Too far of a drive for me to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very good
Packsize Operator (Former Employee) –  Thompsontown, PASeptember 18, 2018
If you are or enjoy working will drug addicts and alcoholics this is the place for you. The only reason we got decent pay was because of the union. Even the union is garbage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enough awareness in the workplace
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Thompsontown, PAAugust 15, 2018
Too much drug use that was left go. not enough awareness in the workplace and worked with dangerous equipment. no safety precautions in the workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect Place
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Thompsontown, PAJune 21, 2018
This place was amazing. Great coworkers and great management. Absolutely amazing! I would most definitely recommend this job to my friends. I loved this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Layed back and easy going.
Spray Technician (Former Employee) –  Thompsontown, PANovember 1, 2017
Sprayed doors in one both for 8 to 10 hours a day 5 to 6 days a week. Any where from 3,000 to 4,000 doors a shift. Learned to spray and book and hang on line.
Pros
Good pay fast pass
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent pay but limited advancement
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Thompsontown, PAMay 27, 2017
the pay is decent but the chances for advancement are very limited. the work day is tedious. The management is satisfactory. The hardest part of the job is how tedious the work is.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Thompsontown, PAMay 8, 2017
Wonderful place to work, and excellent job opportunities. Provided the ability to further career in the company, and a a friendly work environment. Would work there again.
Pros
Friendly, good paying
Cons
long hours, swing shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big problem little fix
Assembly Line WorkerAssembly line (Former Employee) –  Thompsontown, PAFebruary 2, 2017
It was a all in all ok place o work the management needs work none of the little problems got fix that saved a bigger problem.
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Mill Worker (Former Employee) –  Thompsontown, PAOctober 14, 2016
Understaffed but still a great place to work. I would do a 3 man job an would get double the numbers as the other two shifts. I learned so much working there. Such as operating different saws to clipping cabinet shelves.
Pros
Great co workers
Cons
Understaffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report

See more ACPI reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ACPI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 29 reviews
58
43
312
22
14

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.9Culture