ACTION INDUSTRIES Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  OklahomaDecember 26, 2017
I wore many hats at this company. I would usually start off with some marketing issues on Monday. I learned how to manage people more than anything in this position. Management were very good people that spread the finances too thin. Overhead eventually caused them to sell the company. The culture was fun, and the people were good.
Our products sold to auto dealerships were very competitive. The hardest part was avoiding the bidding wars within the industry. The most enjoyable part was the people.
Pros
The people.
Cons
Overly discounted industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Safety Director/HR Manager (Current Employee) –  Belle Rose, LAJune 9, 2017
The company is family oriented and is great. Management works with you and helps you to grow. They strive to do good things for their employees and teach them other crafts.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was good !!!
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee) –  Douglas, GADecember 13, 2016
Loved being here!! Great place to work !!! Work interesting !!! Hate when plant closed!!! Management was great!! Office Nice, work area was real easy to work in !!
Pros
Very Nice Employer!!
Cons
Plant Closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace, career advancement, excellent working conditions
MATERIAL HANDLER/WAREHOUSE TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHOctober 8, 2015
I would package ship all materials via UPS or freight. Also cut weather seal and aluminum to spec, loved the work and all relationships.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible place to work lie about everything
Machinist/CNC Operator (Former Employee) –  Arvada, COJanuary 15, 2015
I do not recommend working there make promises they do not keep
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Company
Warehouse Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZNovember 18, 2013
Action is a well rounded Company that is a leader in their field
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great until new management
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Corona, CAJune 26, 2013
This was a pretty good company to work for even though they had very few benefits up until about October of last year. Our former production manager moved on to spend more time with family and the new "director of operations" basically split the duties our old production manager between three of us, on top of all our old duties. When I told him I was getting overwhelmed with work he told me, and I quote, "Well yeah I basically put you into a position to fail." Now they are releasing me because I failed in the position he knew I would fail at. What kind of manager does that?
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe work envirnment, friendly employees, good supervisors,
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Tupelo, MSApril 3, 2013
good place to work, friendly employees , good supervisors, good benefits, safe work environment to work in
Pros
indoor work, nice cafeteria, good food
Cons
dusty, hot in summer, cold in winter
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed talking with people
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Heflin, ALMarch 3, 2013
Invoicing
Setting up Contracts
Payroll
Hiring,Firing
Ordering
Answering Phones
Setting up motels
Major Storm Relief
Pros
working in the office
Cons
business closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great palce to work at
Inventory Control Analyst (Former Employee) –  Cheswick PAOctober 31, 2012
Action gave me many opportunities to advance myself in the 18 years I was there. Fellows worker were great. The hardest part was when the company went into financial difficulties.
Pros
could advance higher in department
Cons
manafement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more ACTION INDUSTRIES reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ACTION INDUSTRIES. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 12 reviews
56
42
33
20
11

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.7Culture