Activar Construction Production Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers. Expected to do more work than possible to do at times. Not enough employees
Shipping Associate (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNDecember 30, 2018
Had a great environment when I joined. But due to management making changes everyone ended up leaving so I was in a weird position where I knew how to do everything and had to teach people what I knew, but I recieved no acknowledgment for it. All my successes and money saving work done was ignored, but any mistake made was constantly talked about despite our devision having the lowest number of errors in our company nation wide. I loved the work and people I was around, but management wasn't too strong and wound up being fired right after I left.
Pros
Overtime. Enjoyable work. Good people
Cons
Poor communication. No growth. No positive reinforcement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Eden Prairie, MNDecember 5, 2018
an ok place to work, Lots of enjoyable moments the department i worked in was good a place in witch being self motivated was the key, and communication with individuals on each line was a must.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced job and would refer anyone to the employer.
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNSeptember 18, 2018
This job was a very fast paced environment with great benefits and I would refer a friend to the employer for a job.The management team and office staff were very friendly and carefree.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work. Over promise, under deliver is common theme.
Manager (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, MNJune 15, 2018
Human Resources will over promise but under deliver on pay raise, etc.

Management often makes poor decisions.

No annual bonus.

Pays the bills, that's about all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and compassionate culture
Buyer / Planner (Former Employee) –  Eden Prairie, MNJune 5, 2018
Activar was very well thought out in terms of work culture and procedures. Job duties, based on title were clear, and departments functioned cooperatively.
Pros
Dependable co-workers
Cons
No room for promotion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Activar is a good company you will wish to work with
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNApril 2, 2018
working at activar i learned alot and i got a lot of exprience with the type of work i was doing. the management is so good and the job is good too. work so easy
Pros
free lunches given
Cons
breaks are being given
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continuous improvement
Buyer (Former Employee) –  Commerce, CAFebruary 9, 2018
Check all inventory levels and purchase all items needed.
Follow up on Po's due. Reviewed files and records to be matched
with invoices. Schedule driver for pickups and delivery of materials.Good communication between departments.
Pros
401K contributions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
racist workers
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Eden Prairie, MNJanuary 30, 2018
once again I am forced to write a brief summary about a company that lied and allow they workers to be disrespectful to one another. would never work there again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Production Planner (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, MNDecember 27, 2017
Ordinary company that tries to advance it self through traditional means that some times hit and sometimes fail. It has too many old timers that decide the major moves regardless of others opinions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Commerce, CAJune 30, 2017
Mgrs. are fun to work with understanding with great patients with new hires, training wise as well, company is world wide and fun environment. they will help fix whatever you need to work correctly.
Pros
over paid is good
Cons
short breaks, dress code<warehouse
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace and phigh energy
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNApril 24, 2017
This job is great for anyone who like to work fast and see what the finished product is. They are a very organized friendly place to work. They offer advancement to those who aren't interested.
Pros
fast pace
Cons
not close to bus line
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy.
Production Supervisor/Brake Press Operator (Current Employee) –  Eden Prairie, MNOctober 3, 2015
We were always busy. Hardly ever a slow down. Had opportunity of lots of overtime. They have a reasonable good benefits program. Those are the good things. Now the bad things. Management doesn't listen to the people on the floor. they act like they do but their actions don't back it up. They also show favoritism to certain people. They don't give credit where credit is due. Their pay scale is on the lower end of the "competitive" scale.
Pros
Always busy. Don't have to worry about lay offs.
Cons
Low pay and inconsistant management style.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Activar Construction Production. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 13 reviews
53
43
35
20
12

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture

Activar Construction Production Reviews by Location