Action Manufacturing Company Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 19 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Assembler line work (Current Employee) –  Atglen, PAAugust 13, 2018
Fun place to work, really enjoyed it. Made good friendships here and had a blast doing what I enjoyed. Working hours were great being able to have a 3 day weekend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Atglen, PAApril 3, 2018
This is a company that primarily hires indirect through staffing agencies and the work is through contract.
That said, Action is not proactive in extending contract to hire employees in order to keep their own costs down.
Pros
Four ten hour days
Cons
Very mundane, and very much displayed favoritism with company employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow and Steady
Powder Handler (Former Employee) –  Atglen, PAFebruary 22, 2018
My biggest enjoyment factor about working for Action Manufacturing was the fact that it wasn't a, "rush to win" environment. Everyone you were working with knew the potential danger to our jobs, and realized that steadiness overpowers every other aspect of a normal job when it comes to the materials we had to handle 10+hours a day. Very great hearted people to work with too. Felt very welcome day one.
Pros
Steady Workspace, Good Personalities to work with
Cons
Repetitive work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stagnant
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Bristol, PADecember 8, 2017
It’s a fine place to work, probably not a long term but a great place to grow and learn more about what a job is like. Very diverse environment as well which I believe is a plus.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 19, 2017
it was a good day at work relax people help each other out if anybody needs help its like a big family lunch bracks everybody together and talking and having fun
Pros
free lunch sometimes
Cons
shrot breaks and long once
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Coworkers, Long days and strange hours
Manufacturing Line (Former Employee) –  Bristol, PAAugust 2, 2017
Action, for a factory job, is a great place to work. Jobs are simple enough, coworkers are friendly, and workers get Fridays as overtime pay.

It's impossible to commute by public transportation to work however, and employees are expected to arrive to work by 6 in the morning. Very early morning and short breaks, except for the many smokers at the factory.
Pros
Good Pay, friendly coworkers, Fridays off
Cons
Early mornings, many smokers, no public transportation
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst job
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 28, 2017
long days for little pay. dirty workplace. unprofessional. dangerous with under trained staff. short breaks. no places for lunch around. wasps flying around indoor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job to get experience from for the work world
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  At Glen PaMarch 19, 2017
The job is great only thing was that I was hired as a temp so I stayed as long they gave me work. The pay was ok and the schedule was ok to I wish they could hire me full time
Pros
Weekend off
Cons
Co-workers wasn't that friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great tplace to Retire from
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Cape Coral, FLOctober 9, 2016
I enjoyed working here for ten years. Work was busy hot and always avaliable. Learned a lot about getting around south Florida from Tampa to Miami to West Palm. Small group of people that worked well as a team.
Pros
Good benifits very close to home and a good family atmosphere
Cons
Hot outdoor work with some heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Delivery Driver/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Cape Coral, FLOctober 9, 2016
Enjoyed working in the small buisness atmosphere for ten years. Developed a good team concept with fellower workers as well as with the many customers having delivered to over the years
Pros
near home Home every night
Cons
Outdoor work heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Close nit small business group
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Cape Coral, FLSeptember 4, 2016
Enjoyed working in a manufacturing setting while also being able to travel in the southern portion of Florida making daily deliveries. Worked there till retirement
Pros
Very close to home
Cons
Most work was down in a NON airconditioned enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a Dull Moment
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Atglen, PAFebruary 1, 2016
Very interesting place to work for. Not quite sure if I'd recommend this job for others. Great product but the Company is a bit outdated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with Explosive materials
MAchine Operator (Former Employee) –  Atglen, PAFebruary 23, 2014
Working at Action was a interesting Job, Dealing with explosive materials and having Safety the number one skill was interesting.
Pros
Paided the bills
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative, forward-thinking business.
Marketing Advisor (Former Employee) –  Marshall, MNAugust 20, 2013
Action Manufacturing is a wonderful, growing business that does all it can to provide all-terrain wheelchairs to the physically disabled. The people I worked with were great and I was treated very well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and hard work
Deburrer (Former Employee) –  Bristol, PAJuly 17, 2013
A typical day at work greet my boss and wait until she gives me my duty for the day. for example like how many parts had to be done for that day. I learned how to moved my hands more, work faster under pressure. My coworkers were amazing. We were a great team. the hardest part of the job was making sure we were done in time. the most enjoyable part of the job was hanging out with my coworkers
Pros
great breaks
Cons
seasonal job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more Action Manufacturing Company reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Action Manufacturing Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 19 reviews
56
46
34
22
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.5Culture

Action Manufacturing Company Reviews by Location