Acxiom Employee Reviews

Found 202 reviews matching the search See all 210 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed atmosphere. Daily goals were known. Great management. Family oriented.
Data Entry Specialist (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARSeptember 20, 2018
I enjoyed working at Acxiom. It was like working with a second family. We had weekly meetings, or more if needed. Great technical support. Great benefits.
Pros
Discounts with companies in Conway, AR. Company fun times.
Cons
I didn't regret anything at Acxiom.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARSeptember 7, 2018
Job security is a large issue with this company. Great fellow employees. Would not recommend to anyone that is looking for something that has job security.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acxiom was a very good Company to work for.
Senior Desktop Support Level III (Former Employee) –  Sterling, VAAugust 22, 2018
Acxiom is a very good company to work for. They have very good benefits and the management was fair and supportive. They had your success as a goal. First time I ever experience something like that. very rare and special in a corporate environment.
Pros
Great company to work for.
Cons
Too many levels of chain of commands.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere with some of the most talented people in Arkansas
Entry Delivery Analyst (Current Employee) –  Conway, ARAugust 13, 2018
It's a great place to work; great an talented people, fun yet result-oriented atmosphere, and the dress code is casual. Great track on the Conway campus, and a very fair amount of PDO per year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Culture, but way too many hiring/layoff cycles
LAN Systems Engineer / Admin III (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARAugust 1, 2018
The people were great to work with, but the economy and other factors caused the hiring and then layoff of employees too often. Building a more stable work environment that is more job based and not economy dependent would be an improvement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Benefits but Frequent Layoffs
Data Delivery Analyst (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJuly 31, 2018
Pros: Working from home, amazing teammates if you end up on the right team, great company-sponsored events, very relaxed work environment.

Cons: Instability and frequent layoffs, salary does not match industry standards, management is not diverse and this is reflected in extremely uneven visibility for women and folks of color.
Pros
Working from home, amazing teammates if you end up on the right team, great company-sponsored events, very relaxed work environment.
Cons
Instability and frequent layoffs, salary does not match industry standards, management is not diverse
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a great place to work for many years
Product Analyst (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARJuly 25, 2018
I grew so much in my time at Acxiom. I started at the bottom and worked my way through the ranks. I worked with many intelligent people. Acxiom offered fun activities, a work-out center and much room for advancement. It was technically challenging and though it could be stressful, it was also rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Technology
Decision Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJuly 22, 2018
Worked for Acixom for 14 years, 7 of which were remotely.
Great working environment and learned data technology skills and database environments. Worked for many high profile clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Director (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 11, 2018
Acxiom was a nice place to work. Within my group, there was strong leadership and good opportunity for advancement, along with good work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Completely Recommended
Digital Content Specialist (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMay 7, 2018
The environment is cubicle style. Management is made up of practically fresh-out-of-college newbies who do not know how to run a company. Pay was ok..
Pros
Pay was decent
Cons
No culture, no team drive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acxiom
Sales Operations Data Steward (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARMay 7, 2018
Very nice group of folks. Product innovation was a focus but not executed well. Matrix organization that was very confusing. Long term viability is a question.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Opportunity for Advancement
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Broomfield, COApril 30, 2018
Working at Acxiom was educational and provided me with a lot of opportunities for advancement, for which I am grateful. I learned a lot about the data industry while working there.
Pros
Opportunity to learn and advance
Cons
Somewhat boring subject matter
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very Collaborative and friendly workplace
IT Process Engineer (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARApril 13, 2018
We start our week with a status meeting and look into the agenda for the week. Continue working of projects and the progress was on time.
Management has been great! The environment became easier to work because of the management.
There has not been any hard part of the job in my time with Acxiom.
I enjoyed the job very much when I got to present projects and working models of the product we designed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for.
MANAGER OF ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANTS (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARMarch 14, 2018
Continuous flow of work that was valued and made a differnce in the overal goals that were set. Management allowed you to be creative in your work and they rewarded you for your work.
Pros
Benefits and work environment.
Cons
Company restructuring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time changes all things.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  ArkansasMarch 5, 2018
I worked for this company for 15 years. Things changed dramatically and there was a take-over by a major shareholder. When the management changed, the company was not the same. The employees were not valued for their experience and commitment. It was devastating.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personnel at Acxiom are very friendly and collaborative.
Senior Account Executive (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 16, 2018
I worked remotely from my home office but that did not deter constant interaction with colleagues either located in Conway AR headquarters or home office.
Company is interested in investing in products and services.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace...Great people.
SOFTWARE ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARFebruary 12, 2018
It's a productive and fun workplace....Great people with team environment priority. Annual associate survey was helpful in reaching anonymous complaints.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the people!
Senior Accountant (Current Employee) –  Conway, ARFebruary 12, 2018
I work with some of the best people I ever have, but there is never a feeling of job security here.

Great immediate and local management and there are great perks like working from home when necessary, working/living in the same town makes it really convenient, wonderful vacation and good health benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull all the time.
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARFebruary 6, 2018
This was a stressful place to work. All work was projectized and based on who was paying for the project, sometimes, instead of good project management, it seemed that $$$ was being thrown at projects to help make them successful. If the project is failing, no amount of money will make it successful. In the end I worked on a project that had more PMs than team members. It was obvious that it was failing . Money was being spent left and right. The project kept pushing forward and making no progress. In the end, 200+ people lost their job when the project did not deliver.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun working
Desktop Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 6, 2018
Working for Acxiom is good fun working environment.
I work for at their New York regional office before i got laid off in 2014.
I will recomend them.
Pros
Company paid Cell bill
Cons
None, All Fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Acxiom. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 210 reviews
550
481
352
214
113

See reviews about

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

3.2InHerSight Score

2.9Personal Development

2.7Career Opportunities

4.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight