Act-On Software Employee Reviews

3.3
Overall rating
Based on 18 reviews
Ratings breakdown
53
48
31
23
13
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 18 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work overlooking the waterfront from our floor
Sr. QA Engineer (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORMay 2, 2018
My manager gives so much autonomy to take decisions and also flexibility to balance work and life. Have fun activities at work it motivates to do better each time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Choose wisely...
Marketing (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAMarch 30, 2018
The company has just executed a restructuring, causing all California offices to be closed.

There may be a future here, but consider all factors/options before committing...
Pros
great people, excellent culture overall
Cons
unsteady future
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Company to Work For
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZMarch 21, 2018
Good Luck. This company has no loyalty to it's employees. Churn and Burn. They will likely be out of business soon. I would not recommend anyone to work for this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Closing Doors in CA
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAJanuary 8, 2018
Closing their doors in CA. Company did a major layoff and they will be consolidating efforts under Portland OR. My overall rating should say it all...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Enviroment
Director of Sales (Current Employee) –  Roseville, CAJanuary 4, 2018
Snacks
ping pong
gaming machines
scooters
Long days no lunch breaks
Sales process (inside sales) online via Webex presentations
Used CRM software along with MS office.
Pros
food
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working at Act-On
Senior Renewals Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 14, 2017
I love working at Act-On. I have learned a lot about Marketing Automation. My manager is one of the best human beings I have ever worked for and with.
Pros
Great people, good benefits and accessible leadership.
Cons
None to speak of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced tech company.
Sales Development Representative (Current Employee) –  Roseville, CANovember 13, 2017
Fast Paced technology company. Good people, great benefits, fun work functions. Ability to move up within the company. Fun environment, with helpful colleagues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 25, 2017
Great place to start your career and a friendly work environment. Was able to learn a lot from upper management and were always supportive of me and my team members.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual work environment with flexible hours
Sr. Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORJuly 22, 2017
Act On is a great place to work, with a laid-back environment and pretty easy-going management. We're exploring new technologies like Aurelia and Node, but also maintain a legacy app that uses Java, Angular 1, and JSP.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
na (Current Employee) –  Roseville, CAJuly 17, 2017
Fun, but a lot of work. Lots of freshman salespeople who spend more time complaining than working. Full of smart people that are wonderful to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Act-On Software?

Ask a question
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crowded space and losing ground
sales (Current Employee) –  CANovember 14, 2016
Boiler room approach to selling software into a crowded space. Price is the only thing they can negotiate on and that is a losing strategy. nobody feels secure in their position.
Pros
used to provide free food perks but that went away
Cons
many
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going in the right direction
Customer Success Manager (Current Employee) –  Roseville, CAJuly 25, 2016
The new management is making the necessary changes to make Act-On a successful company for now and the future. Great people to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace inviroment, ping pong, scooters, free meals, good pay
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WAJune 3, 2015
My day consisted of making cold calls to prospective businesses to schedule appointments to demo our marketing automation platform. I also ran the demo's and nurtured the client all the way through the buying process.

I learned a lot of valuable information around digital marketing. I also learned how to be a better consultant in the sales process and use more of a soft close than a hard or trial close.
Pros
Free Lunch, Great Pay & Opportunity
Cons
Company downsized so I was laid off :(
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized, unprofessional and discriminating
Software Implementation Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 9, 2015
Disorganized, unprofessional and border line discriminating. This is a company that made the decision to open up a new office comprised of siblings and making them managers. This can pose as a political nightmare.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Management and lack of professionalism
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with great people
Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CANovember 15, 2012
I enjoyed my time at Act-On. The people were very nice and always helpful. I learned the software system and more about Microsoft office products. I always learned to use WebEx and Citrix products
Was this review helpful?YesNo 8Report

See more Act-On Software reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Act-On Software. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question