ACPI Employee Reviews

Showing all 29 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big problem little fix
Assembly Line WorkerAssembly line (Former Employee) –  Thompsontown, PAFebruary 2, 2017
It was a all in all ok place o work the management needs work none of the little problems got fix that saved a bigger problem.
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Mill Worker (Former Employee) –  Thompsontown, PAOctober 14, 2016
Understaffed but still a great place to work. I would do a 3 man job an would get double the numbers as the other two shifts. I learned so much working there. Such as operating different saws to clipping cabinet shelves.
Pros
Great co workers
Cons
Understaffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast track company
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHOctober 9, 2016
The company is a fast track business.
Growing the Engeering department at the same time.
All the people that work at ACPI are great.
The only downfall would be the traveling side.
They pay for all travel and expense.
Pros
Great opportunity to succeed
Cons
Travel
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good enough company
Customer Service Liaison (Current Employee) –  Norcross, GAJanuary 18, 2016
Company has provided my basic needs of employment. The pay is not bad and the teamwork is the best of any other place where I have worked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Field Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 9, 2015
I have no complaints. I just don't feel like its the best fit for me. In my opinion ACPI is not equipped to handle the volume to compete with the other large cabinet companies in this area so I feel like I should move on
Pros
I enjoy working form home when I am not in the field.
Cons
ACPI seems to not have the systems in place to handle the volume.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall work experience has been positive.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Nashua, NHJuly 10, 2015
A typical day at work is diversified, productive and busy. I've learned all aspects of kitchen cabinets and have enjoyed working here. Unfortunately, the company is closing this location. My coworkers have been a pleasure to work with as we did make up a great team and worked well together. Most difficult part of job is tough to pinpoint because of team-player atmosphere in this position, there were not really any obvious difficulties. The most enjoyable part of this job has been my coworkers and the sense of accomplishment at the end of the day.
Pros
location and coworkers
Cons
health care costs and closing of location
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
serious job eith big dollars involved
Insurance Underwriter (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 16, 2015
i enjoyed working there as when i started, i was the youngest person and did not have a supervisor. the president who put a lot of trust in me let me make all my decisions and if i had a question, i spoke to the president about it
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
there were no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of ACPI programming environment
Programmer Analyst (Former Employee) –  The Colony, TXApril 6, 2015
Watch out for long term RPG programmer who is more concerned with job security than getting work done. Other support employees very helpful. Good working area with plenty of room. Clean restrooms.
Pros
Free hot choc
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ACPI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 29 reviews
58
43
312
22
14

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.9Culture