ACSI Employee Reviews

Found 30 reviews matching the search See all 42 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
eh !
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJune 11, 2018
No raise, no advancement. No job security. Everyday you wonder if you are next to go. They are replacing jobs in Nashville with jobs in Tijuana Mexico.
Pros
Some Managers are top notch.
Cons
unstable future. Very limited earning potential.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management & Lack of Concern Regarding Employee Well-Being
Forklift Operator/Warehouse machine operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 25, 2018
They have poor management whom do not care about employee well-being or career advancement. They lie to you with the idea that you will receive regular pay raises however, they never follow through.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management needs to speak better English
Sheet Metal Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX 77017November 5, 2018
This company hires non-English speaking people and when you have to communicate in English with your non-English speaking supervisor, you can't. A lot was lost in translation which made instructions and direction very difficult.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No good
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 10, 2019
It is not a good company, because they don't appreciate the work that you do.

They have a schedule but they don't followed, they don't give you any permissions when you ask for it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to see the world
PROJECT ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Sylvania, OHJuly 10, 2018
I was able to get a great job right out of school and it allowed me to see the world! forgot what my kids looked like but... seen the world at least....
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  nasfville tnMay 10, 2018
I worked in Rent Debt and I loves it, I love collection in general. The team was great and the hours were good as we were able to leave early on Fridays as long as we has our 40 hours in.
Pros
out early on Friday
Cons
need higher hrly pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly handle
Machine Operator/Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 16, 2018
This company has the worst management team. Management make their own time when to come in. Lack of leadership and training. They all assume that employee know what they are doing. Most of the time they just standing around talking.
Pros
Pay
Cons
lack of leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont work there
Welder (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 29, 2015
THe management was horrible and the workers were slaved. we had low pay and very short breaks. Everyone always talked about wanting to leave that place only.
Pros
none
Cons
no benefits, short breaks low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
most stressful place I've worked
Welder/Fitter (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 31, 2018
The management only cares about production. they sent a guy home because he went to the bathroom. They try to handle you like a kid but you have to nip that in the bud asap
Pros
close to home
Cons
everything other than being close to home
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse experience
Accounting Manager (Current Employee) –  Kennesaw, GAOctober 27, 2017
They allow me to utilize my management and leadership skills, and performed multiple account process, procedures while using cost accounting. The accounting department culture is to cross-train employees to allow for diverse experience.Internship positions are available throughout multiple departments.
Pros
Diverse Duties; Encourages Leadership
Cons
Could not think of any.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware
Representative (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJune 26, 2017
If you are one of the favored few then you will be golden at this company. However if you are not in the "it" crowd then watch your back. This company will overwork and underpay you. The management has stopped caring about their employees while still saying the employees are what make the company run. They've forgotten that in their rush to make up for the loses in business. The family feel of this company has slowly disappeared over the years. Beware, it may start off seeming to be a great place to work, but it will slowly wear once you've been at the company for a while. Especially with some of the new management that has been put into place.
Pros
The hours are great depending on which department you work in
Cons
The new management has ruined the company and nepotism is out of control
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful.
Welder and Fitter (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 15, 2017
this has to be the worse place to work for. they had terrible management. the safety was a joke. the would treat you as if you were a slave. if i can rate this place less i would
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high turnover
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNAugust 8, 2017
this company has a high turnover from the get go they are always firing people but overall I love working there especially the free soda machine in the breakroom
Pros
free soda
Cons
you may get fired
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere to Work
Collector (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNJanuary 9, 2017
I love this place. All the employees, from the CEO to the supervisors to my co-workers, are great people to work with. The superiors are very down to earth and they make you feel like real people. Everyone is very friendly and my supervisors are wonderful. I have learned a great deal from my supervisors and colleagues. I love the flexibility of the schedules and the fact that the company celebrates every major holiday in a major way. The work environment is wonderful. I have no complaints.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
second to worst place I ever worked
Welder (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 4, 2016
The company exploits temporary workers through the promise of permanent hire to finish their contracts as soon as possible. Ideally, this work could have been spread out over a longer course of time ensuring that people would have a chance to finish their probation.
Pros
did learn some tips on mig welding, albeit through other workers
Cons
short breaks, long hours(at first), outdated equipment, just a greedy company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company overview for me
Collector Specialist (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNNovember 15, 2014
This company keeps you informed of changes and promotions internally. Management is awesome they are very fair. I am only leaving because I am relocating to another state
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not apply
Collection rep (Former Employee) –  NashvilleJune 6, 2015
This company is a get over...the lady that does the hiring is a bigger white lady who needs a knee replacement but cant get one because she is over weight..she claims to hire ppl with attitiude so she will know they will get the job done. Their facility is old n outdated. They claim to have integrity n b a family...if she wants u out she will get u out. Do not work for this company. The pay is no good n neither r the ppl
Pros
Absolutely nothing
Cons
The cons are the managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive/ great environment
Student Loan Collections (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNDecember 30, 2016
I learned the laws of financial aid and loans.
My coworkers were very friendly,family like environment.
Management was very understanding and willing to help their employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNApril 22, 2012
Fast pace, a lot of outbound calls, receiving inbound calls,
developed excel spreadsheets, management was okay, co-workers were awesome, meeting deadlines and being successful
Pros
hard work
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Medical Collections Specialist (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNAugust 9, 2016
Great work atmosphere. Staff goes above and beyond to welcome in and make all new hires feel comfortable! Owners make it a point to know all employees and show their appreciation for their hard work.
Pros
Free sodas from fountain machine.
Cons
Required to work one late night shift until 7pm once a week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ACSI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 42 reviews
514
47
38
26
17

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.1Culture